List Mgmt. Weak Flog Jake Lever Requests Trade to Melbourne, Causes Player Revolt

Where will Jake Lever end up?

that is incorrect Rory - I use the possessive 'we' when talking about broader club matters (which is appropriate, as a member). Unless I'm missing something, none of the users on this forum are actual players. I'm certainly not so why would I say 'we'? The anthem stance is player driven and initiated.
We Fly As One webby. A real member would know that.

A friend was at a city night club with a current player (who is not playing seniors) and he told them jake has informed the group he's off to Melbourne next year. Second hand info but can't see why he would lie he's a die hard crow supporter

This lines up with exactly what I was told

I know this is the wrong thread but did you hear cockrooch asking Fagan questions. He's in the outer massively.

PS **** off Rooch ya ****head

In all seriousness, if Port lost Trengove & gained Rockliff, Motlop & Menzel, they would have a decent team. Pity about the coach or that they don't have enough salary cap room. ;)
Good enough to push for top 4 next year, even though I think getting Rocky makes a few of their draft picks from last year redundant. Having Ebert, Polec and Motlop (if he tries) on the outside, with the contested power of Rocky, Wines, Boak and SPP on the inside would be massive. Bass already has the defense humming, just need some sort of consistency from the forward line.

Who watched talking footy. BT put Pyke under the torch and pushed him about the stance. Didn't give an inch. There is definitely something commercially sensitive about it, will be interesting to hear the real reason come out after the GF....if they tell us, that's is...
It is definitely related to the Wales v All Blacks stand off. Mistake everyone is making though is saying it is copying the haka. It's not. It's copying the Welsh.

Fagan being a Union boy would be all over it.

Who watched talking footy. BT put Pyke under the torch and pushed him about the stance. Didn't give an inch. There is definitely something commercially sensitive about it, will be interesting to hear the real reason come out after the GF....if they tell us, that's is...
I'd almost bet my life that it's some sort of NLP/Mental cue that we've developed for switching on. The internals outstrip the external value.

Hey guys, I don't know if I've every told you how important I am.

I regularly go to meetings, in fact sometimes I call them.

It's my job to ensure synergy throughout organisations without the rot of group think setting in.

I'm known for blue sky thinking.

Hey guys, I don't know if I've every told you how important I am.

I regularly go to meetings, in fact sometimes I call them.

It's my job to ensure synergy throughout organisations without the rot of group think setting in.

I'm known for blue sky thinking.
I'm sure you are very proactive, and a thought leader

Good enough to push for top 4 next year, even though I think getting Rocky makes a few of their draft picks from last year redundant. Having Ebert, Polec and Motlop (if he tries) on the outside, with the contested power of Rocky, Wines, Boak and SPP on the inside would be massive. Bass already has the defense humming, just need some sort of consistency from the forward line.
Powa all over the place with drafting/trading, draft 2 dead set TAC Cup inside/outside mids Willem Drew and Joe Atley that both looked decent now they're looking at bringing in Rockliff etc.........Must give Drew and Atley great confidence that they're going to get a look in....Not.

I would have thought the midfield was one area they had reasonable cover.

Powa all over the place with drafting/trading, draft 2 dead set TAC Cup inside/outside mids Willem Drew and Joe Atley that both looked decent now they're looking at bringing in Rockliff etc.........Must give Drew and Atley great confidence that they're going to get a look in....Not.

I like Drew and Atley too, but guess they're going for an instant spike.

We smashed them in the midfield

I'd almost bet my life that it's some sort of NLP/Mental cue that we've developed for switching on. The internals outstrip the external value.
I reckon the media surprisingly (not surprisingly) are barking up the wrong tree here. They are all fapping over themselves about intimidation and how the oppo should just run at them etc. but the whole point I reckon is focus. Blocking out all the shit and having intense focus on the job at hand. The fact everyone else is worried about intimidation and how to counter like facing the other way or whatever other crazy bullshit rebuttals they are trying to concoct, their minds off the job.

I've done a lot of reaseach around this area, actually I'm kinda a big deal in the field, just ask me. Anyway, this IS the reason that you're looking for.

I reckon the media surprisingly (not surprisingly) are barking up the wrong tree here. They are all fapping over themselves about intimidation and how the oppo should just run at them etc. but the whole point I reckon is focus. Blocking out all the shit and having intense focus on the job at hand. The fact everyone else is worried about intimidation and how to counter like facing the other way or whatever other crazy bullshit rebuttals they are trying to concoct, their minds off the job.
There is research that suggests that positive/powerful body language has an impact on your mental state. Putting your shoulders back and making yourself look bigger should improve confidence and have you in a better mindset to start the game.

Pyke was on Talking Footy last night and they talked about how he's brought meditation into the training regime and he said that they feel they devote so much time to physical and strategy matters, that teams miss on strengthening their mental side.

Not only that, it gets the opposition thinking about what you are doing rather than what they are going to do. Only needs to effect their mindset for the first minute of the game for it to be of value.

Pyke was on Talking Footy last night and they talked about how he's brought meditation into the training regime and he said that they feel they devote so much time to physical and strategy matters, that teams miss on strengthening their mental side.
I caught that actually and it's something that makes alot of sense. I've noticed that he has been very big on giving the players confidence and belief.

On a side note did you happen to catch what Balme said when asked what he thought Hardwick did well as a coach? High standards but also care and empathy for his players. Sounds like it stood out so much cause it's not something that I can imagine Buckley having much of.