Autopsy The Stats Don’t Lie: VicBIAS By The Numbers - An Empirical Analysis

Do you agree there is inherent umpiring bias toward Vic based teams?

• I barrack for a Vic based team: Yes, always has been, always will be. Suck it up.

• I barrack for a Vic based team: Yes. It’s a disgrace. I demand a fairer comp.

• I barrack for a Vic based team: No. It’s a myth. Stats are the work of the devil.

• I barrack for a non-Vic based team: Lol. Tell me something I don’t know.

• I barrack for a non-Vic team: I like to cry about anything to do with the AFL because they are just

Results are only viewable after voting.

They are also prone to black-and-white thinking. Compromise isn’t part of the equation. No wonder that chronic complainers are more likely to see problems instead of solutions, making it very difficult to work with them. Given their negativity, it is hard for them to make decisions and solve problems. Ironically, complaining about things creates more things to complain about.
Once again, not responding to the post in a relevant way. You’re trying to be an amateur psychologist by using google to give you some leverage into why people not supporting or agreeing with you are ‘negative’ or ‘sooks’.

Respond properly or don’t.

You poor pathetic sook.
We've been through this many times before.

hbr.org

Managing a Chronic Complainer

And how to manage them
hbr.org
We have been through this many times

Heres the reality , the bottom 5 and port:

Richmond ladder who they beat

GWS

Port adelaide ***

West coast

Western bulldogs

St kilda

Fremantle ***

Bottom 4

North ***

Carlton ***

Gold coast ***

Brisbane ***

Fair paradox.

Adelaide imploded post GF. If they’d won do you think they’d be on their way to years of mediocrity? It all stemmed from the way they handled the fall out, sure, but suggesting they were on the way to an oblivion is rubbish. You were kissed on the nether regions and it suited the AFL to break the drought. You couldn’t even beat Collingwood a year later in a PF where you shared the same home ground.

Says it all.

Lol. Most of that is a beautiful work of fiction.

We have been through this many times

Heres the reality , the bottom 5 and port:

Richmond ladder who they beat

GWS

Port adelaide ***

West coast

Western bulldogs

St kilda

Fremantle ***

Bottom 4

North ***

Carlton ***

Gold coast ***

Brisbane ***
Using your argument. Richmond wins the 2022 premiership :thumbsu:

but I wouldn't use your arguments because they've been totally discredited on many, many occasions and you've been exposed as nothing more than an entitled whinger.

They are also prone to black-and-white thinking. Compromise isn’t part of the equation. No wonder that chronic complainers are more likely to see problems instead of solutions, making it very difficult to work with them. Given their negativity, it is hard for them to make decisions and solve problems. Ironically, complaining about things creates more things to complain about.
So you’d be 100% happy to play the 17 GF at the Adelaide Oval?

The main question is this; why has the AFL allowed the GF to be solely played at the MCG? Given the GF is never about the fans anyway, why do they let it happen?

Playing the Grand Final at the MCG only has always been about Victorian ego, or belief they somehow have more rights to the game.

I remember a few disingenuous arguments about the MCG having the biggest capacity but if Western Australia made Optus Stadium with 95,000 seats there is still no way the AFL would allow a rotation of the Grand Final between WA and Victoria.

Using your argument. Richmond wins the 2022 premiership :thumbsu:

but I wouldn't use your arguments because they've been totally discredited on many, many occasions and you've been exposed as nothing more than an entitled whinger.
My argument is quite simple.

Teams that don’t win away all year dont all of a sudden start winning away come gf day.

Interstate teams know this from long hard experience. Teams like richmond that don’t have to play away much in finals dont.

That’s why I can keep posting that away stat for richmond and watch you play the man and not the ball

EVERY

SINGLE

TIME

Which is understandable. It’s not like you can actually point to anything that shows richmond were any good away from the mcg is it?

This gentleman has broken down umpire bias in terms of home and away teams, in particular looking at the difference between Vic teams v non Vic teams both at home and away.

The stats speak for themselves.

Have posted a poll to get views, but in the interest of being true to the analysis have framed the poll on a similar basis.

Note your vote will be able to be seen publicly.
No they don't, he only accounts for games where their was a "large" discrepancy between the two teams and the amount of free kicks. Never mentions the stat for all games played. A better analysis of the stats would be by club and then you could draw a much better conclusion just like how Tigers are the worst for giving away frees because of their game style.

My argument is quite simple.

Teams that don’t win away all year dont all of a sudden start winning away come gf day.

Interstate teams know this from long hard experience. Teams like richmond that don’t have to play away much in finals dont.

That’s why I can keep posting that away stat for richmond and watch you play the man and not the ball

EVERY

SINGLE

TIME

Which is understandable. It’s not like you can actually point to anything that shows richmond were any good away from the mcg is it?
Your argument is that past performance is not only indicative of future performance, it's a guarantee.
Please don't ever offer anyone financial advice.
Using your 'logic', Richmond definitely wins the 2022 premiership and possibly in 18 & 21.

Time and again your arguments get proven to be a fallacy, you disappear, only to appear in another thread with the same bills*t thinking you're very clever.

It's as if you've been brought up to believe that if you keep woking on people, they'll gift you everything you want without you ever having to earn it.

No they don't, he only accounts for games where their was a "large" discrepancy between the two teams and the amount of free kicks. Never mentions the stat for all games played. A better analysis of the stats would be by club and then you could draw a much better conclusion just like how Tigers are the worst for giving away frees because of their game style.
And also the worst at getting free kicks because every club is magically more disciplined when they play the Tigers than any other club.

Don't need empirical analysis when you've watched the 2016 grand final.
That's the biggest example of in game umpiring, but on the other side there's plenty of examples of home bias interstate umpiring.

Eagles games anyone? There was a period there you couldn't buy a free kick at Optus.

If you’re fair dinkum then the respect is there.

Peace.
It's a no brainer.
I think the Grand Final in Perth was very successful and great for the game.
The Grand Final would still be at the G every other year. Adelaide, for example, would go off I reckon if the Grand Final came to town.

Your argument is that past performance is not only indicative of future performance, it's a guarantee.
Please don't ever offer anyone financial advice.
Using your 'logic', Richmond definitely wins the 2022 premiership and possibly in 18 & 21.

Time and again your arguments get proven to be a fallacy, you disappear, only to appear in another thread with the same bills*t thinking you're very clever.

It's as if you've been brought up to believe that if you keep woking on people, they'll gift you everything you want without you ever having to earn it.
Wow, by that logic the eagles should get a wild card into finals.

Just because we’ve been trash all year doesn’t mean we can’t beat finalists

Autopsy The Stats Don’t Lie: VicBIAS By The Numbers - An Empirical Analysis