Umpiring in Mel v Collingwood

I don't even like Melbourne but can't help but feel for them. Umpires didn't even have the courtesy to bring lube to the party today and weren't very gentle on the insertion.

I mean we the pies get robbed no-one really gets this worked up...

Pictures or it never happened. Collingwood get a free run every week. Just like they get a free run every year with the draw. AFL's love child.

I hope Bailey speaks out and wears the fine.

I wish he does this, i'd be fuming as a coach......would have loved to heard his thoughts through out the match in the coaches box.

I'm betting the rest of this rounds games will be over umpired to ridiculous extents. Hawthorn v Geelong will be ruined as a potentially one of the best games of the season to being plagued by umpires calls.

That was horrible, talk about being handed a win..

Worst umpiring, that was a unwinable game from the start. umpire got there eyes test in off season.. think they need there brains scanned for stupidy

Was literally different sets of rules for each team. Collingwood players try to beat a tackle, get tackled and drop the footy and it was play on.

Melbourne player just gets tackled and it's holding the footy, whether they disposed of it or not.

Disgraceful.

What he said.

What the hell happened to incorrect disposal when you take the man on?

Sometimes they will call a free, other times they will say 'knocked free in the tackle..play on' What's the difference?

A shocking effort from the umpires...they need to be accountable for shit like this.

What about the HTB decision against Strauss (I think) ? He handballed the ball basically as soon as the tackle was applied and got pinged - unbelievable :mad:

The umpire must have blown when he took possession...that was an astonishing call.

That one and the play on call (against Heath Shaw?) when the Collingwood defender took the man on and dropped it were not just errors, they were demonstrations of incompetence, or the occasion getting the better of the umpires.

That was by far and away the most disgracefully biased umpiring performance I've ever seen in my life. They handed a pathetic Collingwood that game on a golden platter.

There needs to be an investigation into this crap. I have no idea what rules those umpires were implementing, but it wasn't from the AFL rule book.

I have NO idea why people are asking for those three umpires to be dropped, they deserve nothing less than to be shot and fed to sharks.

And a massive LOL at those Collingwood supporters attempting to make it look like it went against them. You'd have to be joking. I'm heartened though that there are some Pies supporters out there who show intelligence by admitting they got it their way.

I'm personally seething. Yes, the Dees had the chance to steal it right at the death, but that doesn't excuse what happened earlier in that quarter when they were summarily fisted by the three maggots.

What he said.

What the hell happened to incorrect disposal when you take the man on?

Sometimes they will call a free, other times they will say 'knocked free in the tackle..play on' What's the difference?

A shocking effort from the umpires...they need to be accountable for shit like this.

The 'knocked free in the tackle' line has annoyed me for years now. Sure, I understand it if the player's just picked the ball up and gets tackled. But if the player has had prior opportunity and decides to take the tackler on and the ball gets knocked free in the tackle, too bad. The responsibility is on the player to get rid of the ball correctly.

How could that NOT be holding the ball against Shaw? That is as HTB as you will ever see. They pay all those bloody non-existent ones but not the most obvious one. Beyond a joke.

Dodgy ones both ways. Davis is lying on the ground and the ball rolls to him, he gets jumped right into his back and yet it was holding the ball.

Replay showed him grab it before he was tackled. I wouldn't like to see those paid, but compared to the complete farce most of the decisions that went Collingwood's way it's a drop in the ocean.

Free Kick Ladder

1 West Coast 24 17 5 2 485 410 75.00 118.29
2 Kangaroos 25 15 7 3 485 432 66.00 112.27
3 Geelong 25 15 9 1 546 489 62.00 111.66
4 Port Adel 25 14 8 3 471 465 62.00 101.29
5 St Kilda 22 12 7 3 461 413 61.36 111.62
6 Bris Lions 22 12 9 1 418 385 56.82 108.57
7 Melbourne 22 11 9 2 417 413 54.55 100.97
8 Essendon 22 10 9 3 421 405 52.27 103.95
9 Carlton 22 10 10 2 422 396 50.00 106.57
10 W Bulldogs 22 9 10 3 393 425 47.73 92.47
11 Collingwood25 10 15 0 471 471 40.00 100.00
12 Richmond 22 8 13 1 378 417 38.64 90.65
13 Adelaide 23 7 13 3 373 431 36.96 86.54
14 Fremantle 22 8 14 0 393 429 36.36 91.61
15 Hawthorn 24 7 14 3 435 487 35.42 89.32
16 Sydney 23 5 18 0 427 528 21.74 80.87

1 West Coast 22 16 4 2 481 373 77.27 128.95
2 Bris Lions 22 15 5 2 431 407 72.73 105.90
3 Geelong 25 17 8 0 602 511 68.00 117.81
4 Adelaide 23 15 7 1 481 426 67.39 112.91
5 Nth Melb 23 14 7 2 461 422 65.22 109.24
6 Fremantle 22 13 7 2 455 427 63.64 106.56
7 Essendon 22 11 9 2 428 422 54.55 101.42
8 Carlton 22 9 11 2 440 441 45.45 99.77
9 Melbourne 22 9 11 2 414 454 45.45 91.19
10 St Kilda 25 10 14 1 498 520 42.00 95.77
11 W Bulldogs 25 10 14 1 473 501 42.00 94.41
12 Collingwood24 9 14 1 427 459 39.58 93.03
13 Richmond 22 8 13 1 424 462 38.64 91.77
14 Sydney 24 8 15 1 506 543 35.42 93.19
15 Port Adel 22 6 14 2 430 488 31.82 88.11
16 Hawthorn 25 4 21 0 492 587 16.00 83.82

1 Carlton 23 15 8 0 431 392 65.22 109.95
2 St Kilda 25 15 8 2 483 422 64.00 114.45
3 Geelong 25 15 9 1 510 472 62.00 108.05
4 Nth Melb 22 12 7 3 424 379 61.36 111.87
5 Port Adel 22 11 7 4 422 381 59.09 110.76
6 West Coast 22 12 9 1 421 403 56.82 104.47
7 Bris Lions 24 13 10 1 393 394 56.25 99.75
8 W Bulldogs 25 12 9 4 421 401 56.00 104.99
9 Essendon 23 10 10 3 384 391 50.00 98.21
10 Melbourne 22 9 9 4 367 363 50.00 101.10
11 Adelaide 24 10 13 1 398 451 43.75 88.25
12 Richmond 22 9 12 1 376 392 43.18 95.92
13 Sydney 22 9 13 0 379 429 40.91 88.34
14 Fremantle 22 8 13 1 367 396 38.64 92.68
15 Collingwood25 6 18 1 361 413 26.00 87.41
16 Hawthorn 22 5 16 1 450 508 25.00 88.58

The stats don't lie. Suck it up opposition supporters.

^^^
You're missing the point - @ Kick it 2 me

Big deal you don't get many free kicks, it's not what everyone's talking about. Fact is your team DIDN'T give away free kicks when they clearly were, umpires favoured you ridiculously this afternoon.

Free Kick Ladder

1 West Coast 24 17 5 2 485 410 75.00 118.29
2 Kangaroos 25 15 7 3 485 432 66.00 112.27
3 Geelong 25 15 9 1 546 489 62.00 111.66
4 Port Adel 25 14 8 3 471 465 62.00 101.29
5 St Kilda 22 12 7 3 461 413 61.36 111.62
6 Bris Lions 22 12 9 1 418 385 56.82 108.57
7 Melbourne 22 11 9 2 417 413 54.55 100.97
8 Essendon 22 10 9 3 421 405 52.27 103.95
9 Carlton 22 10 10 2 422 396 50.00 106.57
10 W Bulldogs 22 9 10 3 393 425 47.73 92.47
11 Collingwood25 10 15 0 471 471 40.00 100.00
12 Richmond 22 8 13 1 378 417 38.64 90.65
13 Adelaide 23 7 13 3 373 431 36.96 86.54
14 Fremantle 22 8 14 0 393 429 36.36 91.61
15 Hawthorn 24 7 14 3 435 487 35.42 89.32
16 Sydney 23 5 18 0 427 528 21.74 80.87

1 West Coast 22 16 4 2 481 373 77.27 128.95
2 Bris Lions 22 15 5 2 431 407 72.73 105.90
3 Geelong 25 17 8 0 602 511 68.00 117.81
4 Adelaide 23 15 7 1 481 426 67.39 112.91
5 Nth Melb 23 14 7 2 461 422 65.22 109.24
6 Fremantle 22 13 7 2 455 427 63.64 106.56
7 Essendon 22 11 9 2 428 422 54.55 101.42
8 Carlton 22 9 11 2 440 441 45.45 99.77
9 Melbourne 22 9 11 2 414 454 45.45 91.19
10 St Kilda 25 10 14 1 498 520 42.00 95.77
11 W Bulldogs 25 10 14 1 473 501 42.00 94.41
12 Collingwood24 9 14 1 427 459 39.58 93.03
13 Richmond 22 8 13 1 424 462 38.64 91.77
14 Sydney 24 8 15 1 506 543 35.42 93.19
15 Port Adel 22 6 14 2 430 488 31.82 88.11
16 Hawthorn 25 4 21 0 492 587 16.00 83.82

1 Carlton 23 15 8 0 431 392 65.22 109.95
2 St Kilda 25 15 8 2 483 422 64.00 114.45
3 Geelong 25 15 9 1 510 472 62.00 108.05
4 Nth Melb 22 12 7 3 424 379 61.36 111.87
5 Port Adel 22 11 7 4 422 381 59.09 110.76
6 West Coast 22 12 9 1 421 403 56.82 104.47
7 Bris Lions 24 13 10 1 393 394 56.25 99.75
8 W Bulldogs 25 12 9 4 421 401 56.00 104.99
9 Essendon 23 10 10 3 384 391 50.00 98.21
10 Melbourne 22 9 9 4 367 363 50.00 101.10
11 Adelaide 24 10 13 1 398 451 43.75 88.25
12 Richmond 22 9 12 1 376 392 43.18 95.92
13 Sydney 22 9 13 0 379 429 40.91 88.34
14 Fremantle 22 8 13 1 367 396 38.64 92.68
15 Collingwood25 6 18 1 361 413 26.00 87.41
16 Hawthorn 22 5 16 1 450 508 25.00 88.58

lol, a nice and easy response for a stock standard sewer dweller who will always choose to ignore quality in favour of quantity in life.

Well done champ. You're a star.

Those stats tell one story and one only.

Collingwood players cheat more than the opposition and give away legitimate free kicks. They are coached by Mick to bend the rules as much as they can.

Presti always has a hand on a jumper. Harry O always grapples his opponent. Didak pushes and grabs.

The team is instructed to bend the rules and the president and coach are in communication with the powers that be on how to bend/exploit areas. See Harry O today.

Notice Hawthorn at the bottom also. They cheat and are proud of the unsociable football.

Ha ha ha to all you opposition supporters.

Collingwood have been on the wrong end of umpiring decisions many, many times.....Today we got one back.

As for my free kick ladders...If you get fewer free kicks you obviously have had less of a chance of getting a dodgy one go your way.

Think about it ....If Collingwood got 300 free kicks in a season...300 chances that one, two, or ten were dodgy. Another team gets 400 free kicks in a season and 400 chances that one, two, or ten were dodgy.

If you never get a free kick you never get a dodgy one.

How's that work when the ladder shows fewer frees for Collingwood? That's not in favor of quantity douchebag.:p

You absolute flog. You're arguing that the quantity of free kicks goes against you while completely ignoring that the quality of free kicks given against you or your way are of a very poor standard.

Off to centrelink with ya!

got to admit today though honestly that it was a game of two halves of poor umpiring. First half was us the second half was Melbourne. They got the worst of them though.

KickIt2Me.....

facepalm.jpg

Umpiring in Mel v Collingwood