U19 U/19 South(2) 2008

i do believe De La don't have to watch out for Bentleigh because they have already lost to bentleigh the 2nd time around...makes sense i think? whereas looking at the fixture..hampton have played bentleigh once..hmmm

Mumford...i have bad knees - still kick your arse anyday
I don't think who makes the 4 exclusively depends on how many times De La Salle/Hampton has played Bentleigh. I don't think there's much common sense in that logic. I would suggest that the other teams that De La Salle, Hampton and Bentleigh play between now and the final round would have an impact on the composition of the ladder come round 18.

if you read my earlier post you will see i said nothing abt bentleigh and top 4.. i just said all contenders should look out for them in the run home and because de la have played them, they are not vulnerable to them...hampton however still have to face them in the run home...make sense???? or should i explain it in more simple language for you?

You don't have to explain it to me I actually know about football and play the game.

dont be arrogant parkdale
st bedes had ten players missing and we are a very good team when we are in form!
st bedes to make up for a loss this week gaining many players back

even with 6 rounds to go finals talk should now be on the agenda. all teams outside the top 5 are deplorable and not worth mentioning. st bedes 2's at full flight will still be shit so shut up. i will eat my face off if bentleigh make finals. 1 and 2 wont change and 3 and 4 wont change. finals first round ajax vs monash, de la vs hampton.

this weeks games:
just for fun - de la in upset of season over monash by 1 point
ajax to smash p/caulf
parkdale over MHSOB
bentleigh over peninsula
hampton to smash bedes by 150 points to silence some critics

Is it true that Monash played with only 20 players a couple of weeks ago and still beat Hampton?

If I were a bookmaker taking bets on this competition, I wouldn't bother posting odds for Monash to win the flag this year. $1.01 would still be putting them long.

lock-01.jpg

even with 6 rounds to go finals talk should now be on the agenda. all teams outside the top 5 are deplorable and not worth mentioning. st bedes 2's at full flight will still be shit so shut up. i will eat my face off if bentleigh make finals. 1 and 2 wont change and 3 and 4 wont change. finals first round ajax vs monash, de la vs hampton.

this weeks games:
ajax to smash p/caulf
parkdale over MHSOB
bentleigh over peninsula

this I would like to see. Start dropping games de la and Hampton please.

I will be going down to see Monahs v De La and see if De La are any chance in the finals. Good Luck

Saw the Monash v De La game this arvo. Was Monash by 45

De la were out of it at 1/4 time. Probably why they started fighting instead, they took out the Monash FF with an illegal hit and managed to win more ball in the backline as monash were without a key target when he was off the gorund getting attended to

There was also some issue with a boundary umpire, anyone know what happened?

Strong Monash, whose skills and run are tight.

this weeks games:
ajax to smash p/caulf
parkdale over MHSOB
bentleigh over peninsula

lol you were way off they won by like 175

silence critics?

st. bedes are nothing.

Mate, we had half our team missing, the wind changed direction everytime for Hampton....ummm...we weren't trying....uhh....everyone got food poisoning from la porchetta cos we had a team bonding dinner there last night...and...the stars aligned for Hampton!

Clearly, nothing to do with our lack of skill, effort, or anything to do with footballing ability. CLEARLY.

Mate, we had half our team missing, the wind changed direction everytime for Hampton....ummm...we weren't trying....uhh....everyone got food poisoning from la porchetta cos we had a team bonding dinner there last night...and...the stars aligned for Hampton!

Clearly, nothing to do with our lack of skill, effort, or anything to do with footballing ability. CLEARLY

Lol sarcasm is hard to pick up on the internet so ill bold that for our more entally challenged posters.

Saw the Monash v De La game this arvo. Was Monash by 45

De la were out of it at 1/4 time. Probably why they started fighting instead, they took out the Monash FF with an illegal hit and managed to win more ball in the backline as monash were without a key target when he was off the gorund getting attended to

There was also some issue with a boundary umpire, anyone know what happened?

Strong Monash, whose skills and run are tight.

I think I may have seen the incident. Some fat De La sook was complaining about the boundary umpiring and I think its fair to say he didn't expect the reaction he got.

Clearly, nothing to do with our lack of skill, effort, or anything to do with footballing ability. CLEARLY.

any more excuses?

i watched the de la monash game. de las first quarter there was no pressure and the monash mid field and forward line punished. de la lifted physical pressure after that and the last 3 quarters had monash winning by only 14 points or so which included some 'junk time' scores. monashs skills were nearly flawless and they had a game plan running off half back whereas de la had no game plan and didnt even try and stop monashs run.

de las physical pressure was great from quarter time and although a few very minor melee's occured it seemed relatively fair. there were no reports. a few monash players were assisted off by trainers though. i havnt seen de la anywhere near that hard this year and was impressed. they had a few passengers though whereas all monash players appeared at least half decent.

the full forward for monash was a very good player and perfectly suited to full forward. he went down in an incident that didn't look bad at all from the boundary. maybe a question of his hardness? the monash boundary umpire was an annoying little shit btw.

can anyone beat monash?

Not sure about your criticisms of the Monash boundary umpire vafafan...as i saw it - he did his job and in the process of that, uncouth supporters hurled unnecessary insults at him. De La's pint-sized umpire was a far worse boundary umpire than the Monash one...so before you criticize the Monash one - have a look at your own backyard first

i heard a fat spectator choose the wrong person to mouth off too ?

correct me if I'm wrong... i was at the other end of the wing..
Obviously bad eyesight country cowboy, from someone who was close by boundary umpire signalled the ball out of bounds from 30 yards away and de la player question the decision and he chested the player. Spectator alerted the field umpire to the situation and then the boundary umpire stepped two metres over the line to chest the spectator with the field umpire doing nothing to control the situation. Spectator and player kept their cool. The boundary [MH] has some anger management problems. Monash Blues beware a loose cannon on board.:thumbsu:

Not sure about your criticisms of the Monash boundary umpire vafafan...as i saw it - he did his job and in the process of that, uncouth supporters hurled unnecessary insults at him. De La's pint-sized umpire was a far worse boundary umpire than the Monash one...so before you criticize the Monash one - have a look at your own backyard first
De la boundary was able to keep up with play unlike Monash clown {MH} who will meet his match- you can run but you can't hide AH

i hear rumours that the boys from de la are getting a bit worried about the parkdale boys this week? a few inlcusions may make it a very interesting game

no inclusions come close to the in and under brilliance of that "youngfella" out on a wing though

U19 U/19 South(2) 2008