Vic Metro v WA

Dowler taken a couple of fine contested marks and has 4 goals. McKinley taken a couple of good marks too. Murphy and Nahas plenty of the ball, so too Ryan Jackson. Leigh Adams looks a skillful kid on both sides. Nathan Jones looks a brute midfielder.

WA have been very average. Struggling in the midfield and nothing down back really saving them either. Dowler has killed Toovey so far. Kennedy looks alright up forward and Swallow has been busy but thats about it.

Chris Cain - I think he was No.12 (Wore the glove)

He looks very skilful but wet himself on a couple of occasions. Turned the ball over once or twice.

Yeah, Chris Cain was number 12 - dont know what your talking about mate, never saw him wet himself. Did a few very nice things in fact, laid few nice smothers, spoils and took a mark backing back into a leading player. Commentators loved his awareness.
Showed his silky skills in the first minutes when he drilled a team mate 40 metres away on his left to set up the first goal. Clearly wasnt his best game only had around 13 possies and played a little under 3/4's.

Yeh I was very impressed with that kick in the 1st minute. Not many players can pull that sort of kick off.

However a number of people around me and myself thought he wasn't totally committing himself to the contest i.e One handers etc.. not meeting the footy.

I assume you were there?

Murphy just oozes class, smallish but size doesnt matter when you have that much aggression.

Hes got the 'stuff' in the bucketloads and will be an excellent inclusion to that Brisbane engine room.

VIC M are the best team by a street. The standard difference between the SA and VIC C game and the WA and VIC M was huge.

NAHAS 22 touches!!
and just a week ago many were doubting whether he deserved to be selected, obviously did and good on him!!!!

kella said:
NAHAS 22 touches!!
and just a week ago many were doubting whether he deserved to be selected, obviously did and good on him!!!!
Yeah and he got the spray of all time from Dickson at 3/4 time.

How many touches did his opponent get?

And he goes to ground way too often, slips and slides all over the place.

Didn't do too badly today, certainly played a part but there is nothing special about him.

footyman said:
Yeah and he got the spray of all time from Dickson at 3/4 time.

How many touches did his opponent get?

And he goes to ground way too often, slips and slides all over the place.

Didn't do too badly today, certainly played a part but there is nothing special about him.
What are u on about!!! Nothing special? The guy is super quick, uses the ball extremely well and gets heaps of the footy. Also he wasnt the only person gettin a spray.. i think u just have something against the kid. IMO i think his very talented and will get picked up. P.S UR an IDIOT

Chichie said:
What are u on about!!! Nothing special? The guy is super quick, uses the ball extremely well and gets heaps of the footy. Also he wasnt the only person gettin a spray.. i think u just have something against the kid. IMO i think his very talented and will get picked up. P.S UR an IDIOT
I'm an idiot...I couldn't give a stuff what you think. At least my objectivity isn't clouded like yours seems to be - one of his mates are you?

I don't like players that are hogs. You can have Nahas. He's 175cm and 64kg, there's a lot of that type around who I prefer. Give me Daniel Nicholls or Josh Bowe anyday.

that guys a little ****ter
but not bad footy player.

I thought WAs rukmen were awesome with pat ryder dominating and matt leunberger played very well when on, chased hard and tackled well.

Vic Metro v WA