List Mgmt. The Official Cam McCarthy Superultramega Thread - Deal done!

Can't put a team in Tasmania because it's too expensive, props up a team that only has 7000 members three years in. AFL logic.

This point of view basically misses the long term view that AFL will cease to exist if it doesn't eventually become an Australia-wide game. The AFL knows this which is why they are willing to put endless amounts of money into promoting the game in NSW and QLD.

I go by a divide it by 10 rule to anyone that says “my source/mate said..." You can also apply this rule to your mate’s fornication stories and to people’s facebook profile pictures (attractiveness vs reality)

For example...

McCarthy was on pingaz last week/10 = He was really walking through Murray street with an orange juicebox.

Weller got a kick up the ass for being too fat /10= somebody saw him struggling at training after a running drill compared to another player.

GWS have just released a statement that Cam has been granted extended leave for personal reasons.

CZ2MnepVIAIEz4X.jpg

I would also like to add that his welfare was'nt of concern to them a couple of months ago.

I hope the kid is ok and he isn't dealing with some serious demons and its just homesickness, pretty evident now that he will be in purple sooner rather then later.

Also, why is know one jumping down the throat of those flogs up there for the way they have treated him?

Hope he isn't lost to football. GWS have a lot to answer in the way he was treated compared to the rest of its players. How they ever thought that they could turn him when it was obvious that he wanted out of the place is still a mystery. Well their hard line has turned to shit and they might just have ruined a young mans career.

Just hope he is well , football or career is secondary for the time being.

They really have a player management problem with how many kids want to leave the club so readily. Something needs to change there at GWS. For a club that's supposedly so unattractive to established players, we have absolutely no problem retaining players once they get here.

Jonathan Griffin wants to come home for family reasons, Adelaide accept a 3rd rounder without fuss, Griff comes home and all parties are happy.

Can McCarthy wants to come home for family reasons, we offer our two best draft picks within the top 22, GWS play hardball and blatantly lie saying he is happy in Western Sydney, McCarthy comes out to the media saying he REALLY needs to come home, GWS continue playing hardball and now have potentially ruined a career while nobody is happy.

But of course the AFL would never dare write a remotely critical article about a club they are pumping millions of dollars into just to stay afloat amongst woeful crowd numbers...

Going to take my anger and frustration out on Simmofreo ;)
Haha

Mate i am pissed about this situation too. GWS are not going to benefit from hanging onto him either now.

He wont be playing at this rate and if he does his mind wont be in it and he will not perform and someone else will be given the spot.

Unfortunately this whole situation has been a lose lose for both clubs

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

Day to day demands of afl football or words to that effect worries me. GWS non agreement to the proposed trade and my freo bias aside I hope Cam is able to get his head in a good place.

Jonathan Griffin wants to come home for family reasons, Adelaide accept a 3rd rounder without fuss, Griff comes home and all parties are happy.

Can McCarthy wants to come home for family reasons, we offer our two best draft picks within the top 22, GWS play hardball and blatantly lie saying he is happy in Western Sydney, McCarthy comes out to the media saying he REALLY needs to come home, GWS continue playing hardball and now have potentially ruined a career while nobody is happy.

But of course the AFL would never dare write a remotely critical article about a club they are pumping millions of dollars into just to stay afloat amongst woeful crowd numbers...

GWS could take a page out of the GC book too.

GC made the right decision with Bennell, which was, they don't want him, we do, but lets make a decent deal. We could have strong armed them and got him for nothing but at the end of the day GC got market value for someone who they wanted gone.

Day to day demands of afl football or words to that effect worries me. GWS non agreement to the proposed trade and my freo bias aside I hope Cam is able to get his head in a good place.

Its just horseshit from the club trying to say he can't hack it at AFL level.

He is a young bloke who clearly loves his footy, wants to be near his family and was incredibly disappointed he didn't get back to Perth. Clearly there is an element of immaturity in how he has dealt with it... but i would be very confident he'll be cherry ripe next year to play for us. I mean the guy has been walking around with a Fremantle jumper since he was a kid. He'll be fine once he is home.

Haha

Mate i am pissed about this situation too. GWS are not going to benefit from hanging onto him either now.

He wont be playing at this rate and if he does his mind wont be in it and he will not perform and someone else will be given the spot.

Unfortunately this whole situation has been a lose lose for both clubs

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

Actually i am more concern about Cam's welfare than both clubs. More of a lose lose lose situation

While your point Is noted and correct, that's about all Griff was/is worth.