Autopsy vs WBD - Rd 21

Simple.

Just run around without an opponent for 4 ******* quarters.
Set up killed us.

You can read us like a book.

Spare man back. Numbers at the contest. Get out handball out back. Go to Brown 25 out.

Rinse, repeat.

There’s way too much blame on the coach going on here , the players need to wear the vast majority of this .
He should copping his fair share of blame. Tactically was destroyed and his job is to make sure these guys are switched on.

If what happened after half time is switched on, then he needs to get his head out of his arse.

There’s way too much blame on the coach going on here , the players need to wear the vast majority of this .

Do you mean he left blokes on the ground for 4 quarters that didn't man up an opponent?

The coaches unmitigated arrogance destroyed our finals chances today, in combination with a dozen impostors, and some umpiring that sniffed out any chance we had of pinching the game.

If the campaigners all about system, then I'd appreciate it if he'd send me an email pointing out that finals are insignificant.

No worries. Oz.

Still not on board with shocking.

Overall average, yeah.
Grogg youve lost me. re- Shocking...r u asking to support to use of the word shocking or are you saying I used it ?

Either way the season is seriously leaning towards being cooked.....and not many of the younger crew stood up today. This scares me, this above expectations of a season could actually paint over the cracks so to speak in regards to our list.

Very disappointing
The coughing up the 10m passes we cldnt complete
But we have seen this before Just cannot control the Dogs game style when they get going

Still had chances...and butchered them
We are 10th
We play like 10th
Sometimes better Sometimes worse
Can only hope evw gets back for next yr

I don't blame the coach. I actually don't think there was one because other than putting Goldy forward at the 18th minute mark of the last quarter, I didn't see one move.
Players didn't perform, but the coach did nothing either.

Set up killed us.

You can read us like a book.

Spare man back. Numbers at the contest. Get out handball out back. Go to Brown 25 out.

Rinse, repeat.

BIN-GO!

We talked about this before the match Groggster, don't let them run & gun! IT'S THE ONLY ****ING CHANCE THEY HAVE TO WIN THE GAME!

Apparently the coach is too tactically ******ed to crack on to this.

Do you mean he left blokes on the ground for 4 quarters that didn't man up an opponent?

The coaches unmitigated arrogance destroyed our finals chances today, in combination with a dozen impostors, and some umpiring that sniffed out any chance we had of pinching the game.

If the campaigners all about system, then I'd appreciate it if he'd send me an email pointing out that finals are insignificant.
It’s purely a deflection from his shiftful coaching performance.

AFL football is about winning, pure and simple.

If he wants to worry more about system and not results, then go and coach kids footy where they don’t score.

Grogg youve lost me. re- Shocking...r u asking to support to use of the word shocking or are you saying I used it ?

Either way the season is seriously leaning towards being cooked.....and not many of the younger crew stood up today. This scares me, this above expectations of a season could actually paint over the cracks so to speak in regards to our list.
see my edit Oz.

We allowed a link & run footy team to run with loose blokes all ******* day!

It was as a tactically ******ed exhibition as I can remember. Brad wiped all his points today, and it's cost us the ******* finals, which seems to be a trivial affair to him.................well guess what brad...............IT'S NOT TRIVIAL TO US STUPID campaignerS THAT PAY YOUR ******* WAGE!!
Snakes 9 years in and where are we at? Inconsistency and False Dawns have plagued us in this time. Will this Coach ever take us to the Promised Land? :stern look

My read on the presser is BS is pissed we lost it in the middle....contested football went their way.
HE KEPT COMING BACK TO LOSING THE CONTEST.

He looked pissed. Like wasn't having any of it. I hope he gave the boys a proper spray, tactics weren't all that great to begin with, too many in defense.

But man, I think the majority of that loss falls on like half the team. It was a shit effort.

Nup. Not OK when you are 5 goals (should have been six, thanks Mason 'Clutch' Wood) up against a bottom 6 side and can just grind out a win to keep finals alive. Regardless of media expectations, we need to judge on what has happened, and what we can see.

Every year under Scott we have a few games of utterly scintillating football, where it's all on our terms and we would beat anyone. Then every year we turn in garbage when it matters most. When it's not on our terms very few crack in.
Today was embarrassing. Very hard to have faith in what is being built tonight.
Yeah was just trying to find a silver lining. I haven’t been so disappointed in a loss for a long time.

Also "shocking" is emotional hyperbole to describe his season.

Could you imagine what actually would have happened had the pundits been right and we finished down the bottom.

Weekly out pourings of molten cheese would have been unbearable.

No worries. Oz.

I'm still not on board with your assertion of Tarrant having a shocking year.

Overall average, yeah, but shocking,....no.
Not shocking, no. I just think he's playing injured. I reckon a back issue.

It’s purely a deflection from his shiftful coaching performance.

AFL football is about winning, pure and simple.

If he wants to worry more about system and not results, then go and coach kids footy where they don’t score.

Do you think they would serve up that shit if they had to come off the ground and face Pagan or Barassi?!

Arden Street has gone soft. We are not ruthless enough when it matters. The club is more concerned with being a social beacon than winning a premiership. We're too "nice".

Goldy was probably our best player. Our mids didn't take advantage of his dominance.
They picked off Goldy all day.

Thats what happens. When the other team have a crap ruckman against Goldy, they don't bother with their own ruckman and just feed offf Goldy.

Autopsy vs WBD - Rd 21