U19 Under 19 Premier

12 from Xavier is Armstrong. Pretty shit from what i've heard, i havent seen him play much though. I dno if you know what ur talking about RobLob. Apparently hanging by the threads to make the seconds under 19's team. Maybe we are thinking of someone else?

42 is Ryan. Apparent also known as the "rated r superstar" down at the club for reasons unknown. I've seen a lot of this kid play as he plays with my brother. A seasoned veteran of the Backline he is unmatched with his defensive pressure. The freight train will never give up on a chase, and when he tackles u, it will shake your ancestors in their graves. Also has an exceptional left handed handpass, ranging from 0 to about 35 metres. His right footed but handpasses left apparently just to ___ with his opponents heads. His left foot is accomplished to say the least, but he can kick a good 50 to 55 metres on his right so he usually just chooses that. Unfortunately he brakes a different part of his body every week so he misses a few games. Then again thats what u get when u throw yourself into packs with reckless abandon. I can't speak more highly of him, my favourite player at Xavs. In some respects i liken him to Baraclough from Uni Blacks in terms of physical presence. I think only injury has prevented him from being drafted.

biggest load of crap ever. damo is overrated. knowing him he is roblobmob and is just big noting himself. look at roblobmobs past posts. all of his posts have mentioned xavier, especially his second one where it reads, "Who are the stars for Old Xavs? Underrated Stars?"

Clearly this person plays for old xavs and just wants people to say his name as a good player. I am %100 sure that this person is Damien Ryan.

You are a w***er roblobmob (damo)

biggest load of crap ever. damo is overrated. knowing him he is roblobmob and is just big noting himself. look at roblobmobs past posts. all of his posts have mentioned xavier, especially his second one where it reads, "Who are the stars for Old Xavs? Underrated Stars?"

Clearly this person plays for old xavs and just wants people to say his name as a good player. I am %100 sure that this person is Damien Ryan.

Just out of interest have u seen him play? How many times? He may have been injured when you were watching??? He often is carrying niggles from what i've heard.

fair enough. ive only seen him play once. he may have been injured.

tips for this week:

dela v scotch - 50
blues v rupertswood - 10 match of the round
marcellin v skevs - 30
bernards v blacks - 50
xavs v bedes - 50

tips for this week from the PULSE:

dela v scotch - 60 points.

bluesv rupertswood - Draw

marcellin v skevs - 30 points . Home ground advantage. Will take the opposition 1 Quarter to find a tap to fill their water bottles.

bernards v blacks - 50 points. Yes Blacks to continue Winning !

xavs v bedes - 40 points. St bedes have a few injuries. but have enough depth to defeat XAVS.

look nutta dont know who u are and to be honest i dont particularly care coz ur clearly not an old xaverian.

1. im not damien ryan
2. heard the kid is aggs and wouldnt wanna pump his tyres up less and i doubt he smashes big footy
3. ive been overseas and played for unders last year and i saw they weren't going well so i was wondering who was playing well for em.
4. in response to my underrated stars comment, xavs are made of stars but only certain blokes get the attention they deserve.

which game did u see him play? he probs was injured with a heart string

but in all seriousness pat armstrong makes me go wow. not many blokes do that to me mainly just chicks. right footed or left footed i dont know. midfielder or ruckman....he plays both roles. goal kicker or backmen.....plays both ends as if he has lived his life in that 50m arc. some question his height this is a major blunder...u question armstrong ur questioning his heart....pat got a heart exam and the doc was heard screaming down the hallway "this kid stole phar laps heart". vertical leap of 2.14m on each foot from a standing start.....not exact measurement could be obtained from his running jump due to no measurement tape for the test was available.

love mr. not damien ryan

tips for this week from the PULSE:

dela v scotch - 60 points.

bluesv rupertswood - Draw

marcellin v skevs - 30 points . Home ground advantage. Will take the opposition 1 Quarter to find a tap to fill their water bottles.

bernards v blacks - 50 points. Yes Blacks to continue Winning !

xavs v bedes - 40 points. St bedes have a few injuries. but have enough depth to defeat XAVS.

Whose injured for Bedes? Also i heard they have 6 guys playing at seniors... Wouldn't they be looking pretty good for the flag if all those guys come down. I doubt their seniors will win the massive flogs.

Tips this week lads.........

dela v scotch - 90 - (scotch are complete pretenders, gunna get smoked, my spanking of the round)

blues v rupertswood - 10 (not match of the round but the entirely related team down at there will win)

marcellin v skevs - 50 (marcellin will bounce back hard from de la and will be keen to get momentum as they play bedes week after)

bernards v blacks - 70 (blacks will put on a footy clinic for the bernard boys)

xavs v bedes - 9 (not gunna call an upset but i reckon if bedes are down a few injuries + seniors and xavs pull it together could come close...but not close enuff unfortunately)

wud like to hear opinions on scotch? if you have played em? overated? underated?

Yours with love
Mister X

scotch must be missing some players! but reali seemed to give up when i played them it was sad watching a whole teamjust stop playing!

Mate, which game are you talking about??? i would like to know as the blacks game that i saw was they only lost by a minimal margin and i left 5 mins before the end....
and the st.beades game they were flogged but then seemed to win the last quarter and some of the 3rd i THINK

Anyway this week my tips are (last week tipped the exact margin for the De La game - (would of played about $40))

De La v Scotch - 35 (weather play a big part in a team that is losing touch with the top 4-5 teams)
Uni Blues v Rupertswood - 10 (close game to see the sundbury boys get up)
Marcellin v Skevs - 10 (marcellin a bunch of ******ed patatoes)
St.Bernards v Blacks - 55 ( blacks easily)
Xavs v St Bedes tigers - 65 points (tiggs to dominate AGAIN)

interesting that Scotch are "losing touch with the top 4-5 teams according to Riggers after only 2 losses this season. how do we define that? doesnt losing touch with the top 4-5 teams imply that you are behind them and losing ground. who is in 5th? Uni Blacks and they have lost 3. so by your logic Riggers, Scotch must have lost at least 4.

I dont know where you get your ideas from Riggers, but you need to make sure you are not saying things that make you look like an idiot.

On your point, it is well made, Scotch struggled last week against Bedes, and face a test again this week. Can they stand up? we wont know till tomorrow night, but my mail is that they are still short on full strength with injuries cruelling them the last 4 weeks.

but it is a bit harsh to say they are losing ground on teams below them when they have won more games still.

Selections this week

De La should win, how much i dont know.
Marcellin over SKOB
Uni Blues to beat Rupo
Blacks to beat St. Bernards
Match of the day St Bedes and Xavs. St Bedes to win.

interesting that Scotch are "losing touch with the top 4-5 teams according to Riggers after only 2 losses this season. how do we define that? doesnt losing touch with the top 4-5 teams imply that you are behind them and losing ground. who is in 5th? Uni Blacks and they have lost 3. so by your logic Riggers, Scotch must have lost at least 4.

I dont know where you get your ideas from Riggers, but you need to make sure you are not saying things that make you look like an idiot.

On your point, it is well made, Scotch struggled last week against Bedes, and face a test again this week. Can they stand up? we wont know till tomorrow night, but my mail is that they are still short on full strength with injuries cruelling them the last 4 weeks.

but it is a bit harsh to say they are losing ground on teams below them when they have won more games still.

Selections this week

De La should win, how much i dont know.
Marcellin over SKOB
Uni Blues to beat Rupo
Blacks to beat St. Bernards
Match of the day St Bedes and Xavs. St Bedes to win.

Completely agree with you here mate! Riggers talks absolute garbage!
And you know it to riggers, you just do it to stir shit!
Your not from Bedes are you by any chance riggers?

Tips:
Dela over Scotch
Marcellin over Skevs
Blue to beat Rupo
UPSET OF THE YEAR: Bernards over Blacks!
Bedes over Xavs

Games will be closer this week due to the wet weather!

just to simplify for the less intellegent people around here i would like to point out that stats arnt always the key!
i feel that scotch are losing touch with them because they have only beaten one of the top 5 sides besides themselves obviously! (just to point out to you boys that they cant play themselves if you didnt know) thi team is only marcillian! this means that they obviously are not up with the other two teams and we will find out tommorrow that they are not up with de la! How can you say that they are in touch with the top 5 if they only have one VERY lucky win over a top 5 side???
im not sure.... maybe the stats point out the obvious but also use some common sense!
scotch will go down in history with one word beside their name
scotch = soft!!!
has one player been injured by any of your team at all??
i would love to know the three toughest players in your team???
i doubt you would be able to come up with three name??????????
i put it on you??
thanks for your moronism - a person who is notably stupid or lacking in good judgment (just to put something in your tiny brain!!)

Old Scotch vs De La Salle - De La by 3 goals. I reckon the weather, home ground advantage and important inclusions to the scotchies will get them closer then expected here. class and depth of Del La to get the win.

Uni Blues vs
Rupertswood- Blues by 4 goals. A resurgent blues to get the win here, home ground, stronger bodies will get them over the line.

Marcellin vs
St Kevs - Marcellin by 1 goal. Battle of the catholics. Marcellin in a close one, bit more run and basically a better team.

St Bernards vs Uni Blacks - Blacks by 10 goals. Bernards are shocking.

Old Xavs vs St Bedes Mentone Tigers - Bedes by 6 goals. Xavs are on the improve but Bedes are a very disciplined outfit with multiple options in front of goals.

Give it up riggers - you are a twat.

Rupo to win with a nearly a full strength team selected.

I tipped 3 wins were possible a month ago. After knocking over the first two and picking a full strength team I thought Rupo would win a close one today. Surprised that it turned out to be a thrashing (66pts). It must have been a pretty poor performance unless someone can provide excuses. This group has had half a season and failed to impress. No chance of finals footy. Time to play some other guys and prepare for next year. A group of promising kids in North (2) would benefit greatly by playing a number of games in the second half of season.

de la beat scotch but not by much less than 4 goals. cant remember. im pretty gassed and i know scotch lost which brings a smile to my dial. armstrong for league b and f. oxfc we are the pinnacle.

Any idea who won:
- Scotch and De la
- Bernards and Blacks

Xavs lost to De la. Again an unbelievably shit effort from xavs in the last quarter. It was all even up till three quarter time and only a few goals in it in the end. D ryan dominated in the first half, running back in the pack and just good contesting in general. Can't help but say i told u so, this man is reaching for the sky.

I mean lost to Bedes. i'm sideways right now

went down to bernards on saturday and saw the youngs boys stick it to the pretenders 'Uni blacks'. Just got pipped with bout 5 mins to go. I'm sure with the boys comin back from injuries soon Bernards will soon have a few wins to their name

Completely agree with you here mate! Riggers talks absolute garbage!
And you know it to riggers, you just do it to stir shit!
Your not from Bedes are you by any chance riggers?

Tips:
Dela over Scotch
Marcellin over Skevs
Blue to beat Rupo
UPSET OF THE YEAR: Bernards over Blacks!
Bedes over Xavs

Games will be closer this week due to the wet weather!

Hmmm, you definetly knew something i didn't but whatever it was, it just wasnt enough for Blacks to be defeated...

Ha Ha Ha,
I can garuntee that im not from bernards! The reason i thought they may of got up was because i thought they may have dropped back a couple of their 19s from the seniors to get a few wins up to avoid relegation, because i do know that Bernards would HATE relegation.

OoOoOo,
the season is really tightening up at the moment. 2 of the top four spots are available and it appear its out of Blacks, Marcellin and Scotch (1 to miss out). The break down of the sides against eachother are:
Marcellin beat Blacks (3 goals i think)
Scotch beat Marcellin (10 points approx)
Blacks beat Scotch (4 goals)
Very tough from those games to pick the better sides......

My IDEA:
- I think due to Scotch's start to the year, it will enable them to finish third.
- For 4th spot, very tough. Marcellin did beat Blacks round 1, which is in my opinion irrelevant due to it being the first game and all. I do think it will come down to the last round when they meet again, and the winner will make the 4.

DE LA to finish top......
Bedes second......

Finals: Obviously De la favorites, but im a believer that anything can happen in finals, and everyone is on a level playing field come finals footy!

Thoughts on my IDEA'S?

U19 Under 19 Premier