Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

Green over tan classic Porsches. Cliche, yes - but for good reason 🤤

Those early Porsche do look nice
Dennis Collins has an absolute horn for them and early jeeps ( owns a jeep business)

Yeah, that's a nice ride. I'm still eyeing off a Range Rover classic 2 door. It would look pretty sweet in that combo.
I was looking atvthw 2023 this arvo
Top of the range lwb etc

US
Lol

Yeah, my brother in law is an engineer and he worked at Holden when he started out. All those things like engines designed to drop down and out under the car and cramp zones etc all help make a pretty flimsy car safe but still like steel.

A friend of my other brother in law got hit in a new Jag SUV and that thing had rear collision sensors so prepared the cabin for impact. The guy reckons they were stopped at light and the car started beeping and moved the steering column, locked belts and started feathering the brakes. Reckons it took a full-on 50km hour hit with kids in the back and everyone walked out of the wreck.

The Subarus have that eye sight system that is meant to stop you ramming people. Haven't tested it yet. The intuitive cruise is pretty good in them though.

My mum changed her Prius to a Corolla hybrid, that has a good intuitive cruise and are close to self drive now. I drove it on a freeway and they have lane hold and intuitive cruise. I'm not sure what she paid for it but it's what I assume is a pretty budget car and it's not like what Corollas used to be. Pretty decent little car.

I guess by flimsy, i meant you can have great chunks of steel in all the right places, but still have rattly glove compartments and bits and pieces that feel like they will fall off.

Corolla class cars are pretty good now ( and not that cheap ). My wife's Honda Civic ( was our Honda civic ) is excellent. We bought a pretty good spec one with all the leather seats and what not , because we wanted a smaller car not a cheaper car.

Well, not many young ones have the means 😂

I always figure the cops could catch the drug dealers by looking up the rego of exotic vehicles to young guys.
Then cross of the ones who's dad is rich, rock star, sports star etc.

Just had some random cats wander in, likely trying to raid my mouse hoard, unlike being a buff bloke petting tigers and stuff to look all fabulous, since it's raining outside and they decided to try and fight each other randomly over territory, I grabbed my spotlight as GTFO screaming at night in close quarters you pissy little things, light on, they both bolted and neighbours would have heard "yeah bitches, this be my house" as I trundle back inside. As you know, with only one bathroom when you need to go we have a very virulent lemon tree.

Now, I know a bitch is a female dog, but, if the neighbourhood dogs aren't doing anything with the strays trying to have a punch on, then as the one that beheaded snakes in our garden and as the one who tells spiders to GTFO and when they look at me funny I falcon punch them away for the lols, and lastly, as the one that stuck up for my cousin, mounted that dog and punched it in the side of the head to lookit me instead of trying to maul him, you gotta pick your battles as a creature is all I'm saying. Cause I know limits, and I know that as a big mammal with opposable thumbs I can piss you off my property and away from people I give a shit about.

And what is it with animals wanting to irritate me this year? First mice now the natural predators of, what next, more dogs wander in for a piss randomly and then drool over it or something on the front step? Then after that I'll have a random roo hop in just to knock on the door to scratch me then bugger off as the enforcer. If you don't hear from me, it'll probably be one of them turning mafioso, as the bin chooks don't have it in them. That be ibis for those that don't get bin chook analogy.

As an aside, I could hear it with a web stream open in front of me, tv to my left on and them further away from that with rain hitting the window next to me. My old man, nah, couldn't hear shit just from laying on a couch. I wish I could be as oblivious to what's going on outside with hissing, wailing, screaming and whatnot of 2 cats having a right ol scuffle.

I went to Crown for an actual gamble tonight.

Played Sic Bo; Roulette and the Big Wheel.

Somehow I won 30 bucks.

I still have no idea what SIc Bo is
We’re all winners ♣️🤍♦️

YEsW4E6.gif

Somehow I won 30 bucks.

I still have no idea what Sic Bo is

Sic bo in a nut shell;

Have 3 dice
Have a mat that has random boxes in it that have totals between 3 and 18 (totals of dice) and random special shit (like evens or like bingo and legs 11).
Roll 3 dice
If dice totals a thing inside a box, pay out if tokens in there
If totals a thing where no tokens exist, dealer wins and yoinks tokens

I prefer Cee-Lo, since it's in the Suikoden game as Chinchirorin (which is the Japanese name as obvious Japanese dev title) and is essentially;
1681559558885.png
Have dice
Have bowl
Roll dice in bowl
Rinse repeat

Quick, easy, only need one hand so you can get pissed doing it quite easily. You can also make your own house rules for it since sure triples are nice but do you really want to celebrate triple snake eyes? If not, make it a loss instead of a win to add more loss scenario.

I also don't gamble, at all, doesn't mean I don't watch it though and the Asian community always tended to do their dice games with spirits so seemed like a great thing to watch roll-sip, roll-sip, roll-refill me so I can sip.

Somehow I won 30 bucks.

I still have no idea what Sic Bo is
I went a couple months ago and got pissed off about whatever the f this 'blackjack+' or whatever it is called, couldnt wrap my head around how the house gets 22 and i don't ****ing win. absolute garbage.

Ended up 100 down, got annoyed and won it all back to break even in 3 spins going red or black on roulette, immediately left the building.

I went a couple months ago and got pissed off about whatever the f this 'blackjack+' or whatever it is called, couldnt wrap my head around how the house gets 22 and i don't ******* win. absolute garbage.

Ended up 100 down, got annoyed and won it all back to break even in 3 spins going red or black on roulette, immediately left the building.
Blackjack plus is a crock of shit. Its a push on 22. The game is 21.
Sic bo in a nut shell;

Have 3 dice
Have a mat that has random boxes in it that have totals between 3 and 18 (totals of dice) and random special s**t (like evens or like bingo and legs 11).
Roll 3 dice
If dice totals a thing inside a box, pay out if tokens in there
If totals a thing where no tokens exist, dealer wins and yoinks tokens

I prefer Cee-Lo, since it's in the Suikoden game as Chinchirorin (which is the Japanese name as obvious Japanese dev title) and is essentially;
View attachment 1661561
Have dice
Have bowl
Roll dice in bowl
Rinse repeat

Quick, easy, only need one hand so you can get pissed doing it quite easily. You can also make your own house rules for it since sure triples are nice but do you really want to celebrate triple snake eyes? If not, make it a loss instead of a win to add more loss scenario.

I also don't gamble, at all, doesn't mean I don't watch it though and the Asian community always tended to do their dice games with spirits so seemed like a great thing to watch roll-sip, roll-sip, roll-refill me so I can sip.
I played that semi automated Sic Bo near Margo's Cafe.
I'm still confused on how I won 16 bucks out of my 5.
I basically button mashed the screen

Ran at the trots I believe.
But you may very well be right, considering you remember Gay Akubra , a name I have not heard in decades!

Repco Lad & Gay Akubra we’re both trained by that master dog man Ted Bullpit 😄

Played my first game in 4 years yesterday out in a bush footy league with a few mates, got concussed and woken up feeling like I've had 100 cans.

Now I really don't understand how blokes who continually get head knocks keep getting back up and going again, it's a shocking feeling.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Join Bigfooty for Free

Played my first game in 4 years yesterday out in a bush footy league with a few mates, got concussed and woken up feeling like I've had 100 cans.

Now I really don't understand how blokes who continually get head knocks keep getting back up and going again, it's a shocking feeling.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using BigFooty.com mobile app
All comes down to luck HHC.
I played for nearly 50 years and was never concussed. Had my head split open a couple of times too.
Whilst I missed out on the concussions, I did manage to tick off the following injuries:
Calf strains
Hamstring strains
Quad strains
Bicep strains
Groin strains
AC joint strains
Lateral ligament strains
Medial ligaments strains
Abdominals strains
Ankle sprains
Back strains
Bruised testicles
Finger dislocations
Neck strains
Bruised coccyx

Those early Porsche do look nice
Dennis Collins has an absolute horn for them and early jeeps ( owns a jeep business)

I was looking atvthw 2023 this arvo
Top of the range lwb etc

US
Lol

I'm talking about a vintage RR. The old school original boxy ones.

My mum changed her Prius to a Corolla hybrid, that has a good intuitive cruise and are close to self drive now. I drove it on a freeway and they have lane hold and intuitive cruise.

Lane hold and intuitive cruise can get ****ed as far as I'm concerned. If I'm not doing full self-driving in the Tesla then I want full control.

The shit bit about IC is you can forget that you don't have it on and have to slam the brakes on. This half self drive is a bit like the worst of both.