- Mar 20, 2007
- AFL Club
- West Coast
195cmHow tall is he?
Tall enough to ruck 20-30% of the game (depending on Naitanui's fitness)
195cmHow tall is he?
For a supposedly elite kick he missed a heap of easy shots on goal.I hope you're right about Karps. In the few games I saw him play this year his kicking looked to be elite, just needed to find the ball a bit more.
He's done it before. However, I'd anticipate a 60/40 split or thereabouts. Tippet was fantastic for Sydney this year in the ruck. Played his best footy since defecting there.Tippet is a bit fragile to be playing full time ruck I would have thought. I can see them sharing the ruck, but I think Sinclair will start in the middle.
Sinclair just on 6pr. Doesn't sound happy to be leaving at all, diplomatic but not happy.
Nuh . I think he threw a red herring about being a skinny lanky ruckman i believe the Steve Hucka poster to be Lovell who is a tassie player but small . Andy Lovell coached the all stars , possibly his dad , he knew about all players cos his dad had videos etc on all players . Andy lovell now an assistant at Gold CoastI thought the general consensus was he is Darcy tucker
Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
Be interesting to see how much time he played there this year, he seemed to get a fair few hit outs this year, but also scored 2 goals a game so he must have spent a fair bit of time forward as wellHe's done it before. However, I'd anticipate a 60/40 split or thereabouts. Tippet was fantastic for Sydney this year in the ruck. Played his best footy since defecting there.
When he get his podgy ass toned and arms chiseled and a legitimate preseason perhaps Simmo will consider it. ..McGovern has been on record saying he sees himself as a forward and resting ruckman
Kicked a few of those from stoppages he rucked. Had a great year.Be interesting to see how much time he played there this year, he seemed to get a fair few hit outs this year, but also scored 2 goals a game so he must have spent a fair bit of time forward as well
So you bring up 2 examples of clubs playing hardball and losing out on players, I bet there have been plenty of times where teams have played hardball and still got their man.So to our skilful negotiators who believe we have bent over and left too much on the table. St Kilda have played hardball on Carlisle and now the Hawks are knocking on the door to get him to Arctic Park. Bring in competition and the risk comes to play.
We got Redden on day 1. We got Jetta on day 4.
We have hit our two targets - tick well done.
We did it without going to an auction and not pay overs - tick well done.
We are now able to manage some minor components like Rosa and Colledge. We have less at stake with less to lose. May be well placed to get higher value.
Life changing decision based on money in a short space of time . Lots of good mates he is leaving behind , I remember that cuddle he gave Nic after his 1st game back after mum died .Sinclair just on 6pr. Doesn't sound happy to be leaving at all, diplomatic but not happy.
Think that was the QF wasn't it?Life changing decision based on money in a short space of time . Lots of good mates he is leaving behind , I remember that cuddle he gave Nic after his 1st game back after mum died .
I always saw him as the Q lynch replacement but they took ages to elevate him off rookie listWhen he get his podgy ass toned and arms chiseled and a legitimate preseason perhaps Simmo will consider it. ..
Sinclair just on 6pr. Doesn't sound happy to be leaving at all, diplomatic but not happy.
qf was the 2nd game back , Nick was still sad then tooThink that was the QF wasn't it?
qf was the 2nd game back , Nick was still sad then too
When he get his podgy ass toned and arms chiseled and a legitimate preseason perhaps Simmo will consider it. ..
Giles would be the worst possible recruit. He couldn't get a game ahead of Shaun McKernan and Essendon chose to play NO ruckman instead of Giles when they played West Coast this year.
That's how well he's been going
Wasn't it Simpson who said that? And it seemed like he was joking about it at the time as well.McGovern has been on record saying he sees himself as a forward and resting ruckman
I'd say he's probably reasonably happy to be doubling his salary and signing likely the biggest and longest contract he's going to get over his whole careerSinclair just on 6pr. Doesn't sound happy to be leaving at all, diplomatic but not happy.
I'm prepared to believe he thought he'd be number 1 ruck at Essendon this year after half the squad got suspended and got a bit disheartened when that didn't happen. As a backup to NicNat or Lycett he'd be fine. Decent forward too.
He'll also be anxious to prove a few people wrong. I don't believe for a second that how he was played this year was indicative of him overall.
Yeh, I only watched two games TBH, and it was his field kicking that stood out. Didn't see any shots on goal. I gather he has been groomed as a forward? Definitely wouldn't like another bloke that implodes in front of goals, which is still an issue for us to my mind.For a supposedly elite kick he missed a heap of easy shots on goal.
That would be hysterically funny if we hadnt just had a season where we had kpp go down like flies, nn and sinkers out, lycett playing with a cactus knee and mcgovern injured whilst playing ruck.We should get 4 additional ruckman in the draft just in case 5 of them go down.
http://www.6pr.com.au/news/sinclair-leaving-with-a-heavy-heart-20151015-gkaf9a.html
Sinclair interview here. You get the feeling that it kind of came out of the blue and he wasn't much of a fan of it.