OLD CAMBERWELL

UNI BLUES
vs
OLD MELBURNIANS

MARCELLIN
vs
OLD XAVERIANS

Premier under 19s? Are we serious:eek:?

If you are not getting a run with your senior side by now you now you're not any good :thumbsdown:

Hopefully there isn't anyone talking themselves up in this thread:eek::eek: and we are just playing for fun

Go and have a look at some other football 'Pacemaker' and you may get some perspective, then make a comment.
Some of the U19 Premier sides would towel-up most of the TAC Cup teams. Last I heard they pull AFL players out of that TAC Cup competition.

If you are not getting a run with your senior side by now you now you're not any good :thumbsdown:

Hopefully there isn't anyone talking themselves up in this thread:eek::eek: and we are just playing for fun

and which champion player or team do you play for buddy?

vafa grades a to c are an extremely good standard of football and could and HAVE challenged vfl sides, not easy for a bunch of 19s boys to get a game fresh out of juniors. get your facts right and keep you shit opinions to yourself tool

Go and have a look at some other football 'Pacemaker' and you may get some perspective, then make a comment.
Some of the U19 Premier sides would towel-up most of the TAC Cup teams. Last I heard they pull AFL players out of that TAC Cup competition.

I doubt that very much.

and which champion player or team do you play for buddy?

vafa grades a to c are an extremely good standard of football and could and HAVE challenged vfl sides, not easy for a bunch of 19s boys to get a game fresh out of juniors. get your facts right and keep you shit opinions to yourself tool

Well I only played League footy for my club at 17.

If you are 19 you should really be pushing to play with men rather than boys

If you are 19 you should really be pushing to play with men rather than boys[/quote]

which club would that be? care to share your name?
vafa senior teams arnt just park footballers, most teams consist of ex afl players, vfl players and very good footballers im sure all 19 players are pushing to play with men but the reality is there senior teams are to hard to crack in to. the 19 premier division would be the strongest under19 comp in victoria and i could easily say almost Australia

Fair enough then pacemaker. If talented 16, 17 and 18 year old can’t break into the senior side then they should just give it away. Or maybe they could go and play football in some backwater league in WA and you can tell them all about how you played seniors when you were 17.

While you appear to be an expert on everything else you have absolutely no idea about the standard of this competition. Please go away.

Vive la difference! Thank God for development, pathways and amateur football offering the opportunity for players to measure their progression in so many different ways.
We are not all demented robots, Pacemaker, hell-bent on advancement to the top ranks regardless of the pursuit of basic football fundamentals that will ensure we can meet the test of time at a higher level.
How many elite coaches bemoan the all-round games of talented youth who show an early glimpse of brilliance?
There is a lot to be said about serving true apprenticeships in lower ranks before cementing a solid career in senior football.
Only the very exceptional and rare footballer should advance at an early age.
There will be a lot more so-called 'late developers' emerging in top football in the years to come.
We should be nurturing diverse development and not pushing promising players with the one-size-fits-all 'Gallipoli' approach!
You played league footy at 17? How many years did you play? How long did you last?
I suspect sustainability at the highest level was not your forte.

I doubt that very much.

If you are 19 you should really be pushing to play with men rather than boys

You must be some footballer to play LEAGUE footy at 17 - Give us some idea as to which club you play for and we'll be the judge of how good you are or used to be?

And if you're that good then why are you on this thread? Obviously playing well below your talent suggests then! Or are you coming back from "InjuryY" and the coach is easing you through the boys section?

And I bet you wear your "league" jumper to bed every night along with a mirror on your ceiling.

Push off Noddy

Fellas...

tac sides i believe would dispose of all 19 premier sides i believe...maybe the worst tac side might be pushed by the best 19s premier side.... this is because in 19 premier sides u do get your guns who are tac worthy but the big problem....the under 19 premier teams worst players are sooo much worse than the weakest tac teams players...snuffs can get games in 19 premier teams where in tac sides only the best run out to play. Also ppl bickering about the age gap and that if you playing 19's u shud be pushing seniors...ull find in most under 19 teams i reckon alot of 17/18/19 year olds so there is always a good % of younger players playing 19's.... so i reckon the age gap between tac and 19 premier is really irrelvant...

Game notes..
-beauy competitive against xavs.... i like
-interesting to see such a turn around by sbmt (maybe a few tac inclutions) or just blues are shit
- couldnt tell u much bout the 2 new kids on block yet other than they obviously evenly matched
-de la....smooth operators.... u cant stop an unstoppable force aka de la
-marc ... bouced back well...had a full team in this week...(suspect a few couldnt handle the beauy trip looking at the vastly different team sheets from rnd 1 to 2

TIPS
BEAUMARIS
vs
DE LA SALLE 21 (close encounter) At beauy i believe and they zone

ST BEDES / MENTONE TIGERS ... 32
vs
UNI BLACKS

OLD SCOTCH
vs
OLD CAMBERWELL ... 1

UNI BLUES
vs
OLD MELBURNIANS .... 19

MARCELLIN
vs
OLD XAVERIANS ... too good....45

now thats a post... thoughts????

yours with love
Mister X

BEAUY V DE LA
Despite a run of Injuries and illness De La should still get up in a close one. DLS by 23 pts.

SBMT V UNI BLACKS
SBMT by 30 pts. Blacks struggling but will be better after a few games together.

OLD SCOTCH V OLD CAMB
Scotch has some real talent. The big red head ruckmen is a ripper but depth might be a worry. OC have been solid but Scotch by 17.

UNI BLUES V OM’s
OM’s will trouble plenty of sides this year. Blues battling. See above re Blacks. OM’s by 32.

MARCELLIN V OLD XAV’s
Despite big turn around by Marcellin last week Xav’s so far look the team to beat. Should win comfortably. Xav’s 60pts.

De La - Pollard back after 2 weeks in the ones a big inclusion
Uni
OS - Will play finals
OM - Will learn from their first year up and adapt a lot quicker than others who have made the jump
OX - Easy

xavs marcellin will be closer than a lot of people predict i think with a few starters from the ox team to miss.

Yeah I'll step to that Brickman, Xavs have lost 6 due to injuries. Stll a ripper side though from all reports,

Beauy
SBMT
OC
Uni Blues
Marc :thumbsu:

Today results

BEAUMARIS 6.4-40
def. by
DE LA SALLE 13.8-86

ST BEDES / MENTONE TIGERS 11.9-75
def.
UNI BLACKS 5.8-38

OLD SCOTCH 13.14-92
def.
OLD CAMBERWELL 13.9-87

UNI BLUES 14.12-96
def.
OLD MELBURNIANS 14.9-93

MARCELLIN 9.9-63
vs
OLD XAVERIANS 9.9-63

1 DE LA SALLE 3 3 0 0 0 0 278 136 204.41 12
2 OLD XAVERIANS 3 2 0 1 0 0 285 178 160.11 10
3 ST BEDES / MENTONE TIGERS 3 2 1 0 0 0 204 191 106.81 8
4 OLD SCOTCH 3 1 1 1 0 0 226 255 88.63 6
5 UNI BLUES 3 1 1 1 0 0 226 270 83.70 6
6 MARCELLIN 3 1 1 1 0 0 175 299 58.53 6
7 BEAUMARIS 3 1 2 0 0 0 296 227 130.40 4
8 OLD CAMBERWELL 3 1 2 0 0 0 274 214 128.04 4
9 OLD MELBURNIANS 3 1 2 0 0 0 225 284 79.23 4
10 UNI BLACKS 3 0 3 0 0 0 133 268 49.63 0

Us De la boys another good win, huge game this week against old xavs, last years grand final all very much on our minds.

Are Old Melbournians just no good? I mean, at school level last year they were always alright werent they?

Old Xavs though, interesting scoreline, 6 out apparently can be used as an excuse, however they will have to fire up for this week.

Does anyone know who is playing for xavs and who their good players are? I see they have had a bloke that has kicked a few each week, whats he like? And what are their strenghts as a team? Very pumped to get into the arrogance of old xavier this week

clearly not a de la boy mate and your not fooling anyone

you idiot i want to find out some info and get a silly reply like that

offer something insightful then you fool, stop talking tripe like "us boys at de la" no de la players use the forum nor do they talk about themselves like that, they wouldnt have a clue about melbourne grammers school team either get back to footy you tool

Spot on OX. Ronnie is not fooling anybody. As if a DLS player would get on here and make comments like “Us De La boys”. Melbourne Grammar don’t even play in the same school comp so DLS would have no knowledge (or interest) as to how they went in 2009.

The Round four matches for this weekend :footy:

UNI BLACKS
vs
UNI BLUES

DE LA SALLE
vs
OLD XAVERIANS

OLD MELBURNIANS
vs
ST BEDES / MENTONE TIGERS

OLD CAMBERWELL
vs