List Mgmt. Trade & Draft Discussion 2023 post season - Picks Reid,30,40,49,66 (Bush league)

Hello Eagles fans!

The embedded resources below are kept up to date by the trade board mods (as much as possible – we are human after all). Enjoy!

Keys you may like to sticky this post & move it to the start of the thread (so the sticky post doesn't rotate if a post is deleted before it), or copy it to your draft thread if you have one.

I just can't see any reason for North to be genuinely into Curtin when there are quality taller KPD's available slightly further down the draft order, any two of which they have the trade capital to acquire.

Smells like they're just pretending in an effort to spook our recruitment team.

The rare grain of truth here is increasingly difficult to spot amongst all the misinformation and general cluelessness.

And don't get me started on how someone can post complete rubbish but sound really confident about it, and then 15 pages later it's being held up as gospel truth by other posters.

This time of year is stupid.
I found it odd when Clarko landed in Perth the weekend of the WAFL GF and was completely unaware Curtin was going to be playing in the Colts GF. Would have thought they’d keep better/closer tabs on someone they rate so highly.

Well firstly they aren't looking at him as a KPD, they see him as a mid, as does he.

Secondly sometimes players interview really well and the relationship blossoms, they may not see such a wide gap as others are seeing.

It's why Eagles were happy to trade last year as they quite liked Ginbey, interviewed very well.
Any mail on how Reid interviewed with any of the clubs?

Smells like they're just pretending in an effort to spook our recruitment team.
Spook them, from what?

We take Reid and it's unlikely we're getting Curtin.

How can North 'spook' WCE from taking the best player in the draft by threatening to take a bloke not as highly rated?

You been huffing the Norf board fumes mate?

I'm just so glad norf won in the last round .
It would be 1 and 2 for norf and with the Walter bid we would have pick 4 🤮

On the bright side the Walter bid Will force GCS to burn some picks and tumble our later picks down..

Into our 7th day (7 days and 9 hours) since we opened this thread, up to our 104th page.
Average of just over 14 pages per day
Play On 👏👏👏👏

The main culprits

9C7A834C-2EF0-4D9B-BB4C-A80AB0BF8B77.jpeg

200.gif

It would take our R1 this year, currently 22, and our F2 at an absolute minimum to get pick 8 from Geelong and I expect they’ll get better offers than that

Very unlikely we get another top 10 pick without splitting 1 or using our F1

Put a line through getting pick 8

It would take our R1 this year, currently 22, and our F2 at an absolute minimum to get pick 8 from Geelong and I expect they’ll get better offers than that

Very unlikely we get another top 10 pick without splitting 1 or using our F1

Put a line through getting pick 8

Agreed, probably better of making a play for pick 17 (now 18) that the Suns got from the Dogs.

WCE_phil I recall you saying you thought the AFL would be playing silly buggers if McKay compo came in at Band 1, can you confirm this given the other compo picks and that the AFL is taking the piss this FA period?

Happy to see Essendon still trying to buy there way to a final win. But gee that compensation sucks.
Basing the contract amount on old figures is just another quirk in a long line of them for the AFL.
LOL, imagine being a bombers supporter. Your awful club has just added a 45-year-old ruckman and the most overhyped spud in the AFL system currently from the worst club setup in the modern era in an attempt to compete against the best. Add flaky Duursma with his bow and arrow, which PA will ream you for, and lose a good young key back in BZT, and things go from bad to worse.

Spook them, from what?

We take Reid and it's unlikely we're getting Curtin.

How can North 'spook' WCE from taking the best player in the draft by threatening to take a bloke not as highly rated?

You been huffing the Norf board fumes mate?
I didn't say it was going to be a successful effort.

LOL, imagine being a bombers supporter. Your awful club has just added a 45-year-old ruckman and the most overhyped spud in the AFL system currently from the worst club setup in the modern era in an attempt to compete against the best. Add flaky Duursma with his bow and arrow, which PA will ream you for, and lose a good young key back in BZT, and things go from bad to worse.
You had me until you claimed BZT as a 'good' young Backman.

Scott is going to leave them in awful shape (Lyon Saint bad)

They'll be rebuilding when Tassie come in, long road ahead imo

Agreed, probably better of making a play for pick 17 (now 18) that the Suns got from the Dogs.

I reckon that they keep that pick. At least until draft night but maybe even use it to match.

They still need around 4400 points to match their 3 players, plus they have limited list spots.

11, 18, 31, 37 are their current picks (assuming they have 4 open list spots), 3403 points (they have another 3 x 60’s and 70’s picks worth 200 points that I doubt they can take to the draft).

That isn’t enough. So they will need other clubs to carry picks in for them (and probably need to use their F2nd also knowing that they have an extra F1st courtesy of the dogs).

Let me throw out a **** norf, the afl handing that slew of draft picks before the free agency compo was bullshit.

Massive boil on the arse of the afl, been distorting the competition for too long now.

Scott is going to leave them in awful shape (Lyon Saint bad)

They'll be rebuilding when Tassie come in, long road ahead imo
Scott to pull those same Brad Scott faces in the box when the same old NM players pull the same NM old crap on field, but in bombers colours. It's going to be awesome.