Prediction Week One Finals schedule prediction

They've also played at the G 6 of the last 9 times.

Having said this, Richmond could shake that percentage turn around and play at the G anyway. I could see a massacre!!

Tomorrow's game is at the MCG so really should be no different to what they usually do. Just can't see Richmond losing tomorrow (or any time this year) to them.

Lions and Richmond should come out tomorrow and just sit on the turf for two hours.

No injuries. Home finals to both teams.

If Fagan wasn't a coward he'd do it.

We could all have a drink together in the pub.

In week 1 the Giants will probably play their EF on a Saturday late afternoon / twilight 4:20PM and I expect the other games to be night games.

Is Brisbane at the GABBA a 50-50 game for them?

Richmond have won only 4 of 10 interstate games since the start of 2018 (40%). When you consider that they have won 33 of 43 H&A games in that time (77%), this is not a good record.

Richmond are an ordinary travelling team and Brisbane have only lost once at home this season (to the Pies who travel brilliantly).

Brisbane would be big favourites to beat the Tigers in any game at the GABBA. Bigger favourites than Richmond are for tomorrow's game in my opinion.

Brisbane away is a good result for us. Regardless of the result we will have to lose the G to be knocked out. Similar draw to what Collingwood had last year. Just have to not do a West Coast and throw the whole season away tomorrow.

Richmond have won only 4 of 10 interstate games since the start of 2018 (40%). When you consider that they have won 33 of 43 H&A games in that time (77%), this is not a good record.

Richmond are an ordinary travelling team and Brisbane have only lost once at home this season (to the Pies who travel brilliantly).

Brisbane would be big favourites to beat the Tigers in any game at the GABBA. Bigger favourites than Richmond are for tomorrow's game in my opinion.

I could guarantee we will start favourites at the Gabba if we end up going there. A lot of our away losses in that time are a bit overated as none of them were in a must win situation.

Not much incentive for the crows to win. Safe to say hawks won’t be 8th this time tmrw.
The flip side can occur where they play an attacking brand of footy because they’ve got nothing to lose. Don’t see them winning by 100 points, but wouldn’t discount the Crows tomorrow.

My prediction is on richmond and bulldogs winning tomorrow..

Thursday night
Elimination final 5 West Coast vs 8 essendon

Friday night
Qualifying final 1 Geelong vs 4 Collingwood

Saturday afternoon
Elimination final 6 GWS vs 7 Bulldogs

Saturday night
Qualifying final 2 Brisbane vs 3 Richmond

I could guarantee we will start favourites at the Gabba if we end up going there. A lot of our away losses in that time are a bit overated as none of them were in a must win situation.

A lot of your home games were not 'must win' games either, but you still won them because you are clearly an excellent team when playing at home (what is it, 30 wins from your last 32 games at the G or something similar? This is an excellent record).

The same cannot be said about your travelling form because you lose more games than you win interstate. This is a huge disparity to your home form.

To suggest that your away losses can be discounted because they were primarily in 'non crucial' games, whilst ignoring that the majority of your home wins were also in 'non crucial' games, is weird logic and doesn't stack up.

Richmond are clearly an ordinary travelling team. The facts demonstrate this. Now this isn't to suggest that you would definitely lose to Brisbane at the GABBA, but facts are facts.

- Thursday night
- Friday night
- Saturday afternoon
- Saturday night

- Friday night
Semi final 2 Brisbane vs 7 Bulldogs
- Saturday night
Semi final 4 Collingwood vs 5 West Coast

- Friday night
Prelim final 1 Geelong vs 2 Brisbane
- Saturday arvo
Prelim final 3 Richmond vs 5 West Coast

- Saturday afternoon
Grand final 1 Geelong vs 3 Richmond

On SM-G950F using BigFooty.com mobile app

- Thursday night
- Friday night
- Saturday afternoon
- Saturday night

- Friday night
- Saturday night

- Friday night
- Saturday arvo

- Saturday afternoon

- Thursday night
- Friday night
- Saturday afternoon
- Saturday night

- Friday night
- Saturday night

- Friday night
- Saturday arvo

- Saturday afternoon

seems pretty spot on

Scenario 1 - Richmond (Win) & Western Bulldogs (Win)

Thursday Night
EF1 - West Coast Eagles vs Essendon - Optus Stadium - 6.10pm wst

Friday Night
QF1 - Geelong Cats vs Collingwood - MCG - 7.50pm est

Saturday Afternoon
EF2 - GWS Giants vs Western Bulldogs - GIANTS Stadium - 3.20pm est

Saturday Night
QF2 - Brisbane Lions vs Richmond - Gabba - 7.20pm est

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scenario 2 - Richmond (Win) & Western Bulldogs (Lose)

Thursday Night
EF1 - West Coast Eagles vs Hawthorn - Optus Stadium - 6.10pm wst

Friday Night

Saturday Afternoon
EF2 - GWS Giants vs Essendon - GIANTS Stadium - 3.20pm est

Saturday Night

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scenario 3 - Richmond (Lose) & Western Bulldogs (Lose)

Thursday Night
EF2 - GWS Giants vs Essendon - GIANTS Stadium - 7.20pm est

Friday Night
QF2 - Geelong Cats vs Collingwood - MCG - 7.50pm est

Saturday Afternoon
QF1 - Brisbane Lions vs West Coast Eagles - Gabba - 3.20pm est

Saturday Night
EF1 - Richmond vs Hawthorn - MCG - 7.20pm est

Scenario 4 - Richmond (Lose) & Western Bulldogs (Win)

Thursday Night
EF2 - GWS Giants vs Western Bulldogs - GIANTS Stadium - 7.20pm est

Friday Night

Saturday Afternoon

Saturday Night
EF1 - Richmond vs Essendon - MCG - 7.20pm est

Scenario 1 - Richmond (Win) & Western Bulldogs (Win)

Thursday Night
EF1 - West Coast Eagles vs Essendon - Optus Stadium - 6.10pm wst

Friday Night

Saturday Afternoon
EF2 - GWS Giants vs Western Bulldogs - GIANTS Stadium - 3.20pm est

Saturday Night

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scenario 2 - Richmond (Win) & Western Bulldogs (Lose)

Thursday Night
EF1 - West Coast Eagles vs Hawthorn - Optus Stadium - 6.10pm wst

Friday Night

Saturday Afternoon
EF2 - GWS Giants vs Essendon - GIANTS Stadium - 3.20pm est

Saturday Night

Scenario 3 - Richmond (Lose) & Western Bulldogs (Lose)

Thursday Night
EF2 - GWS Giants vs Essendon - GIANTS Stadium - 7.20pm est

Friday Night

Saturday Afternoon

Saturday Night
EF1 - Richmond vs Hawthorn - MCG - 7.20pm est

Scenario 4 - Richmond (Lose) & Western Bulldogs (Win)

Thursday Night
EF2 - GWS Giants vs Western Bulldogs - GIANTS Stadium - 7.20pm est

Friday Night

Saturday Afternoon

Saturday Night
EF1 - Richmond vs Essendon - MCG - 7.20pm est

Doubt the elimination final would open up on the Thursday night. They top four would play Thursday/Friday to allow the losers the bigger break.

A lot of your home games were not 'must win' games either, but you still won them because you are clearly an excellent team when playing at home (what is it, 30 wins from your last 32 games at the G or something similar? This is an excellent record).

The same cannot be said about your travelling form because you lose more games than you win interstate. This is a huge disparity to your home form.

To suggest that your away losses can be discounted because they were primarily in 'non crucial' games, whilst ignoring that the majority of your home wins were also in 'non crucial' games, is weird logic and doesn't stack up.

Richmond are clearly an ordinary travelling team. The facts demonstrate this. Now this isn't to suggest that you would definitely lose to Brisbane at the GABBA, but facts are facts.
At the end of the day all we need to do is win today. If we play the lions at the Gabba we either win and go straight through to a home prelim or lose and guarantee we stay at home by playing winner of giants dogs at home followed by a mcg prelim against cats or pies. Saying that don’t totally discount us still getting that home qualifying final, reckon we are primed for today.

Prediction Week One Finals schedule prediction