Banter TRTT Part 13: 2021 Goodbye (To 2022)

Been a long road. Missus and I probably sunk 40k + into IVF over years, which failed, then the missus had endo surgery (which docs said was a long shot as she had no symptoms) and we got knocked up immediately.

Was a last ditch effort so it’s such a massive relief to finally have a little one.
Wowee. That makes it even more special and emotional for you both.

Enjoy the journey that awaits you. The word 'love' didn't mean much for me until I had my first. And I never appreciated sleep as much either ;-).

And a girl! That really is something.

My first child arrived last night. A healthy baby girl.

At 4.27kgs and 57cm might be ports future aflw ruck. The nurses told me she’s long but I didn’t realise how long until a friend looked up the percentile chart and she’s literally off the chart lol.

RIP Mrs Philthy. That’s one big Bub.

Congrats and best of luck for the next phase.

At 4.27kgs and 57cm might be ports future aflw ruck. The nurses told me she’s long but I didn’t realise how long until a friend looked up the percentile chart and she’s literally off the chart lol.
Our girl was in the 97th percentile long when born.

She's now in the 3rd percentile.

So, guess she won't be as tall and leggy as we thought.

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk

Finished Cobra Kai 5.

Still good, but the least good. Most disappointing thing is that it removed all the grey area and different philosophies and returns to very clear cut black and white goodies and baddies.

The show reintroduced characters from Karate Kid 3 but that didn't mean it had to become as cartoony as it too.

Our girl was in the 97th percentile long when born.

She's now in the 3rd percentile.

So, guess she won't be as tall and leggy as we thought.

Wow that’s a drastic change. Wonder why that is?

My missus is around 184-186cms so we kinda expect our bubs is going to be big. The country my missus is from is literally a land of giants

Finished Cobra Kai 5.

Still good, but the least good. Most disappointing thing is that it removed all the grey area and different philosophies and returns to very clear cut black and white goodies and baddies.

The show reintroduced characters from Karate Kid 3 but that didn't mean it had to become as cartoony as it too.

Didn't know it was back. Does Johnny continue his long standing struggle with wall mounted TVs?

philthy's missus giving her her first bath:
0.jpg

Congratulations mate.

How tall are you filth?
Stock standard 6footer

Bout 182cm/183cm

Tho I secretly think I would have been a lot taller but for my mums diet of coffee and ciggies through her pregnancy as my grandpa must have been 6’4 ish+

They were different times. Nowadays less ciggies and more vitamins (less deficiencies) mean this generation will be generally taller.

Stock standard 6footer

Bout 182cm/183cm

Tho I secretly think I would have been a lot taller but for my mums diet of coffee and ciggies through her pregnancy as my grandpa must have been 6’4 ish+

They were different times. Nowadays less ciggies and more vitamins (less deficiencies) mean this generation will be generally taller.
It's all the hormone pumped meat that makes people taller.

How do i start a petition to change the "We Exist to win premierships" at the top of the big footy board to include - "We exist to win premierships and make our community proudery for longery"

Fantastic news! Congrats. I’m taking it as a good omen that we’re going to get our first AFLW win this weekend.

Finished Cobra Kai 5.

That's disappointing. Will still watch but sounds like it's running out of steam.

Imo it's started taking itself too seriously. The first seasons were great because it leaned into how ridiculous the whole concept was. Plus the whole maybe Johnny Lawrence was actually the good guy and Daniel San was a dick.

Is this the miss of the decade?

I love how he indicates that it was the grounds fault. No mate, you need that ground to open up and swallow you after that miss.

That's disappointing. Will still watch but sounds like it's running out of steam.

Imo it's started taking itself too seriously. The first seasons were great because it leaned into how ridiculous the whole concept was. Plus the whole maybe Johnny Lawrence was actually the good guy and Daniel San was a dick.

It honestly feels like this was set up as the last season as renewal isn't guaranteed, as usual Netflix things are.

Really really difficult to see where it continues from here.

In this season Daniel is absolutely the good guy, the hero, the one who is always right.

Been a long road. Missus and I probably sunk 40k + into IVF over years, which failed, then the missus had endo surgery (which docs said was a long shot as she had no symptoms) and we got knocked up immediately.

Was a last ditch effort so it’s such a massive relief to finally have a little one.

A struggle I know all too well. The end game is worth it, but an exhaustive journey none the less.

Congrats.

Wow that’s a drastic change. Wonder why that is?

My missus is around 184-186cms so we kinda expect our bubs is going to be big. The country my missus is from is literally a land of giants
So maybe our AFLW centre half forward in the year 2040 will be 210cms tall :). Congrats mate.