Twenty20 Big Bash: Victoria v South Australia @ Junction Oval (Sun)

Just back from the game, man it was hot. No excuses not being there, especially cos there were so many fine fine women. SA were atrocious, and Tait is a joke. Would have been better if we batted first. We could have scored 250 the way we were going. Said on radio the final would be in Victoria.

Settle down SA fans, stop the in-fighting. We are all here win, lose or draw which is more than I can say for some states fans.
As much as it hurts, Victoria were too good today but if we have to lose to them I would pick this game every time.

Ps - Manou = joke.

red+black said:
Just back from the game, man it was hot. No excuses not being there, especially cos there were so many fine fine women. SA were atrocious, and Tait is a joke. Would have been better if we batted first. We could have scored 250 the way we were going. Said on radio the final would be in Victoria.

ay man do u no the official crowd of todays game?

eddiesmith said:
ABC reckoned 10,000

Any chance they will play the final at a better venue?

If Victoria host the final which is highly likely it will definatly be a the Jucntion Oval on Saturday Afternoon Janaury 21. The Vics will play the Winner of Tasmania vs New South Wales on Tuesday at Bellerive game starts at 4pm.

Here is what happens with hoosting the final:
If Tasmania wins game is played at the Junction Oval
If NSW wins game they most win easily to host final at North Sydney.

eastaugh36 said:
Settle down SA fans, stop the in-fighting. We are all here win, lose or draw which is more than I can say for some states fans.
As much as it hurts, Victoria were too good today but if we have to lose to them I would pick this game every time.

Ps - Manou = joke.

Exactly a loss in this hit a giggle game defiently aint the end of the world, just warming up for the second half of the season proper if you ask me!

don't think there would be an exact crowd figure, but i heard about 8000. there were heaps heaps more at the Victoria v World XI match, then again, that was free.

have tried to find what the basis is for who hosts the final. only fair thing would be which ever team has the most points, then net run rate. so Vics should host unless NSW thrash Tassie, otherwise it might be at North Sydney.

Junction Oval would have to be the only possible venue in Melbourne. I wish Melbourne had something bigger and better than the Junction Oval, but not as big at the Dome or G.

if anyone else here was at the game, do you agree with my call on the chicks? out in force. so book your ticket for the final.

red+black said:
don't think there would be an exact crowd figure, but i heard about 8000. there were heaps heaps more at the Victoria v World XI match, then again, that was free.

have tried to find what the basis is for who hosts the final. only fair thing would be which ever team has the most points, then net run rate. so Vics should host unless NSW thrash Tassie, otherwise it might be at North Sydney.

Junction Oval would have to be the only possible venue in Melbourne. I wish Melbourne had something bigger and better than the Junction Oval, but not as big at the Dome or G.

if anyone else here was at the game, do you agree with my call on the chicks? out in force. so book your ticket for the final.
I assume it would be NRR should NSW win, but that would require a similar victory to what we had today, and NSW dont have the team for that :p and Tassie did better against QLD than NSW did

ALthough there is a forecast of rain Tuesday, Wednesday so it may be another Tassie washout which would make you almost feel sorry for Tassie, almost

Personally I will be barracking for Tassie, NSW will have Haddin back for the final otherwise

apollo_creed said:
No.

Tait's record is superb, where not talking international level here. Your summations were on the REDBACKS team. There can be no criticisms of Tait's performances at domestic level because they've been simply outstanding.

AND IT'S SPELT BLEWETT, NOT BLEWITT.

Funny, I would've thought that someone who has been to every Redbacks game over the last 3 or 4 years with that big scoreboard there for everyone to see, that they would've picked up how to spell GREG BLEWETT'S surname. He's also played for Australia and has been around for ages.

That in itself shows just how much you know.
Shut up, I'm seriously losing respect for you (and if stupid PM's weren't sent to me, I'd really let you know how I feel....). I didn't say I've been to every Redbacks game, just the majority and whenever I get the oppertunity to. So you can stop being so repetitive. As I said, when I'm typing quick I tend to make spelling errors, but please shoot me though. So some careless spelling mistakes means I have no clue on the game? Gosh that's stupidity if I've ever heard it.

And about your earlier comment about my 'lack' of knowledge on Tait, that is so incorrect. I've seen plenty of Tait, plenty. Not just the Ashes series. So how about you stop making smart comments mate? I have not said for one minute that he is not talented, far from it. I know he's SA's best bowler and perhaps the best young fast bowler in the country. But I was just saying he is erratic and he needs to control himself if he is to get the best of himself at International level. You cannot deny this.

Drummond said:
Shut up, I'm seriously losing respect for you (and if stupid PM's weren't sent to me, I'd really let you know how I feel....). I didn't say I've been to every Redbacks game, just the majority and whenever I get the oppertunity to. So you can stop being so repetitive. As I said, when I'm typing quick I tend to make spelling errors, but please shoot me though. So some careless spelling mistakes means I have no clue on the game? Gosh that's stupidity if I've ever heard it.

And about your earlier comment about my 'lack' of knowledge on Tait, that is so incorrect. I've seen plenty of Tait, plenty. Not just the Ashes series. So how about you stop making smart comments mate? I have not said for one minute that he is not talented, far from it. I know he's SA's best bowler and perhaps the best young fast bowler in the country. But I was just saying he is erratic and he needs to control himself if he is to get the best of himself at International level. You cannot deny this.
Irrelevant again.

Your judgements were on THE REDBACKS SQUAD.

eddiesmith said:
Wow, I am shocked. I havent found the article where Darren Lehmann trashes 20/20 cricket like he usually does after a loss :eek:

Its either the game or the supersub or something that gets abused after an SA loss
Eddie seriously dude your a good poster and all and I enjoy reading your stuff on domestic cricket but wait till you beat us in the real stuff before spinning crap.

Would that be so hard?

You've got 2 more chances. I'd take one of them if I was you.

apollo_creed said:
Eddie seriously dude your a good poster and all and I enjoy reading your stuff on domestic cricket but wait till you beat us in the real stuff before spinning crap.

Would that be so hard?

You've got 2 more chances. I'd take one of them if I was you.
We could lose to you 4-0 for the year and still make both finals ahead of you, we have a much easier draw for the rest of the year

Twenty20 Big Bash: Victoria v South Australia @ Junction Oval (Sun)