Review Vent vs St Kilda.

Hi from Iraq guys...just logged in and seen the score...geez I hate to say it but I'd rather be here than in Melbourne at the moment.

Go **** yourself Milne you filthy goose. Booting the footy deliberately into an old lady in the bulldogs cheer squad.
******** Milne...easiily my most hated player.

We are AWESOME at getting the ball to half-back!!!!

If that was the name of the game then we'd be flag favourites!!!!!

Going from half back to half forward seems to be way too much for us, no, we'd prefer to kick it sideways from that point onwards til we turn it over for the 500 billionth time this year!!!!

No tall forwards with any ability to lead and lead again and lead again and present and present and present or is that forbidden by our coaches?

On the odd occasion it goes inside 50, nobody knows how to kick it in there and nobody in there knows how they want it kicked to them!!!

Try Panos or try Hill, one of, if not both will be delisted come season's end so at least give them an opportunity first; regardless of Panos being slow and Hill being a sook!!

Plenty of sooks have been good forwards i.e Gaywoldt, Richardson and Fevulva!!!

Match was good for my supercoach atleast, dogs played dal santo back into some form.

Didn't watch any of it as I was out but is it pretty much the same thing that has happened since around the Collingwood game? Where we are just chipping it around and when we do kick it inside 50 it just bounces straight back out and they score on the rebound?

At the risk of saying what everyone knows, there's no quick fix. The next two seasons are going to be nasty. Most of our good players are on the downward trajectory and even if we draft with 100% return the benefits are years away.

Yeah, but yet again, no one will ring up SEN, there will be a little bit at the back of the paper written about it, no one bagging them in the media, we move onto next week and get buried again by North. Gotta love this club, did the supporters clap them off again?

@doggies ftw said:
Everybody take the time out of your day to 'like' this page and help the cause! (I did not make it)

http://www.facebook.com/sackmacca

I know that after this draft I am going to neck myself when the names of two inside midfielders who can't kick are picked :(

**** me our fans are a disgrace sometimes.

Same shit we've been dishing up for 2 months, no surprises. Some of our senior players should be absolutely ashamed of themselves, though. It's one thing to not be good enough, it's another to completely give up and let a pack of soft, diving sooks have their way with you.

The "McCartney should be sacked" calls are obviously premature, but I'm less enthused with his coaching by the week. We have an abysmal list and it takes time to mould a gameplan... but what is the gameplan? Win the ball, handball it to a team mate under pressure/bomb it blindly in hope, turn it over, repeat?

It's amazing we haven't been crucified like we deserve to be in the media so far. Not sure whose pants McCartney has his hands down, but it's making him immune to any real dissection of what he's doing.

Coincidental programming or fate

Texas Chainsaw Massacre was on Foxtel / Austar same time as Etihad Massacre was on Foxtel / Austar

Perhaps the guy with the chainsaw should play FF / CHF for us next year

Go **** yourself Milne you filthy goose. Booting the footy deliberately into an old lady in the bulldogs cheer squad.

I sat in the cheer squad for a couple of years. One game back around 2004/2005 we were playing the saints and getting beaten as usual. Milne started mouthing off at the cheer squad and got us all razzed up. Being a bit of a hot head sometimes I mouthed back a few times, he then kicked a goal straight at my head, and looked straight at me. The man is a just a ferral scumbag.

Some thoughts
-No gameplan, although I think this is because Macca wants to start the rebuilding process before drilling a proper gameplan into the players heads, I think we will be much more structured next year.

-Skill level is a class below, gilbee is playing poorly by his standards but his still hands and shoulders above most of the team. This really needs to be addressed, we have some of the worst field kicking in the league.

-Game blew out because we gave up, thats pretty much a fact, jones, grant and many others just stopped. We are not quite as bad as it seems.

-Need a forward line, jones gave us nothing today, Williams looks okay but not sure we can invest in him for the future, dalhaus and dickson and even gia are good competitors but we really need kp forwards.

I sat in the cheer squad for a couple of years. One game back around 2004/2005 we were playing the saints and getting beaten as usual. Milne started mouthing off at the cheer squad and got us all razzed up. Being a bit of a hot head sometimes I mouthed back a few times, he then kicked a goal straight at my head, and looked straight at me. The man is a just a ferral scumbag.
He is a disgusting human being

Lake too slow for Riewoldt.
Roughy not a defender.
Williams could have taken Riewoldt, Lake to Kosi, Roughy forward since he can actually take a grab, and rotate with Will who is also a decent forward.

Nah, let's just get smashed on the way to being "a very good football club".

Grant kicked 40 goals 2 years ago, so he can actually have some scoreboard impact. Let's play him in the back where he lets his opponent get 50 metres in the clear. Great idea.

I think the coaches forgot that the objective is to score more than your opponent. To do this you have to kick the ball forwards, and kick some goals.

Griffen needs to play at half back. Tagged out of games too easily in the mids. Teams can't tag both Griff and Bob. Good attack starts at half back.

Dickson and Minson played well. Boyd was ineffective as usual.

Some thoughts
-No gameplan, although I think this is because Macca wants to start the rebuilding process before drilling a proper gameplan into the players heads, I think we will be much more structured next year.

-Skill level is a class below, gilbee is playing poorly by his standards but his still hands and shoulders above most of the team. This really needs to be addressed, we have some of the worst field kicking in the league.

-Game blew out because we gave up, thats pretty much a fact, jones, grant and many others just stopped. We are not quite as bad as it seems.

-Need a forward line, jones gave us nothing today, Williams looks okay but not sure we can invest in him for the future, dalhaus and dickson and even gia are good competitors but we really need kp forwards.

What game were you watching?

Review Vent vs St Kilda.