Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

Oh please 🙄 sport of champions

Give me another sport where at half time you can have two cans of southern and 4 dims sims at 9.45 in the morning

I just found out the local club down in Gippsland does $15 rounds of golf. I reckon you could drag an esky around and the only witnesses would be kangaroos. Might be time to pull out the vintage clubs.

Oh please 🙄 sport of champions

Give me another sport where at half time you can have two cans of southern and 4 dims sims at 9.45 in the morning
Golf is the greatest. Easiest way to get out of doing anything you don’t want cause you have a tee time.

Think Melbourne will crumble if Tsitsipas wins tonight. Considered going out to Fed Square but will probably cop a flare in the eyes
I really like the way he plays his tennis. It’s easy to watch. He had some good moments today but just couldn’t close it when he got a glimpse.

Nothing like watching old campaigners crush the young one's dreams! I hope Nadal and Djokovic dominate for another decade until the next gen retires and the next next gen are in their prime

Top stay on top the way it should be. God its ****ing nice experiencing generational domination for once in a sport. A welcome break from the perennial underdogs that us saints are

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! WATCH ALL THE TEARS FLOW TONIGHT

Nothing like watching old campaigners crush the young one's dreams! I hope Nadal and Djokovic dominate for another decade until the next gen retires and the next next gen are in their prime

Top stay on top the way it should be. God its ******* nice experiencing generational domination for once in a sport. A welcome break from the perennial underdogs that us saints are
Everything alright over there mate

An African American is far most likely to be a victim of hate crimes in the US. True.
But an African American is also more likely to commit a hate crime.

Not as over represented as other crimes.
60% of the population commit 56% of the hate crimes.
13% (african american ) commit 21%.

The real issue is that African Americans are over represented in a lot of the crime ,which makes it hard to break the cycle of bigotry and predudice.

The cops shoot plenty of people, both black and white , in the USA. The Blacks are over represented compared to their population, because they are also over represented in criminal activities.

Yes there are some very ordinary people in all ethnic groups.
Funny you should say that. A homeless guy asked me for money today. So I looked in my wallet and I only had a single $20 note.
I thought to myself "Do I really want this $20 going towards drugs ? ....... Nah". So I gave him the 20.

Damian Meredith gives me Dard vibes, reckon they'd look eerily similar to one another.

Damien_Merideth_KIA_feature.jpg

Why it makes Tennis boring.

Nadal is close to cooked and hope Novak gets there soon
are you planning on dying of old age anytime soon? they've gone so far and they're at the end. just let them extend the records as far as inhumanly possible. they'll be done within 1-5 years MAX. just enjoy what the peak athlete of a sport looks like while they're here. the others can pick at the scraps once they retire

Need kyrgios to win a slam, deserves it most entertaining player
are you planning on dying of old age anytime soon? they've gone so far and they're at the end. just let them extend the records as far as inhumanly possible. they'll be done within 1-5 years MAX. just enjoy what the peak athlete of a sport looks like while they're here. the others can pick at the scraps once they retire
Lol bet you barracked for Novak at Wimbledon instead of Kyrgios you're a disgrace

Need kyrgios to win a slam, deserves it most entertaining player

Lol bet you barracked for Novak at Wimbledon instead of Kyrgios you're a disgrace
was neutral there. Kyrgios as the aussie underdog appealed to the saints in me and barracking for history was on the other side. I'm not specifically a novak fan I'm a big 4 fan. Loved watching Murray, Rafa, Federer and Djokovic smashing the weak.