Toast Welcome to Hawthorn, Finn Maginness “absolute Hawthorn nuffie” and a Hawk to 2027

I have no doubt umpires will start paying frees against him for blocking prob as early as this week.
Hard to do that from the wing for all centre bounces
You are implying he cheats, using unlawful tactics. No he doesn’t cheat and the FOUR umps would have been onto him already.

that isn’t to say they won’t pay some bewildering ones as we saw the freebie given to Daicos for a dive

Not long ago Kane was generally a big knocker on the Hawthorn FC never held back on having the worst list, no youth, will be bottom 4 for years …… Then from memory he had Mitch on radio one day giving him an insight into his plans for the club, playing style he wants to adopt etc. Kane was so impressed by the interview I think he referred to Mitch a genius and has one of the best football brains going around ……. it like changed him overnight! It’s great that Sammy makes himself available win/loss or draw and now with Finn a tagger another big tick for the coach by Kane 👍

He recognised Clarko was taking us down a road to nowhere.

Hard to do that from the wing for all centre bounces
You are implying he cheats, using unlawful tactics. No he doesn’t cheat and the FOUR umps would have been onto him already.

that isn’t to say they won’t pay some bewildering ones as we saw the freebie given to Daicos for a dive
Roger Rogerson isn't implying that Finn cheats - not in the slightest. He's implying that umpires will now be looking to penalise him & will make sh1t up - which I agree with & think is almost certain to occur.

I reckon he’s damn close to an A grader. Tell me the name of one other player who has beaten (often in head to head stats even) the amount of A graders Finn has over the last two years? Sure, in other cases they aim to ‘beat’ these players by playing head to head and getting more touches than they normally do (ie 25-30+). It’s just that in Finn’s case he does it by reducing their impact and maintaining his own.

Such a big fan. It’s been great to see the improvement in his disposal.

How come just 2 years, we are sticking slightly conservative?
We want him to evolve into a Ling type, who has the versatility to shut down a key opposition player when necessary but who can also make a genuine contribution to the midfield rotations or go forward and kick goals. He has been given two years to evolve into that kind of player.

Not long ago Kane was generally a big knocker on the Hawthorn FC never held back on having the worst list, no youth, will be bottom 4 for years …… Then from memory he had Mitch on radio one day giving him an insight into his plans for the club, playing style he wants to adopt etc. Kane was so impressed by the interview I think he referred to Mitch a genius and has one of the best football brains going around ……. it like changed him overnight! It’s great that Sammy makes himself available win/loss or draw and now with Finn a tagger another big tick for the coach by Kane 👍
It was after Sam was on footy classified last year. The 2 talked off stage for about half an hour about the current state of the game and where it was going, and Kane was blown away.

Thank you for that you have a much better memory than mine …… that’s when Kane’s opinion re the Hawks changed significantly from that moment 👍

Man I hope Mitchell give Finn a vote for the LOLs
5 votes would be the best. Goodwin would be like

Surprise Explode GIF

View attachment 1782881
Goodwin: "Finn is a player that doesn't want the ball."

Ummm... he got more of it than Oliver when playing directly opposite him, you pin head...

Oliver clearly must not want the ball or the attention.
Oliver clearly had a sook to Goodwin but instead of telling him to as John Cena says " Rise above it" he goes into bat for him like an over emotional Dad. The fact there's been silence 3 days after his comments says to me he feels he has nothing to apologise for. Had plenty of time to reflect and come out with a statement apologising to Finn but he's arrogantly snubbed it. You rekon Sam won't be targetting the return match next year?. These things come back to bite clubs as we know very well. There scared and it feels good.

Imagine how much he is going to be living rent-free in opposition supporters' heads (not to mention players) when we start threatening for a flag!

Wait for the AFL rules committee to be lobbied to make some kind of rule against tagging.

The best tagger of the last 10 years… probably 15.

His intuitive disposal and ability to execute with accuracy is sub-VFL.

But he does one thing better than anyone else in the AFL… he FAIRLY… disrupts other teams game plan.

After fin destroy a few on the VFL on BoxHills way to a premiership, He needs to figure out his disposal.

what a player he could be if he could run off his tag and hit targets. I see Sam trying to help him become that player.

For Now Finn is a poor ball user who is learning to be safe with the ball…

Goodwin was an absolute sook in his post match presser saying that Finn is a player that doesn’t want/play the ball. Ok so a big part of the game is getting the pill first …….. but keeping the ball from the opposition is also. No different to what Finn does to the best oppo players and I’m sure hypocrite Goodwin has never told his players to play keeping’s off at certain times during games NOT. Poor form having a cheap shot like that at Finn …… but having said that you know Finn must be doing a fine job 😀

I reckon Mitch pulling Finn off Oliver was a bit of a strategic move for the future? ………. he knows he’s definitely got this up his sleeve when he needs it!
Finn’s head real estate empire is expanding. Sammy would be the perfect coach and the first to play Goodwin’s press conference quotes over and over in the game review

Forgive my laziness but I can't bothered trawling through to find the origin and meaning of the expression "absolute Hawthorn nuffield". Can someone please enlighten me?
He said it in an interview, nuffie is a self effacing way of saying a big fan who is absorbed in the thing they're a fan of.

Toast Welcome to Hawthorn, Finn Maginness “absolute Hawthorn nuffie” and a Hawk to 2027