AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I’ve heard Taylormade has a pretty incredible warranty on their clubs. It would be a shame if Titleist wasn’t similarBasically is. Would’ve played less than 50 holes I reckon.
Definitely a defective shaft, brother and I tested the 2 iron and it snapped in the simulator so I bought the 1 lol. 0 chance they honour that though
Im ok on a driving range lol
You sh*t at it too mate?
Lee Travino was once asked what was his defence in a lightning storm.Who the f:ck hits a 1 iron
Cricket legend, ferocious fast bowler and gentleman Wasim Akram commented on the Hurricanes - Renegades game last night. Mark Howard asked about whether his wife's father was into cricket when she took Wasim home to meet the parents. He said yes big time.
Wasim said he realised during their relationship that it seemed to be an Australian custom to ask the father-in-law for his approval to marry his daughter, so he spoke to Tony and said that he'd like to marry his daughter. Tony said yes on one condition. Wasim thought it was strange, he didn't know anything about "conditional approval" for a marriage, but asked what the condition was. Tony said I'm a St Kilda supporter so you have to promise to follow the Saints. Wasim said he would and does, the Saints are his team!!
Merry Christmas fellow sainters
I'm pretty happy with how my homemade salami and smoked ham platter came up.
View attachment 1877640
So it seems YouTube are a bit brutal.
I started a channel this month for a new venture i've been working on.
To get monetised on YouTube you need to have over 1000 subscribers and 4000 watch hours over the last 365 days. I was on target to hit that mark within 10 days of starting... but just as I was getting close ...1 or two days out... boom... YouTube stopped showing my stuff in suggested videos etc. That's where most traffic comes from. I'd picked up 250 subscribers in one day and had over 70,000 views in one day and then it just plummeted.
I'm over the 1000 subscribers but am about 200 watch hours short. Not sure how long that will take.... could be 5 days... could be a month.
It's easy to get sucked in and keep checking the figures but it does your head in to be honest. Time to stop thinking about that stuff and just focus on the product.
It's been an interesting exercise though. Seeing how it all works.
Ive done it with blade steak some rub and one of those sunbeam round dryer thingysLooks awesome.
I have a dehydrator function on my little oven, and my aim is to start low with some Jerky.
Can't believe the price of that stuff in supermarkets.
I've made this Paul Mecurio recipe a few times and it's pretty good.Looks awesome.
I have a dehydrator function on my little oven, and my aim is to start low with some Jerky.
Can't believe the price of that stuff in supermarkets.
Don't get too frustrated mate, I reckon it's going great guns!So it seems YouTube is a bit brutal.
I started a channel this month for a new venture i've been working on.
To get monetised on YouTube you need to have over 1000 subscribers and 4000 watch hours over the last 365 days. I was on target to hit that mark within 10 days of starting... but just as I was getting close ...1 or two days out... boom... YouTube stopped showing my stuff in suggested videos etc. That's where most traffic comes from. I'd picked up 250 subscribers in one day and had over 70,000 views in one day and then it just plummeted.
I'm over the 1000 subscribers but am about 200 watch hours short. Not sure how long that will take.... could be 5 days... could be a month.
It's easy to get sucked in and keep checking the figures but it does your head in to be honest. Time to stop thinking about that stuff and just focus on the product.
It's been an interesting exercise though... seeing how it all works.
Please don't pick on children that believe in Santa Claus
I know adults that still believe in the Essendon Football Club
Nah I’m home having just had my daughter, son in law and grandson visit for the first time. He has carlton kit out and I’m having a beer to stop me from burning that stuff .Which one of you flogs are at Birdie O Reilly's drinking a glass of red.
I can only assume is one of you idiots wearing the saints cap commiting alcohol crimes.
I love a red but not today, in fact christmas isn‘t really a red time for me although i received some nice ones along with various spirits.Not I, I cracked the sads with a gift, went to get new screws at bunnings and found out that the screw holes are shoddy so cracked more sads.
Alcohol would probably just exacerbate the sad even if I did also improve my power set up in that room where I now have USB and wireless charging capability in multiple rooms! And will have added record and hi fi access when I CBF rearranging things...
In another universe, it probably would be me as I do drink red in pubs as DGAF.