Banter TRTT Part 13: 2021 Goodbye (To 2022)

The Adelaide Entertainment Centre is a joke. The seating is that squashed in its designed for kindy kids on a diet.
How the fck are you supposed to enjoy a concert when you cant even swing a mouse. Everyone sits there like they are watching TV. Its pathetic.
I've seen two good bands/acts in a short space of time and both would've been ruined if i didn't stand up in the aisles to enjoy it.
Give me an outdoor concert every time.

The Adelaide Entertainment Centre is a joke. The seating is that squashed in its designed for kindy kids on a diet.
How the fck are you supposed to enjoy a concert when you cant even swing a mouse. Everyone sits there like they are watching TV. Its pathetic.
I've seen two good bands/acts in a short space of time and both would've been ruined if i didn't stand up in the aisles to enjoy it.
Give me an outdoor concert every time.
Lacks soul that joint

Does Jimmy. Me and the Mrs there last night to see Barnsey and his Soul Deep 30th anniversary, apart from the need to swing your arms around and dance like the Mrs does its like the old footy park red coats are there. Sit in your seat and dont move or else. You cant contain my Mrs when shes had a few gin and strawberrys.

A while back me and a mate went to see Crowded House..........great band, ive forever been a Split Enz fan. Sterile as f in there. Like everyone arms crossed watching TV. Me and the lad were at the back near the doors carrying on which helped with the experience. God help us if we had to sit in our seats all night.

What a dive it is.

Does Jimmy. Me and the Mrs there last night to see Barnsey and his Soul Deep 30th anniversary, apart from the need to swing your arms around and dance like the Mrs does its like the old footy park red coats are there. Sit in your seat and dont move or else. You cant contain my Mrs when shes had a few gin and strawberrys.

A while back me and a mate went to see Crowded House..........great band, ive forever been a Split Enz fan. Sterile as f in there. Like everyone arms crossed watching TV. Me and the lad were at the back near the doors carrying on which helped with the experience. God help us if we had to sit in our seats all night.

What a dive it is.

well its not a new problem. saw ACDC there a million years ago on their "For Those About To Rock" tour. Must have been 1992-3 ish. Geebuz are we that old?? It was "sit in ya seats and don't dare stand up" because things had allegedly got out of hand* the night before. not much point firing cannons if no ones allowed to fall over

by their %^&%ing standards

well its not a new problem. saw ACDC there a million years ago on their "For Those About To Rock" tour. Must have been 1992-3 ish. Geebuz are we that old?? It was "sit in ya seats and don't dare stand up" because things had allegedly got out of hand* the night before. not much point firing cannons if no ones allowed to fall over

by their %^&%ing standards
Razors Edge. A lady I know was there. Seen AC/DC a dozen times in Adelaide. Said without a doubt, that one was the worst.

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk

Oi

Me favourite local thickshake shop is for sale

One of you hoity toity pointy shoed city folk should spend some of that incredulous wealth and buy it for me

Or I could, for a 3 bedroom apartment and attached business it's frighteningly cheap

Oi

Me favourite local thickshake shop is for sale

One of you hoity toity pointy shoed city folk should spend some of that incredulous wealth and buy it for me

Or I could, for a 3 bedroom apartment and attached business it's frighteningly cheap

How much? My wife has come into some cash. I'll turn it into a home brew shop but i'll keep the thickshakes on tap just for you.

Although im not a hoity toity pointed shoe type.