Strategy Trade and List .Management thread 5 (...the post coitus cigarette. Edition)

Can we get some type of allowance from AFL to re rookie Smith because of his injuries rather than on top the main list and therefore keep Crameri ??

Looks like Cloke will just be a complete list clogger for 12 months but who would have seen Scache coming to us 12 months ago

We now need small (Betts like) forwards and pacy on ballers to finish off this list

We finally have plenty if not a couple too many talls
Cloke will have a lot to offer Schache in terms of mentoring.

I'm.
? Not being a downer, just giving an honest assessment of him. I'm actually glad he is gone, we have Hipwood & Ballenden getting drafted this year, we didn't need him and he didn't want to be here, so no care in the world that he is gone.

2016 was an 'Ok' year but his biggest strength coming out of the draft was supposedly his kicking but his kicking has been awful at AFL level. There is probably a footballer in there somewhere but not sure he'll be the superstar Pick 2 we thought he'd be.
Sure you lot would have said the same thing about Yeo and Docherty but you will not admit it.

There was some awful trading this year.

Pick 2 for Weller and 2 first Round picks for Gibbs are both outstandingly bad. Props to Carlton and Freo (and WTF to GCS and Crows).

Kind of puts the stringer thing into context.

good midfielders who actually want to play at the GCS are like gold for them, they are in a position where they can and probably should pay overs for them. Same with Brisbane and Cameron

I'm still not happy about shelling out a pick in next year's draft.

JMac was surely crapping himself in the last hour. Probably lucky he wasn't on the BF Boards.

b97f9130e9ccd35e182c8e1de58a47ea.jpg

Only three minutes away from being the “Wait... don’t leave... I’m still in these handcuffs” Edition.

Mate a lot to play out before we know how we went. I.E if Stringer rediscovers his form, Schache doesn’t kick on etc.

We salvaged something at the end but don’t think we should be going over the top.

There was a lot to play out 4 weeks ago when the stringer out news broke but that didn't stop some carrying on like absolute peanuts on here.
Just reminding some posters of this point.

Now it's out of my system, I'm gonna go watch the 2016 GF replay. Up the Dogs !!!

Hmmmm neither here nor there after that. Time will tell on how it plays out but not all doom and gloom. Jong with us still also so chuffed with that.
Now onto the draft b4 the papers are full off talk about The Dollhouse and Libba and their contracts. Going to be a long summer and even longer winter putting up with the drivel the media will dish out.

There was a lot to play out 4 weeks ago when the stringer out news broke but that didn't stop some carrying on like absolute peanuts on here.
Just reminding some posters of this point.

Now it's out of my system, I'm gonna go watch the 2016 GF replay. Up the Dogs !!!
Good on ya B2B im in your camp, i reckon this time next year you will have two to watch!

How do all you pessimist fans feel now. Time to EAD and microwave your memberships. You've truly embarrassed yourselves and shown the rest of us what kind of shit supporters you all are.
To the rest of us... Go Dogs. Can't wait for 2018 !!!

So you will be devastated if JMac leaves at the end of the year? I admit he redeemed himself somewhat at the end (with the assumption that Schache is a legitimate Pick 2 - we will see) but I don't think there is any doubt that we could have done better with the Stringer trade (as first proposed) or our dealings with Carlton. Time will tell but that last 15 minutes evened up his score a bit.

Honey has a handshake agreement to go to GWS as a DFA.
Crammers will get picked up as a DFA I'd imagine, otherwise I hope we rookie him.

Understand we had to hold onto them because of the unknown for the trade period/not knowing who we would bring in and move on

But geez feels it would have been useful if we got something for them, not that they have much value, but even if on traded for late picks next year, as every point will count for any FS bidding. I guess if we had more time after the final deals went through, we may have tried to do something

Been very quiet on here as of late but **** me some of you people are sooks.

Stringer is an absolute piece of shit of a person. Did we get ripped off or should we have taken the earlier deal? Sure, but taking the earlier deal could have tied our hands with other deals in mind.
I for one am glad that lazy campaigner is gone.
Hopefully now that Schache is back home he can sort himself out and play good footy for us

Can we get some type of allowance from AFL to re rookie Smith because of his injuries rather than on top the main list and therefore keep Crameri ??

Looks like Cloke will just be a complete list clogger for 12 months but who would have seen Scache coming to us 12 months ago

We now need small (Betts like) forwards and pacy on ballers to finish off this list

We finally have plenty if not a couple too many talls
Nah, we are ok for talls

Still question marks on a few

Roberts: is he good enough as depth?
Campbell: how long do we keep him as depth?
Adams: needs to get his feet right
Redpath: can his body hold up?
Collins: will he make it?

Then Cloke and Morris will be gone end of next season

I think our taller stocks will take a hit next year through both list movements and retirements

I only have confidence in Boyd, Cordy and Roughead (even if English goes ahead of him he will be useful depth) in the medium-long term at the moment