The Official Aussie Rules vs Rugby League Mega Trollfest Thread

Despite rugby league almost being killed by the media in the 90s, it is still the majority football code

Cricket is the national sport, and NSW are the T20 champions of the world :D

Er, by what measure?

By your admission, far more Australians will get the wallett out and the bum off the seat to go and watch Australian Rules football being played live at the highest level.

Your only defence is that bogans happen to leave the tele on Channel on Friday nights when, as I said before, in shitholes like Logan City and Blacktown, they out a rapin' and a fightin'

Despite rugby league almost being killed by the media in the 90s, it is still the majority football code

Cricket is the national sport, and NSW are the T20 champions of the world :D

Yup and like rugby (which is doing great guns in australia) the new south welshman had to go to india, to beat victoria, who as it happened actually had some of our players playing elsewhere. And its good that you can count but i will name the states.

Vic
Tas
WA
SA
NT..

Wait that is 5... you put 3? Why are you that threatened iwth the oh so powerful dominance of NRL.
The reason why they tried to do another league is because NRL wasnt working, it was failing. That is the reason wwy people create alternative leagues. NRL should have learned but they didnt and hence stagnating. I say this because NRL total membership of all clubs is 100,000... Um you realise that if you combine adelaide and Hawthorns (both around 50,000 members last year) you would in fact have last years TOTAL membership for NRL.

Not saying Rugby league is struggling but NRL is. And hate to break it to you but ACT is Rugby UNION not NRL, most in fact despise your sport. And they are calling for more matches to be played in Canberra, and thus they are upgrading manuka to support such a thing.

Also the premier and the dep premier are both quite into AFL by the looks of it, even the government is making it clear. AFL is number one and in fact getting stronger.

Oh and the Grand Final attendance is in heavy conjecture, neither league is truly claiming it. Only the Daily Telegraph (nsw paper) is claiming win on NSW side and Herald Sun is claiming it for VIC. the funny thing is that they are both news limited papers.

Good points deefolt.

Amazing that no other RLL people came out of the woodwork to help their mate.

Just shows nobody cares about the stupid game.

'Rugby League' has had an historical 'blip' in parts of NSW and QLD that is in the process of being corrected. Generally, a boring and irrelevant football code.

Having said that, I do have some time for Rugby.

Loved the we get 25K to a game ...champagne comedy.

So explain the 35-40K each week in WA? Little old WA smashes anything you get in NSW crowd wise.

Look I hate Victorians as much as the next state but credit where credit is due they invented the greatest game ever :thumbsu:

Seriously rugby league is just so shit it is unbelievable.

I would rather watch Mongolian goosemanship, than debase my senses and taste by viewing Rugby League.

Although kudos to the League fans, who have arrived in droves to defend their cherished sport. :thumbsu:

I like league as a game-but some of the posters on LU are delusional (though so are some here).

Denamrk-come on, just post a link the "THe quintessential collection of AFL imagery" and be done with it. Or even the AFL: Culture to despise thread, or the Found an idiot dumber than Wilkinson. Any will do.

Can you spot El Dildo?

neanderthal3.jpg

I've never understood why rugby league fans call the AFL GayFL when you realise the NRL is the only code to have an openly gay player. Shouldn't we be referring to the NRL as GayRL? :confused:

Exhibit 1

ian_roberts_1122857c.jpg

Exhibit 2

ianroberts1.jpg

Exhibit 3

IanRobertsPinkBra-n-Panties.jpg

'Rugby League' has had an historical 'blip' in parts of NSW and QLD that is in the process of being corrected. Generally, a boring and irrelevant football code.

Having said that, I do have some time for Rugby.

being corrected how?

pretty long blip for 100 years ;)

*begins to charge*
Arrrrghhhhhh!!!!!
*crack of heads on heads*
I just played some rugby now on with the discussion.

I watched parts of the NRL Grand Final (such as it can be called), and when Melbourne won my words were "Oh, look at that, good for them". Rugby is the most boring sport in Australia, not worthy of Channel 31 coverage at 3am, nonetheless Channel 9. The sooner AFL takes over and buries this dead sport in the ground is the sooner Australia takes a giant leap forward.

For someone who doesn't seem to like footy, Denmark gayFLog certainly does have a large collection of 'gay'* photos.

* Of course, not one photo displayed any themes of homosexuality, but it's certainly interesting to think that he thinks they do.

The Official Aussie Rules vs Rugby League Mega Trollfest Thread