My mate is always telling me that he'd be a gun chf, i figure let the man do his stuff in the guts.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Its called liquid heat. oooh, its like salad !I actually believe that javelin was specifically designed to support Lamar's limp wristed throwing style!
Its called liquid heat. oooh, its like salad !
Where the ball is - that's where he plays his best footy.My mate is always telling me that he'd be a gun chf, i figure let the man do his stuff in the guts.
A few in the preseason. One in the real stuff and then he was dropped.
He came back in round 3 and played in the middle. We all know what happened after that.
His average clearance and contested possession stats are even more impressive when you take into account that his first game he was played out of his preferred position.
Yes, amazing decision from Malthouse. As Champion Data noted after round 1:
After attending 15 centre bounces per game during the pre-season, Patrick Cripps was only used six times in the middle against the Tigers and his score reflected this. The fact he recorded four kicks and 10 handballs also didn’t help his cause.
To be fair, we had some handy clearance players at the time. Judd, Murphy, Gibbs with Carrazzo, Curnow as backups.Yes, amazing decision from Malthouse. As Champion Data noted after round 1:
After attending 15 centre bounces per game during the pre-season, Patrick Cripps was only used six times in the middle against the Tigers and his score reflected this. The fact he recorded four kicks and 10 handballs also didn’t help his cause.
So back pocket then?Where the ball is - that's where he plays his best footy.
I mean how there's normally a report of each player posted by a certain poster (name escapes my memory)You should be able to get a reasonable indication by clicking here.
Kade has got the body of a player that can play until he's 35 plus... the skinny type ala Bartlett, Bradley, Fletcher, Tuck etc.http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-02-07/veteran-blue-keen-to-put-contract-talks-for-2017-on-the-radar
Carlton's oldest player is showing no obvious signs of deterioration, with Kade Simpson revealing his body feels better than it has in several seasons despite completing a career-high off-season workload.
Kade has got the body of a player that can play until he's 35 plus... the skinny type ala Bartlett, Bradley, Fletcher, Tuck etc.
Young SOS must be copping heaps from his teammates; the crowds just love him. Hope he can make it in coming years. He looks like he's attitude is spot on.
I love the club, with every inch of my being. Why don't crowds cheer for me and want my autograph? No! It's just SOSOS this and Dylbuck that! I'm sick of it !Kid seems really humble too. Speaks really well and best of all you can tell he absolutely in love with the Carlton Football Club.
Don't bother Thy, I've got it...I love the club, with every inch of my being. Why don't crowds cheer for me and want my autograph? No! It's just SOSOS this and Dylbuck that! I'm sick of it !
And I talk good !
To be fair, we had some handy clearance players at the time. Judd, Murphy, Gibbs with Carrazzo, Curnow as backups.
But in hindsight Cripps should have been used more than six times.
Or easing a future star with very limited fitness through games for a taste. I get people didn't like MM and his decisions, but painting him as some idiot who didn't know Cripps was a midfielder is a bit much.The recruiters nick named him the "extractor" when they recruited him.
Forward Pocket?
Remember this was about the same time MM was saying the players were playing poorly because the club had not renewed his contract!!!
MM was losing his marbles!!
Or easing a future star with very limited fitness through games for a taste. I get people didn't like MM and his decisions, but painting him as some idiot who didn't know Cripps was a midfielder is a bit much.
Yeah the big difference between Whiley and the other two is that Whiley has very good NEAFL form and has had some good games at AFL level. Gorringe and Sumner don't have that exposed form, as Harker suggested, they are long shots to become long term AFL players.i believe whiley will come good