The Official Aussie Rules vs Rugby League Mega Trollfest Thread

oh and also, does having a higher attendance mean that AFL is a better sport than N-R'U'HAVING'FUN'STICKING'UR'FINGER'UP'MY'ASS-L, well yes..... yes it does .... HONEST TO GOD DEEP IN YOUR HEART JUST ADMIT THAT YOU SEE THE THE TRUTH, AFL IS A FAR MORE ATTRACTIVE GAME (PERHAPS NOT FOR GAYS), YOU MIGHT ALSO SEE THE TIP OF THE N-R'U'HAVING'FUN'STICKING'UR'FINGER'UP'MY'ASS-L PLAYERS SHNOODLE

also homophobic now has another dictionary meaning.... - the hate of N-R'U'HAVING'FUN'STICKING'UR'FINGER'UP'MY'ASS-L ...

if you havn't realised by now that AFL just took a crap in N-R'U'HAVING'FUN'STICKING'UR'FINGER'UP'MY'ASS-L 's letter box and burnt down your house, you should contemplate it while you have a wank while watching gay pr0n, oopps i mean N-R'U'HAVING'FUN'STICKING'UR'FINGER'UP'MY'ASS-L

Bit more reading on LU: apparently the AFL's expansion is useless because they have nowhere to expand to. League holds the trump card on that fron with their expansion into placces like the NSW Central Coast and West Brisbane.

Trump Card Lol!!!!

The North Sydney Bears/Eagles whatever, tried the Gosford (capital of the Central Coast) thing...and they are no longer in the NRL, real vindication of the 'expand to the Central Coast' idea...not.

Now they're trying to sneak back into the comp, through the back door, in 2011 applying for a license to play as the 'Central Coast Bears' !

Way to make the same mistake ,twice!

I've watched the Brisbane local rugby league, my parents live there.
It's like watching the Metro Cup in Sydney, (secondary comp, like VFA/VFL), but with about half the crowd!!

I found it almost surreal watching on TV, the Brissie League comp, players all decked out in sponsor logo'd kit playing in front of dismal crowds.

Like watching Collingwood and Carlton playing in Moscow.

All that bringing in another Brissie side will achieve, is probably halve the support of the Broncos. There's really not that much support for NRL, relatively speaking.

The NRL had a team in Woollongong (Illawarra Stealers), it got swallowed up in a 'merger' with St.George.

St. George is a very old NRL club with great tradition and a lot of success, they are officially known as St.George Illawarra, do you think that anyone ever calls them that, of course not, it's just St.George orv the Saints, as it's always been, even though they still play a couple of games down at the 'Gong it's RIP Illawarra.

The current Gold Coast NRL team is the second attempt, even King Wally Lewis, (NRL God/Superstar/Legend), as Captain Coach, couldn't stop them from going down the gurgler in the mid nineties, a period when NRL was at it's best in a lot of peoples opinion.

Along with the failure of teams in Adelaide and Perth, I can't see why anyone can seriously consider League to be anything but an amusing quirky derivative of Rugby Union that has been adopted by the people of Sydney, through traditional suburban loyalties, and to a lesser extent Brisbane, and will not really be much else.

As for expansion, it's already tried and failed in an era when the game was at a peak, with a bunch of great players and a high standard of play, this period got News Corp so exicited it tried to buy the game and sell it to the world, a little optimistic in hindsight.

Pack r*ped her did he? Was charged was he? Rooted her with ten teammates in the room, did he? Or was it in the pool while she was being spit roasted, was it? Or did he shit in a plastic bag and throw it at someone, did he? You can play your shit pathetic game all you want, but as we all know, what accounts as a form of abberant behaviour in AFL is now considered collateral damage in league. They aren't saints in AFL, but we'd need to produce about ten pack rapes a year just to get close to the level of tawdry disgrace that rears its head each and every year in league.

But keep banging your stupid ******* head against the wall shit bag, because we just keep on laughing:D Or go back and have some more paranoid delusional conversations on LU about how to stop the AFL by calling it gAyFL, or those other scintillating monosyllabic rants that get passed off as insight and tactic. Or make up some more of those funny names for Kevin Sheedy (Kolvin Shoddy, Calvin Shady...)OMG, the neurons required for those endeavours must have left the authors of said quips feeling weary and taxed.

I bet you clapped that grub O'Loughlin off the field.

He is a grub of the highest order, and I wouldn't piss on him if he was on fire.

I would also throw Matty Johns in that category, I don't care what sport he plays.

I grew up following Union to sone extent (footy was always number 1 though) because my dad's side has followed it since god only knows when. Even this rugby family has no time for League.

I've always said, League takes the best parts of Union, then removes them altogether.

isn't this cyber bullying?
picking on those who are far weaker and defensless?
Thugby is commiting suicide!

Oh and the jerk store called, they're running out of you!!

Difference between RL and AFL expansion:

People of WEST SYDNEY and GOLD COAST want an AFL team. FACT.
People of GOLD COAST didn't want an NRL team and people of CENTRAL COAST don't want an NRL team there either. NRL forces teams on new locations and pretends they are rugby league areas when they are really AFL Heartland. FACT.

WOW.. and how is this "FACT".. got any EVIDENCE as to support this so called "FACT"?

People of Western Sydney DO NOT want a team..... abysmal participation rates illuminate this..

umm what's this the Central Coast don't want an NRL team??? LOL, reli?? and who told you that? Demetriou? LOL

Nobody cares about England, okay mate?
You NRL supporters use the old "oh but we're international and you're not" excuse because you have no other excuses.
AFL is the fourth most attended sport on the planet. AFL always has and always will be superior to rugby in Australia :rolleyes:

The numbers say it all;

Freo average attendance in 2008: 35,877
Bronco's (most popular NRL club) average attendance in 2008: 33,426

Man, that is bleak :eek:

and recent surveys have suggested that the Broncos are the most supported club in Australia... what do you have to say about that?

numbers aren't everything...

WOW.. and how is this "FACT".. got any EVIDENCE as to support this so called "FACT"?

People of Western Sydney DO NOT want a team..... abysmal participation rates illuminate this..

umm what's this the Central Coast don't want an NRL team??? LOL, reli?? and who told you that? Demetriou? LOL

I want an AFL team in MY BACKYARD. A lot of my neighbours in mr street in Penrith want an AFL team in THEIR BACKYARD. A lot of people in West Sydney want an AFL team in WEST SYDNEY. Initially it may be small, so what.. just look at how successful Sydney Swans have become from their beginnings, there is no doubt the West Sydney can do the same, just give us 20 years :thumbsu:

Central Coast has been tried in the NRL and FAILED ABYSMALLY. Maybe they want an AFL team there instead?????// ;)

so convenient of you to discount 400-500k regionals...

:rolleyes:

Why does that post remind me of this?

Ron Burgandy said:
Besides, I'm sure Wes here is just upset about finishing second in the ratings again.

Wes Mantooth said:
That's completely uncalled for, Burgundy. You know those rating systems are flawed. They don't take in account houses that have... uh... more than two television sets... and...other things of that nature.

Ron Burgundy said:
I guess I have to take you at your word...No. 2. You have a great day, fellas, we'll see you around the bend.

Over 35,000. If you took the two highest attendances from the Four Nations, the total would only just squeek over that.

Edit: Whoops, my mistake, the SANFL with 35,600 would have topped the 35,534 from the Four Nations. How about that?

How about that..... another 'incorrect "fact"

England vs Aus: 23,122

+

England vs NZ: 19,390

Now how about that?... someone needs to learn some basic arithmetic

+

WOW, even Port get half that at home games, now thats just embarassing.:eek: What a pathetic sport, with pathetic supporters and pathetic players.

+

That'll learn me to trust Wikipedia.:( In all fairness though, you can't trust league references with numbers either, given their, ah... craftiness with numbers.

+

Good work, the total of two international games exceeds that of a single second tier state league. Rugby League must be proud :thumbsu:

+

Some perspective:

UK's population: 61,000,000
Australia's pop: 22,000,000

Total: 83,000,000

Nation vs Nation, two old rival nations at that. Crowd:

Some Suburb in Adelaide vs Some other suburb in Adelaide.

Population: 300,000 at most.

Crowd: 35,600.

That's embarrising. A second rate Aussie Rules league can find more fans in the suburbs of Adelaide than an apparently rugby loving nation can in it's entirity.

Pitiful.:thumbsdown:

The Official Aussie Rules vs Rugby League Mega Trollfest Thread