Training Training Reports and Updates

That would be a disaster, probably the only place we don’t have any depth at all. Do we think Frampton is being lined up for this?
Yep agree with Jen depends how quickly they get him back into full training.

Last week he gave a talk to all the new draftees at an AFL players association function. He seems to like the off-field spruiking Darcesp.png stuff.

Yep agree with Jen depends how quickly they get him back into full training.

Last week he gave a talk to all the new draftees at an AFL players association function. He seems to like the off-field spruikingView attachment 1585985stuff.
As the Collingwood captain in 2023 and beyond he’s going to struggle if he’s no good at the “off-field spruiking stuff” because it’s right up there with the Australian cricket captain in terms of exposure.

Hopefully whoever it is can avoid any Aus Cricket Captain scandals as well as Pendles has. We don’t need any Lara Bingle/Brendan Fevola style dramas with engagement rings being flushed down toilets.

Lol
Another club I recommend is the Furlan Club in Thornbury. Best Italian food.
Not expensive.
Grollos are often there. I think they own the frikkin joint.
Furlan club Is great . Basic good quality food at great prices. Go there often. Good meal at Veneto club also.

A mature ager shouldn’t be that far behind because as you said the improvement will be incremental from here. The two others he’s lagging with are 20 yo’s who came to the club under injury clouds one of which is a ruckman…
I don’t expect he’ll make the grade, but I don’t agree with you either. Irrespective of his age he has massive scope to improve. His fitness and effort is below standard, if he can get that up he could be a match winner…he had the entire off season to do that and he opted not to. I feeel like he’s here for a good time, not a long time.

Did he hit a target with that kick?
Kicked a goal apparently, so unless he was aiming for a forward on the lead, we’ll have to assume the answer is yes.

Real men don't drink s**t beers like IPA's.

Nothing wrong with Coffee as long as it's a real coffee that takes 3 syllables or less to order

So you're telling me it's not acceptable to order a quarter strength soy milk decaffeinated cappuccino with one granule of raw sugar, not too hot? Damn!

It depends on whether you made the judgment that he’d miss the first month of the season off the back of one session or not? My take was that you were more inclined to think we’d have a better idea by Aus day? If I’m correct you wouldn’t have NFI.

I also think you misjudged the direction of my post I wasn’t just stating that it could be an early return, but it could just as likely be later because as you said we really have no idea on this one. The only assumption I feel anyone can confidently make after the 1st session back is that the recovery component of his return to footy is done, for now.

FWIW Aus day seems a good guide to whether he lines up for Rd 1 or not. I’d personally be nervous about anyone being ready to go who hasn’t had at least a good 8 week block of training. If we haven’t seen him building on the track by the time the scratch matches roll around in mid Feb we’ll have a better guide on whether he’ll miss the first month or not.
I do not think I have misjudged the direction of your post,by the time Australia day rolls around he will have done close to 2 mths with out any training and no matter how athletic he is that could a recipe for disaster. Soft tissue injury are very easy to pick up when you have not been able to train and Darcy until recent times has a history of soft tissue issues. If he is back in full training by Aust day it will still be touch and go whether he is ready for rd1 if it were Crisp or Pendles that be fine, not ideal but with players such as these manageable but with Darcy not so.

If that means I have NFI well so be it but I would prefer we take no chances with Darcy at all if he is much to important to the future to risked for rd 1 or whatever, if as you say he needs a good solid block of 8 wks training he may miss a few weeks at the start, also I never posted anywhere that he would miss the 1st mth of the season but as it stands he is touch and go to be ready. And as I said the club need to be very vigilant with him because of the past, have a good day.

I do not think I have misjudged the direction of your post,by the time Australia day rolls around he will have done close to 2 mths with out any training and no matter how athletic he is that could a recipe for disaster. Soft tissue injury are very easy to pick up when you have not been able to train and Darcy until recent times has a history of soft tissue issues. If he is back in full training by Aust day it will still be touch and go whether he is ready for rd1 if it were Crisp or Pendles that be fine, not ideal but with players such as these manageable but with Darcy not so.

If that means I have NFI well so be it but I would prefer we take no chances with Darcy at all if he is much to important to the future to risked for rd 1 or whatever, if as you say he needs a good solid block of 8 wks training he may miss a few weeks at the start, also I never posted anywhere that he would miss the 1st mth of the season but as it stands he is touch and go to be ready. And as I said the club need to be very vigilant with him because of the past, have a good day.
You’ve misjudged the direction of his post. What he was saying was close if not exactly what you just said in this post. Feels like you’re getting offended for the sake of it here.

Jen2310 is mick’s kid shaping a likely prospect in a couple years?
See how he develops, but he has some skill. I had a chat to him, he'll prob get selected for the Jets U16 squad this year., been training with them a few times a week. He is a good runner, went at half pace and did 1 lap of the oval in a min 50 seconds.
Given he just turned 15 in Aug, he still has some physical development to go, as he is thing and small. But like I said, only 15.

Training Training Reports and Updates