Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

Kraken and Golden Circle apple, pear and raspberry juice. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

That doesn't seem like the drink I imagine you quaffing. That sounds like something off Sex and The City that should be in a cocktail glass with an umbrella.

George would be a Lynx Africa guy.
Here he goes, yapping away again. The incoherent ramblings of a mad man. Why don't you tag me in your posts next time, speed racer? Too afraid to face me man to man are we? Scared of a man that can devour Carolina Reapers without a second thought?

You've woken the beast, champion. Prepare yourself, the end is coming.

Yeah tomorrow arvo is gonna be a tough, physical game. Whoever wins tomorrow I reckon wins next week.
Either way, its a great lead up to the GF
Hopefully the Panthers are still very sore from last weeks game, that was a brutal game

Here he goes, yapping away again. The incoherent ramblings of a mad man. Why don't you tag me in your posts next time, speed racer? Too afraid to face me man to man are we? Scared of a man that can devour Carolina Reapers without a second thought?

You've woken the beast, champion. Prepare yourself, the end is coming.

You lie in wait like a trap door spider, no need to summon you Lynx man.

Almond milk is meant to be one of those Greenies killing the environment products. Oat milk is the most responsible but tastes like someone stirred paint into water. I like the idea of non dairy milk but they all taste like sh*t. Still not as. bad as Vegan cheese though, that stuff is horrific.

You'll never get me away from cheese, except for the one with maggots.
The natural banana flavoured so good was actually really good for breakfast serial and drinkable on its own, a bit like a banana big M.
I think i stopped buying it because i was trying to save money at the time and it was a couple of dollars more expensive.
Couldn't put it in Coffee though.

You lie in wait like a trap door spider, no need to summon you Lynx man.
I'll link my fist to your orbital bone if those lips don't stop flapping.

That doesn't seem like the drink I imagine you quaffing. That sounds like something off Sex and The City that should be in a cocktail glass with an umbrella.
After becoming virtually immune to scotch and bourbon, I moved on to spiced rum cause it's like a double-roundhouse to the face.

Figured I'd try juice cause coke and a newly acquired sedentary lifestyle don't mix. Turned out to be the ****.

As an alternative, I've had some varieties of almond milk that have actually been pretty decent in a coffee. Others have been bloody awful though.
Haven't tried any other alternatives like oat or rice though.
I don't know if you care or not, but I was on a mega health kick a couple of months ago and ventured into the world of almond milk.

Some of them have a ton of sugar in it, despite being framed as healthy. Check the nutritional panel on the side.

I don't know if you care or not, but I was on a mega health kick a couple of months ago and ventured into the world of almond milk.

Some of them have a ton of sugar in it, despite being framed as healthy. Check the nutritional panel on the side.

I looked at it, tried it once ( a low sugar one ) pretty much wrote it off as a fad. I could be wrong, often am.
I thought rap music was a fad.

I looked at it, tried it once ( a low sugar one ) pretty much wrote it off as a fad. I could be wrong, often am.
I thought rap music was a fad.
I was using it for overnight oats, so the taste never bothered me. The high sugar ones were enough to notice however, tasted almost like drinking a Big M.

My daughter's a vegan and when I run out of milk I have had to use it. It's hard to get used to, it's bloody expensive as well. She drinks the yellow one that gave everyone iodine poisoning.....it must cost a lot to add four tablespoons of iodine to each pack.
I warned my kids - they become vegetarian or vegan at their peril…. I’m kicking them out of home, no matter how old they are.

Must’ve worked because we’re all happily carnivorous.

I warned my kids - they become vegetarian or vegan at their peril…. I’m kicking them out of home, no matter how old they are.

My daughter had a boyfriend who was vegan even though she scoffs meat down.
He was hardcore, if i couldn't guarantee the olive oil i used was vegan he wouldn't touch the vegetables.

Then she ditched him . Her new boyfriend eats Meat...Potato....occasional corn.
Do you know how hard it is to come up with a variety of meals with Meat...Potato...Occasional corn.
Oh and he doesn't like spicy food.

I got him to eat beans and made a chilli con carne with hardly any spice. I had the spice in a separate pot.

I have one that is like that, my son pretty much lives on red meat. It makes feeding them fun.

My daughter had a boyfriend who was vegan even though she scoffs meat down.
He was hardcore, if i couldn't guarantee the olive oil i used was vegan he wouldn't touch the vegetables.

Then she ditched him . Her new boyfriend eats Meat...Potato....occasional corn.
Do you know how hard it is to come up with a variety of meals with Meat...Potato...Occasional corn.
Oh and he doesn't like spicy food.

I got him to eat beans and made a chilli con carne with hardly any spice. I had the spice in a separate pot.
What are you a restaurant? Eat what you’re given child

My own kids have been brought up that way.
But I could easily starve this one.

Never seen anyone who can eat a really well mixed in casserole, and end up with a little pile of vegetable at the bottom of the bowl like him.

I have one that is like that, my son pretty much lives on red meat. It makes feeding them fun.

Dual menus do not sound like fun to me!
My son and his girlfriend do have “no meat Mondays” but they don’t live with me so I don’t really have a say, and I guess I can live with that as I don’t have anything against fish.

Oh I know, the sweetened ones are killer. Lucky I don't have sugar in my coffee as well.

Try oat, it’s great. So is macadamia. Make sure to check what else is in it though.
Saw a nut milk at Woolies the other day with “ground limestone” (along with emulsifiers, thickeners, vege oils and other trash) 😂

Didn't know macadamia was a thing. Might get around to trying more eventually, I need to consider how well they steam though because I really only consume milk in my coffees haha

The MilkLab range is pretty good for covfefes

A tad too many additives to be ideal but it won’t froth properly otherwise I suppose!

My daughter's a vegan and when I run out of milk I have had to use it. It's hard to get used to, it's bloody expensive as well. She drinks the yellow one that gave everyone iodine poisoning.....it must cost a lot to add four tablespoons of iodine to each pack.
My daughter gets me to order her special items from leaf, i think it’s bonsoy she uses it’s not bad it tastes ok in coffee. Somehow according to her everything in the fruit and veg range is crappy from Safeway so I’m buying it from leaf. Cooled her enthusiasm this week though she got a lousy cantaloupe. It was like watching that seinfeld episode, very amusing I might even be able to grab one from safeway this week.

Yet to find anything that comes close in coffee.

Macadamia nuts cost heaps, they must just sell you some white pigment stirred into some water that happened to have touched some macadamias. My daughter has made some home mede vegan shit with them and after about $40 worth of ground nuts you end up with one jar of inedible paste that is meant to replicate something you like.

The MilkLab range is pretty good for covfefes

A tad too many additives to be ideal but it won’t froth properly otherwise I suppose!

One of the guys that goes to the dog park is from Byron and an a self employed consultant with a man bun who'd be about 50. He does most of his work in China assessing their "organics" program and for food standards stuff so that hippies feel better about consuming products. He told me to steer clear from any of those commercial products that are made there or have additives sourced there. He was saying that lots of their additives are things like pea protein that is grown where they had a paint or metals factory and that they suck up so many toxins that they could be dangerous.

He was pretty scathing about most commercial vegan products but said it's also in things like protein powders and stuff. The less additives in any of it the better. That's why we buy that overpriced Bonsoy crap.