List Mgmt. Weak Flog Jake Lever Requests Trade to Melbourne, Causes Player Revolt

Where will Jake Lever end up?

There is research that suggests that positive/powerful body language has an impact on your mental state. Putting your shoulders back and making yourself look bigger should improve confidence and have you in a better mindset to start the game.

If we win on Saturday, this will be discussed, analyzed and dissected even further in documentaries for years to come.

I loved it, with that said I think the media made it bigger than what it was and thus it gives the increased illusion for the opposition team to make it a variable on grand final day, even for a minute or two. Its passive intimidation.

I'd almost bet my life that it's some sort of NLP/Mental cue that we've developed for switching on. The internals outstrip the external value.
I waiting to see the first player 'tapping' before a shot on goal. I've seen it in other sports like golf and athletics... Wondering how long before some of that makes it's way to AFL.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Pyke was on Talking Footy last night and they talked about how he's brought meditation into the training regime and he said that they feel they devote so much time to physical and strategy matters, that teams miss on strengthening their mental side.
Absolutely looks to have a Qigong feel to me... Or that might be my bias showing

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

I reckon the media surprisingly (not surprisingly) are barking up the wrong tree here. They are all fapping over themselves about intimidation and how the oppo should just run at them etc. but the whole point I reckon is focus. Blocking out all the shit and having intense focus on the job at hand. The fact everyone else is worried about intimidation and how to counter like facing the other way or whatever other crazy bullshit rebuttals they are trying to concoct, their minds off the job.

To me its clearly about our starts. They have fixed it up by having intense focus. If we lead at quarter time, very unlikely we lose. I love it.

Who watched talking footy. BT put Pyke under the torch and pushed him about the stance. Didn't give an inch. There is definitely something commercially sensitive about it, will be interesting to hear the real reason come out after the GF....if they tell us, that's is...
why would you?

if it works it remains a secret until next year's finals series.

Pyke was on Talking Footy last night and they talked about how he's brought meditation into the training regime and he said that they feel they devote so much time to physical and strategy matters, that teams miss on strengthening their mental side.
I like to think he's ****ing with people so if we win a premiership Muppets like Carlton will start opting for yoga over set shot practice.

I like it.

Have been hearing Ruccis concerns re the Crows stance during the national Anthem. And Some of the replies from all forms of social media and I believe many have it wrong.
First, we need to understand that National Anthems are battle songs, they are a call to arms. they inspire, But they also Honour.
The Difference is the timing of the Anthem before the game, it’s an Anthem, a battle song used to inspire, after the game it is to Honour.
Anthems were first used by Soldiers and civilian soldiers, these days it more commonly used on the sporting fields or podiums.
For years sporting groups have used national Anthem to inspire and to honour but more importantly team sports used it to prepare for Battle. Olympics and world championships presentation ceremony and are generally used to Honour.

I believe over the years we have forgotten that Anthems were first used to prepare for battle to Inspire,
Hearing the negative compliant about the stance is a true indication on how far we as a Nation have forgotten our history and how few remember or have listened to the full Anthem

As an ex-Soldier, I Don’t know whether to be insulted or feel sorry for Ruccis stand on the issue and how some have politicised the anthem,

Also, we have to Remember the Worldwide trend of linking arms is only a recent trend, Prior to that it was Right arm across the heart or standing with arms at your side,
But they all had one thing in common you stared your foe in the eye.

Rant over So I will leave you with this to ponder before commenting

“Shou'd foreign foe e'er sight our coast,
Or dare a foot to land
We'll rouse to arms like sires of yore
To guard our native strand “

And that is what the Crows did, they "rouse to arms and guarded the strand" Next game their strand is 171m x 146m oval, The Crows use the anthem to inspire. not to intimidate. They use it for the very reason we have an Anthem.

I caught that actually and it's something that makes alot of sense. I've noticed that he has been very big on giving the players confidence and belief.

On a side note did you happen to catch what Balme said when asked what he thought Hardwick did well as a coach? High standards but also care and empathy for his players. Sounds like it stood out so much cause it's not something that I can imagine Buckley having much of.
Think Bucks issue is he doesn't like characters around him. Unfortunately for him everyone is different!

Have been hearing Ruccis concerns re the Crows stance during the national Anthem. And Some of the replies from all forms of social media and I believe many have it wrong.
First, we need to understand that National Anthems are battle songs, they are a call to arms. they inspire, But they also Honour.
The Difference is the timing of the Anthem before the game, it’s an Anthem, a battle song used to inspire, after the game it is to Honour.
Anthems were first used by Soldiers and civilian soldiers, these days it more commonly used on the sporting fields or podiums.
For years sporting groups have used national Anthem to inspire and to honour but more importantly team sports used it to prepare for Battle. Olympics and world championships presentation ceremony and are generally used to Honour.

I believe over the years we have forgotten that Anthems were first used to prepare for battle to Inspire,
Hearing the negative compliant about the stance is a true indication on how far we as a Nation have forgotten our history and how few remember or have listened to the full Anthem

As an ex-Soldier, I Don’t know whether to be insulted or feel sorry for Ruccis stand on the issue and how some have politicised the anthem,

Also, we have to Remember the Worldwide trend of linking arms is only a recent trend, Prior to that it was Right arm across the heart or standing with arms at your side,
But they all had one thing in common you stared your foe in the eye.

Rant over So I will leave you with this to ponder before commenting

“Shou'd foreign foe e'er sight our coast,
Or dare a foot to land
We'll rouse to arms like sires of yore
To guard our native strand “

And that is what the Crows did, they "rouse to arms and guarded the strand" Next game their strand is 171m x 146m oval, The Crows use the anthem to inspire. not to intimidate. They use it for the very reason we have an Anthem.
Isn't this the Lever thread?