List Mgmt. Trade: Allen Christensen traded to Brisbane in exchange for National Draft selection no. 21

Brisbane now bat as deep as anyone through the midfield.
Rockliff, Redden, Rich, Zorko, Hanley, Bundy, Aish, Mayes
Very impressive.

exactly what the AFL wanted. You simply cannot have two organizations from up North both struggling at the same time. It's a terrible look for the AFL.

it has to work both ways though, effectively what you are saying is that at some time in the next decade, we will need to call upon Brisbane to bend over for us as they did today with us and Bundy, what guarantees do you ever get in business that this will happen?
No way.
It's far deeper than that.
It's about the playing group feeling the club will look after them.
So Bundy goes to Brissie. "mate, what are the cats like?" "Unbelievable, how do you think I got here this quick? All they do is think players first"
That sort of stuff permeates.

it has to work both ways though, effectively what you are saying is that at some time in the next decade, we will need to call upon Brisbane to bend over for us as they did today with us and Bundy, what guarantees do you ever get in business that this will happen?
They didn't bend us over. They offered what they were willing to give up, and we accepted it.

And no, we will not "call on Brisbane to bend over". I don't think it is a tit-for-tat situation so much as generally being known to be a professional operator that others can deal with and, critically, can trust.

Trust is the critical lubricant for any business deal/contract. Lose that and everything seizes up.

No way.
So Bundy goes to Brissie. "mate, what are the cats like?" "Unbelievable, how do you think I got here this quick? All they do is think players first"

More like one of Bundy's mates from his former club, Geelong, is contemplating leaving for more money and asks Christensen for advice. "Oh yeah, mate. Just take the money and get out there. Lol, don't worry about ol' Balmey and Scotty. They'll make sure you get out of there really quickly; they don't even care if the club just gets a shit pick in return."

Because we settled so quickly, rolled over so easily, before the dust had even settled on any of these other deals.
Well point missed. The Greenwood deal hinges on Collingwood gaining 25 from Brisbane or similar elsewhere. Without it what do they offer NM?? If the deal falls through what's stopping us turning around and offering our 21 we're acquiring, for Greenwood?. He's not exactly in a position to go back to NM is he.

2015:

Jarrad Jansen to be a revelation. Caddy to lift even another notch. GHS establishes himself, Murdoch to develop peripheral vision (finally, lol), Hawkins and Clark go past Tippett and Buddy as most dangerous forward duo. Bundy gets on plane for US hols the day before the GF, to avoid the pain.

They don't really have much in the way of a forwardline, though. Now that Brown is gone, they're really bereft of decent tall targets.

They look okay down back or will be in a year or so.
It's just finding another tall for the forward line, which is why I think they may pick Lever with their first selection.
From what I have seen Gardiner (KPD) and Close (KPF) both look the goods.

2015:

Jarrad Jansen to be a revelation. Caddy to lift even another notch. GHS establishes himself, Murdoch to develop peripheral vision (finally, lol), Hawkins and Clark go past Tippett and Buddy as most dangerous forward duo. Bundy gets on plane for US hols the day before the GF, to avoid the pain.

And then you woke up?

More like one of Bundy's mates from his former club, Geelong, is contemplating leaving for more money and asks Christensen for advice. "Oh yeah, mate. Just take the money and get out there. Lol, don't worry about ol' Balmey and Scotty. They'll make sure you get out of there really quickly; they don't even care if the club just gets a shit pick in return."

Glad you got scotty in there.
Again.

Well point missed. The Greenwood deal hinges on Collingwood gaining 25 from Brisbane or similar elsewhere. Without it what do they offer NM?? If the deal falls through what's stopping us turning around and offering our 21 we're acquiring, for Greenwood?. He's not exactly in a position to go back to NM is he.
And I don't see any reason why bro hasn't already spoken to bro.
For all we know, greenwood has done a medical at the cats.

No way.

I nearly coughed up my port, this is so fluffy and wonderful. What a load of crap. Live in Ballarat and commute. Melbourne, heck, anywhere albeit 1 hour from Geelong.

I'm all for being positive, but Bundy has delivered a truck full of manure to our front door.

Please, don't have this crap pulled over your eyes. He left to a club that has significant $$ available under its cap. Beams also wants out for personal reasons, yet can go on an overseas holiday.

This stinks, so does comment like this. Sorry, but, I'll go over this again. They play football. They are bored, they drink, they don't look after themselves at times, they make terrible decisions, they gamble, they get let off the hook because they play football.

No accountability. No care. Totally selfish.

Bundy will have to live with this, that he will not be welcome at Geelong in the next 5-10 years.

Of course, he couldn't care less.

That is a pure lie.

I can't believe how upset some of you are.

A guy isn't in a good place. And wants to go.
Maybe you'd prefer "player hates coach, wants to go"

Actually maybe you guys want zero trades.
"Mate, you can't go unless we delist you, that's the way it is"
"But what if I play til I'm 80?"
"You're screwed, that's the way it is"
If we can't use BigFooty for venting, then we're all in trouble.

I'm pissed off, however I'm optimistic about pick 21. It's a good draft year, and I reckon the list team at Geelong will work extra hard on getting a decent player. What I hope for most though is that Clark can play more than 15 games next year. The man is a gun, it's just a matter of getting him on the park

I don't know why Bundy didn't want to go to the Gold Coast, I'd rather play there and join in on the dynasty they're going to have than go to Brisbane. Would have got a better return for him if he went there too.

And I don't see any reason why bro hasn't already spoken to bro.
For all we know, greenwood has done a medical at the cats.
Greenwood may be 26 at the start of next year but he averages 4 and 4.05 clearances in the last 2 seasons (more than Bundy)which would be handy given our clearance struggles. Whilst averaging more touches, tackles, contested possessions per game than Bundy in the same time frame, albeit 2 and bit years older than Allen. I would like to think the enquiry has been made, if it falls through we should be ready to pounce imo.

I nearly coughed up my port, this is so fluffy and wonderful. What a load of crap. Live in Ballarat and commute. Melbourne, heck, anywhere albeit 1 hour from Geelong.

I'm all for being positive, but Bundy has delivered a truck full of manure to our front door.

Please, don't have this crap pulled over your eyes. He left to a club that has significant $$ available under its cap. Beams also wants out for personal reasons, yet can go on an overseas holiday.

This stinks, so does comment like this. Sorry, but, I'll go over this again. They play football. They are bored, they drink, they don't look after themselves at times, they make terrible decisions, they gamble, they get let off the hook because they play football.

No accountability. No care. Totally selfish.

Bundy will have to live with this, that he will not be welcome at Geelong in the next 5-10 years.

Of course, he couldn't care less.

It just merely emphasises that if bundy doesn't want to be at Geelong that's fine.
Just hope a lang Hartman Jansen someone to take he's spot, own it, make the jumper proud and fight for everyone that doesn't deserve to play in the hoops.

List Mgmt. Trade: Allen Christensen traded to Brisbane in exchange for National Draft selection no. 21