U19 Under 19 Premier

"""""-Scotch v Marcellin - 7-3 and 6-4 the winner i say pencils them selves into finals almost"""""""
So hang on, your saying if marcillan win then they pencil themselves in and scotch dont if they are on the same win/loss ratio?????
wierd comment to be made????
explain?

well i did say almost and yeh if scotch win puts em 8-3 ,2 games clear of marcellin and if blacks depening on how they go on w/e a game clear or possibly 2 games clear

and if marcellin win itll slide em into equal third with scotch opening up another finals place for em where only 4th was originally open i reckon.... + with playing bedes twice now and scotch and blacks only once its a big advantage!

yesssss

dont u agree explain???

cheers Mister X

Mister X, I actually agree with you on this point! i do want to know what yur thoughts on who will finish above at the end of the year out of marcillan blacks and scotch! and who would be the biggest chance against the guns of tigers and dela

well ill leave my judgement on who will snaffle 3rd and 4th outa Marcellin Scotch and Blacks after this round... like i said this round will determine alot but to hazard a rough guess......De La, Bedes, Scotch, Marcellin

and in all honestly i think the only way a side like scotch could beat bedes or de la wud have to be with a shut down game plan and just stifle the game up and see if they can choke a win

and marcellin with such a slight side but with a running based game plan.....hope for a BIG ground for the finals to be played on and just out run and attack with numbers but also have the ability to run back with numbers

uve seen both play thoughts on the two ( i dont know enuff on blacks) but in all honesty i dont think either stand tooo much of a chance...but u know finals footy is diffeent footy!

thoughts mate on scotch and marcellin, do u see a potential to win?? and who u think will make up 3rd and 4th?

Yeah i trully believe that scotch is better than marcillan and i think tht they can take 3rd and a fight between marcillan and blacks will be for 4th. Im not to sure on blacks either.....

I feel that i need to see scotch play tigers again because it was a thumping but i need to see it on a different ground....

also rom what i heard that scotch could have snapped up victory from de la and the word was that scotch played better but couldnt put scoreboard pressure on early! so maybe that is failing in a pressure situation or just bad luck???

To beat either the top sides i feel that you will need to get a bit of luck and a bad day against tigers and that i truly believe that de la are more beatable!

Marcillan will struggle cause they dont have much structure to be a dominative side where i think scotch have the big men to go on but not sure if they have the power to hold some of the guns for tigers and one or two of the de la boys??

My thoughts will be on the boy down at camberwell today and to see how that pans out but i will not be taking to much judgement from the result due to the players missing! Good to see the depth in the teams tho....

and cant wait to see the tigers today and maybe wonder down in the coming weeks to see de la taking on scotch and the tigers!!

Riggers, quick one.

Have u already admitted your from St. Bedes?

Also, good call on Scotch (not).....see the result today.....

One more for anyone, Blacks vs. Blues result?

settle here good idea, just an opinion......but your right marcellin showed scotch today..... won fair n square with equally damaging outs!

Both teams had plenty of outs however with....
parisi out for scotch....excellent player
and marcellins bet mid was out wildsmith also... gun
so really cancelled each other out a bit there??

how can marcellin beat scotch and yet recieve such thumpings from de la and tigers who according to u riggers pushed de la????

also..WOW rupo nearly thieving the chocolates from de la at sunbury.....excellent effort? n e reasons y???

Mister X

Uni Blues BEAT Uni Blacks by roughly 5 goals:

Ladder at end of round 11:
De La
Bedes
Scotch
Marcellin (equal points with scotch)

Blacks (1 game back now from scotch and marcellin)
Blues (2 games out)
Xavs (3 games out)

Scotch: still need to play Blacks, De La and Tigers (tough: win 2 of those at best)

Blacks: still needa play Tigers, Scotch, Marcellin (Can win 2)

Marcellin: still need to play De La and Blacks (1 of those should win)

Im presuming that scotch, blacks and marc will beat all the sides below them (bernards, blues, rupo, skob, xavs)

I do think now that Marcellin should make it as they only need to play De La on the run home (only side above them)

Blacks and Scotch will be interesting.....but surely scotch will regain their players and do enough to finish 3rd.

Sorry Blacks but you may just miss out......

Thoughts??

i can say from experience that blacks are a much better side then scotch and marcellin, there attack on the ball is great the pressure they put on the player with the ball is incredible, maybe i played them when they had there whole team in and scotch and marcellin didnt, but i say blacks will take both of them!

cant wait for this satday

Blacks V Bedes: game of the round for sure who will win and why?>

Well i didnt realise cause he has seemed to kick a few i just saw!!!
must be holidays for the boys down at scotch to see so many away!! or is it injuries!! cant wait to see some of this weekends games???

My tips are as followed
Tigers over Bernards by 40, due to missing players
Marcillan over scotch by 20, also due to missing players
blacks over blues, 34 points
Xavs over stkevs, by 28
De la ovr rupertswood by 10, closer than we think.... de la ahead of themselves!![/quote]

haha ahhh riggers, at 10-0 they are getting way ahead of emselves lol

haha mate with ure mob st bedes getting healthy percetange boosts of marcellin and scotch recently i reckon de la will be closer to winning by 100 lol not 10 so they can ensure they retain top spot in case they loose to bedes next time....

however ppl
This week is a ladder defining round
-Scotch v Marcellin - 7-3 and 6-4 the winner i say pencils them selves into finals almost
- Blacks v Blues - 6-4 and 4-6 A derby, blues looking to restore pride after loss to blacks earlier this yr and have sum healthy form..... a loss for blacks is definately possible and could damage finals hopessss dramatically

like to hear thoughts??

riggers was on the money... de la only by 15 points. I reckon rupo are the most dangerous side in the bottom 4. Don't take them lightly.

bedes have 7 games where they have kept there opponents score under 60points and NO games over 100points , give the backmen down at brindisi a thumbs up for that! :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

thought that was just an amazing stat there

i can say from experience that blacks are a much better side then scotch and marcellin, there attack on the ball is great the pressure they put on the player with the ball is incredible, maybe i played them when they had there whole team in and scotch and marcellin didnt, but i say blacks will take both of them!

cant wait for this satday

Blacks V Bedes: game of the round for sure who will win and why?>

Dunno what ya talking about Big Mooty, Blacks lost to Blues on the weekend, so how can u predict they can beat Scotch and Marcellin. They SHOULD get smashed on the w/e by the tiger boys, match of the round......yeh if the Tigers only play 10 men!

yeh sorry big mooty ure battling here

blacks have already lost to marcellin once this yr, just lost to bluesssss the previous roundd

hmmmm sorry but feel free to proove me wrong this week by knocking of the tiggies xx

Yours with love
Mister X

yeah would have to agree with the others big mooty blacks just cant put the average teams away... but somehow do well against better sides... would be expecting them to give the tigers a good go this week (but still loose)... tigers players back i hear so a full strength team.....

just been looking at the fixture and with the improvment of blues and their run home they are not out of contension.... dont play the top 2 sides till end and play scotch this week with scotch having 9 out of thier best 18 out due to suspension holidays ect... in with a real chance... they then play a number of the lower sides and marcellin... but with marcellin only really getting over the line against a depleted scotch unit they dont impress me at all...

so match of the round would have to be Scotch vs Uni Blues

i think 3+4 is very much a battle between 4 teams scotch marc, uni blacks, and now = uni BLUES!!!

thoughts?

yeah would have to agree with the others big mooty blacks just cant put the average teams away... but somehow do well against better sides... would be expecting them to give the tigers a good go this week (but still loose)... tigers players back i hear so a full strength team.....

just been looking at the fixture and with the improvment of blues and their run home they are not out of contension.... dont play the top 2 sides till end and play scotch this week with scotch having 9 out of thier best 18 out due to suspension holidays ect... in with a real chance... they then play a number of the lower sides and marcellin... but with marcellin only really getting over the line against a depleted scotch unit they dont impress me at all...

so match of the round would have to be Scotch vs Uni Blues

i think 3+4 is very much a battle between 4 teams scotch marc, uni blacks, and now = uni BLUES!!!

thoughts?

That comment bout scotch missing half their side, complete shit, is it marcellins fault they beat them cause they have an undiscliplined player who got suspended and because they had parisi out and maybe one more out??

I know marcellin had big outs as well....i suspect this whinging bout players being out from certain teams cause of holidays and suspension is secretly a tactic to blame when sides lack of depth is revealled and games are dropped...i promise u everyside in the comp will have the same problem of holidays and depending on the nature of the side...tribunal decisons!

Yeh and kick it ure right mate, Uni Blues.... season defining match this week....my call Blues over Scotch!

Agree disagree?

excuses excuses
just play footy lads who cares who was out or who was in!!!
its about 18 blokes on the day taking on the other 18 blokes!!

uni blues can they do it??

My Tips for this week...

Scotch over Blues by 3 goals to get back on track

Bedes over Blacks by 9 goals to continue there dominating ways

Marcelin over Rupo in a close one

Bernards over Skevs to get there first win for the season and to begin the fight to get out of relegation zone

Dela only by just a few goals over Xavs

Tips!

Scotch (2goals) over Uni Blues >>> Should bounce back blues lack class.

Bedes (3goals) over Uni Blacks >>> Blacks will rise and play tough footy but not enough class to get over the line

Rupo (3goals) over Marcellin >>> Marcellin are average and Rupo on the improve dangerours side to be playing

Skevs (2points) over Bernards >>> this week skevs will hang on to a 3rd quarter lead

Dela (4 goals) over Xavs >>> due to shit and boring game style brought by xavs

Tips for this week are:

Scotch vs. Blues 1 goal

Bedes vs. Blacks 10 goals (blacks = finals pretenders)

Marcellin vs. Rupo 5 goals

Bernards vs. Skob 1 goal

Xavs vs. De La 5 goals

Gday lads Tips for this week go

Scotch v Blues -1 point

Bedes vs. Blacks - 5 goals closish but still comfy for blacks

Marcellin vs. Rupo - 3 goals standard

Bernards vs. Skob - 40 points....suspect bernards will slide a few oof their 19's who are playing seniors back to 19;s in attempt to avood relegation\

Yours with Love

Mister X

Xavs vs. De La 5 goals

Just wanted to claim the de la Vs rupo game!!! all you blokes that cracked it well whatever just learn!!
Also i think that there has been too much talk latly about people missing players!! get the *&^% over it! everyone has teh same problem..... i dont really count these couple of weeks as important in the context of the year anyway!

Tips
Scotch V Uni Blues - Scotch by 5
Black v Tigs - tigers by 50
marcillan V rupo - Rupo by 10
Bernards V Skob - Skob by 40
De la V Xavs - De la by 20

Roughie is Xavs to get up and my certainty is Tigers to smash blacks
Big match for placement of teams would be Scotch V Blues

all u ____ers who think rupo are shit watch out, nearly beat de la and now beat marcillin watch the ____ out if u gonna verse rupo cos they are dominators on the way up. all u mother ____ers who doubted them are ball lickers cos they winning now and will for the rest of the season. any1 disagree they are doing well. scotch next week ... .. . . .. too easy will have them for breakfast

Have another bourbon wheels and time for bed me thinks. And one thing you have neglected to mention is that your season is over, finals are gone so who give a rats backside about your beloved Rupo. Do you really think teams that are contending for finals are shaking in the boots at facing a team that is 4-8.

So yes from a seasons stand point I whole heartedly disagree they are doing well and your brain drained if you think otherwise.

BFF

U19 Under 19 Premier