Top 10 youngsters (under 20)

Originally posted by Kenny_01
Yeah I agree. I don't know why I put Fraser in my top 10.

Propaganda, Kenny... Collingwood propaganda.

This is my top 40:
Riewoldt (SK)
Kerr (WC)
Judd (WC)
Fraser (CO)
Corey (G)
Ries (H)
Hodge (H)
Koschitzke (SK)
Cloke (CO)
Kelly (G)
Giansiracusa (WB)
Lonie (CO)
Guerra (P)
Murphy (WB)
Coughlan (R)
Brown (H)
Didak (CO)
S. Burgoyne (P)
Petrie (K)
Johnson (G)
Mcgough (CO)
Zantuck (R)
Mcmahon (WB)
Houlihan (CA)
Cupido (B)
Mcphee (F)
Stevens (S)
Dal Santo (SK)
Rodan (R)
Sporn (CA)
K. Cornes (P)
Beetham (SK)
Humm (WC)
D. Motlop (K)
Mitchell (H)
Armstrong (M)
Bartel (G)
Pettifer (R)
Brown (F)
Ablett Jr (G)

Originally posted by Rohan_
How many forwards 20 or under kicked 37 goals despite missing the Preseason with OP and playing 40% of their game in the ruck this year?

Fraser's averages for 2002

Disposals - 10.8
Marks - 3.3
Goals - 1.5
Hitouts - 5.8

There's Top 10 material :rolleyes:

How many forwards 20 or under kicked 37 goals despite missing the Preseason with OP and playing 40% of their game in the ruck this year?

40%? Riiiiiight.... Try halving that.

37 goals? Which self-respectin' forward couldn't do that when they get the 3rd best tall defender each week? Tarrant would kick 100 if he got that treatment, FFS.

Originally posted by Macca19
This is my top 40:
Riewoldt (SK)
Kerr (WC)
Judd (WC)
Fraser (CO)
Corey (G)
Ries (H)
Hodge (H)
Koschitzke (SK)
Cloke (CO)
Kelly (G)
Giansiracusa (WB)
Lonie (CO)
Guerra (P)
Murphy (WB)
Coughlan (R)
Brown (H)
Didak (CO)
S. Burgoyne (P)
Petrie (K)
Johnson (G)
Mcgough (CO)
Zantuck (R)
Mcmahon (WB)
Houlihan (CA)
Cupido (B)
Mcphee (F)
Stevens (S)
Dal Santo (SK)
Rodan (R)
Sporn (CA)
K. Cornes (P)
Beetham (SK)
Humm (WC)
D. Motlop (K)
Mitchell (H)
Armstrong (M)
Bartel (G)
Pettifer (R)
Brown (F)
Ablett Jr (G)

I don't know if I'd include Houlihan - as a Blues supporter, i see alot of him, and he's a bit ****. I'd prefer to see Bret Thornton added. Not big wraps on him, but he looks to be an impressive youngster. Only 18, tall, reads the play weel, held down a key defensive post for half the year. He'll be a champ, i'll wager.

Originally posted by Macca19
This is my top 40:
Riewoldt (SK)
Kerr (WC)
Judd (WC)
Fraser (CO)
Corey (G)
Ries (H)
Hodge (H)
Koschitzke (SK)
Cloke (CO)
Kelly (G)
Giansiracusa (WB)
Lonie (CO)
Guerra (P)
Murphy (WB)
Coughlan (R)
Brown (H)
Didak (CO)
S. Burgoyne (P)
Petrie (K)
Johnson (G)
Mcgough (CO)
Zantuck (R)
Mcmahon (WB)
Houlihan (CA)
Cupido (B)
Mcphee (F)
Stevens (S)
Dal Santo (SK)
Rodan (R)
Sporn (CA)
K. Cornes (P)
Beetham (SK)
Humm (WC)
D. Motlop (K)
Mitchell (H)
Armstrong (M)
Bartel (G)
Pettifer (R)
Brown (F)
Ablett Jr (G)

I hope that isn't in order Macca

Rohan, our young players are over rated, our senior players are one dimensional and out mid range players wouldn't get a gig on any other list. Somehow that list has climbed from 16th to 15th to 9th to 2nd in successive years. Our captain is over rated but somehow won a Norm Smith and had a creditable brownlow finish despit suspension and injury. Our president is a goose and our coach a sook. Our reigning club champion is a hack and a reject.

Never mind. I'm still smiling. So are you. Happy days ahead for our rabble mate.

2nd and still climbing.

Originally posted by MarkT

Rohan, our young players are over rated, our senior players are one dimensional and out mid range players wouldn't get a gig on any other list. Somehow that list has climbed from 16th to 15th to 9th to 2nd in successive years. Our captain is over rated but somehow won a Norm Smith and had a creditable brownlow finish despit suspension and injury. Our president is a goose and our coach a sook. Our reigning club champion is a hack and a reject.

Never mind. I'm still smiling. So are you. Happy days ahead for our rabble mate.

2nd and still climbing.

I hear you buddy. The hate is back

Originally posted by Mocca
There's something deeply wrong psychologically with a person or a group of people who exude such a desperate need to be hated.

You don't really understand it because you follow "just another club". It's not really a desperate need, its our culture to be depised and hated. Collingwood V the rest of the world.

When we are hated it means we worry others. A sign that we are coming back.

You don't really understand it because you follow "just another club". It's not really a desperate need, its our culture to be depised and hated. Collingwood V the rest of the world.
So your culture is entirely dependant on others? You are, in fact, parasites.

When we are hated it means we worry others. A sign that we are coming back.
No, when you are playing well, you're as hated as any other successful team. Proof? Where is the Essendon bile at present? Last year, you couldn't move for it.

As much as you would so desperately like to think otherwise, rest assured that Collingwood is - and has been for some time - 'just another club'.

As much as you would so desperately like to think otherwise, rest assured that Collingwood is - and has been for some time - 'just another club'. [/B]

I love this. It's what I call denial. We are the biggest and most high profile club in the AFL. Like or lump it there is no other club quite like Collingwood. We are unique.

And for all that "greatness", just 1 flag in almost half a century of footy. Hell, even St Kilda have managed that.

Originally posted by Dave

And for all that "greatness", just 1 flag in almost half a century of footy. Hell, even St Kilda have managed that.

Ironic coming from someone who yielded the "greatest team ever" that won 1 one flag in 3:rolleyes: We are still and always have been, the winningest club in the AFL.

Ironic coming from someone who yielded the "greatest team ever" that won 1 one flag in 3

The greatest team only played for one season ro-lo.

:rolleyes: We are still and always have been, the winningest club in the AFL.

Not when it counts baby. For all your supposed greatness you still aren't the leading premiership club.

Collingwood, the biggest underachievers of ALL time.

I love this.
Yes, we know. Get help.

It's what I call denial.
It's what I call a massive insecurity complex.

We are the biggest and most high profile club in the AFL.
Most members: Adelaide
Most Melbourne members: Essendon
Most fans: Sydney
Most Melbourne fans: Essendon
Most flags: Carlton and Essendon
Most flags proportionally: Adelaide

Which bit makes Collingwood the biggest?

Like or lump it there is no other club quite like Collingwood. We are unique.
Of that, there is little doubt. There's also no club quite like Hawthorn. St Kilda. Melbourne. Carlton. Geelong. The Bulldogs. In fact, every club in the AFL is unique.

It's what makes us all unique that is interesting. And what makes Collingwood unique?

There's something deeply wrong psychologically with a person or a group of people who exude such a desperate need to be hated.

Worked a charm on Nick Davis!

Father/son; just played in a Grand Final;

but wants to go to Sydney???

Breed em loyal down there don't ya?

Hawthorn have more members than Collingwood right? So it would be fair to assume they have more supporters? Work that analogy on Collingwood V Essendon DKNY.

Collingwood were this year and have traditionally been the most supported club in the AFL.

Originally posted by Hawkforce

Worked a charm on Nick Davis!

Father/son; just played in a Grand Final;

but wants to go to Sydney???

Breed em loyal down there don't ya?

Where was your loyalty with Croady?

No wonder Chick had his bags packed a longggg time ago.

Top 10 youngsters (under 20)