Player Watch Welcome to Hawthorn, James Worpel, pick #43 2017 - Peter Crimmins medalist 2019

You have to love Worpel's commitment to the tackle.

1798033c-85fb-45ac-853d-e3844ce19635
upload_2018-8-1_16-22-44.jpeg

Attachments

• upload_2018-8-1_16-22-44.png
    upload_2018-8-1_16-22-44.png
    1.7 MB · Views: 126
Still not sold on this kid, well not in the way he has been hyped after one ok game. Hope he can put in a solid game on Saturday because god knows we’ll need it.

One OK game? Really? You probably want to watch football matches instead of reading the post match stats sheet. That would really help you. In fact I insist. Watch a game of football. Go back in time and watch hi play for the falcons then watch him play for Hawthorn in the AFLx comp then watch him play for box hill and then watch him play for Hawthorn. Then tall me how he's played one OK game. He is a gun, was one of only 5 players from his draft that was described as afl ready.

Have you not seen his forward 50 entries in the last two matches? Most promsing young player we've had seen Brad Hill and he didn't show this match until his second year.

One OK game? Really? You probably want to watch football matches instead of reading the post match stats sheet. That would really help you. In fact I insist. Watch a game of football. Go back in time and watch hi play for the falcons then watch him play for Hawthorn in the AFLx comp then watch him play for box hill and then watch him play for Hawthorn. Then tall me how he's played one OK game. He is a gun, was one of only 5 players from his draft that was described as afl ready.

Agree.

Yeah it's early days but we got an absolute bargain by the looks of it.

From what i saw at pre season training he is the ultimate professional.

He struggled big time in the time trial I watched live (expected for a 1st year player)but he has come on big time in the VFL.

This guy will be a very very good player for years too come.

Needs to have a big pre-season at the end of the year, and then need him to become best 22 next season

The games he plays this year are a bonus in his development next year and beyond.

Plenty to work with here and will become a fan favourite I reckon

Some people -really what are they watching !!!!!!!!!!

Still sticking to your record on these calls being apparently spot on when it is far from the case? It's okay - admit you are wrong on the kid. It's a liberating experience to admit you got it wrong - particularly when it benefits the Hawthorn footy club!

If you aren’t impressed with this kid, you don’t watch enough footy.

It was evident to see during his early season run of games that he wasn’t quite up to the pace of the game.
So Clarko, drops him to work on certain things and he comes back 8-10 weeks later and looks to of improved on all the things he struggled with early.
He’s a ripper.
Hope he gets hold of little Zac Merrett or the false rising star winner and absolutely drills one of them with that big frame he’s getting around with.

Player Watch Welcome to Hawthorn, James Worpel, pick #43 2017 - Peter Crimmins medalist 2019