Well done Hawks

I feel like a kid that's walking out of Disneyland having ridden every ride 10 times. I'm a little sad it's over but what a fantastic experience it's been.

All credit to the Dogs - they were great.
Ha, Rusty that's a great analogy.

It's true too.

It's been fun.

#straightsets
#b2bIfnotForThis

4f943dac535d931126e0205f9971da63

#straightsets

Your arrogance astounds me......you haven't even got the class to recognise the greatness of what your club couldn't
There are plenty of threads for you to troll.
even if you get through the Prelim, I look forward to reminding you of you misguided cockiness after GWS or the dogs wipe you off the MCG.....if you manage to get through the prelim that is

Your arrogance astounds me......you haven't even got the class to recognise the greatness of what your club couldn't
There are plenty of threads for you to troll.
even if you get through the Prelim, I look forward to reminding you of you misguided cockiness after GWS or the dogs wipe you off the MCG.....if you manage to get through the prelim that is
#straightsets

Awesome post! Good to see respect going around. Pies are gonna be flying very soon, the proudest club in the afl, won't be outside the 8 for long!

Good on this lone Cats supporter for having a crack. He's working that keyboard into a frenzy. Posting stats, trolling away, yet no one gives a toss.

Just having a chuckle to themselves about what is possessing this fool to lather up so much. We don't care, mate. Give it a rest. Have a sleep and try again tomorrow.

It's posts will be deleted by lunchtime tomorrow.
As a former Prime Minister once said- pretenders get caught in the end

lol so many bitter flogs in this thread.

It's your tears I want to drink most.

Some people are classy. Some just aren't.

mate Hawthorn's success has bred a legion of jealous ****wits ... there is a ton on here but also a good proportion of football people that know what they are talking about it on here. Get on facebook if u want to see reetardss...

anyway football people know what a quality side Hawks have been. Emotional jealous ****wits without a clue go on about umpires and afl conspiracies.

u just got to know who to listen to.

Unfortunately the #straightsets exit leaves the Hawthorn era a bit unfulfilled.

Is this a "one of these is not like the others" competition? If so, I think I've figured it out. 2 of those teams are three-peaters, and one couldn't even win back to back. Do I win a prize? Maybe a signed autograph from one of the famous #onepeaters players. Gary Ablett junior perhaps? Now **** off and bow down to your three-peating overlords, the might Brisbane and Hawthorn football clubs.

Well done Dawks.. I mean Hawks! It's been an amazing era one that probably won't be matched for a while yet.

I've said it before, I hate you campaigners but I Bloody admire you lot for what you've achieved! not only the for past three premierships but the last 60 years! What is it 13 flags in 55 years! simply brilliant!

I've loved how the Geelong V Hawthorn rivalry has developed over these years and it just keeps getting better possibly the best in the league at the moment, Hopefully more finals between us to come in future.

Fantastic team. Rivals the 83-91 Hawks who are the best team I have seen. Also been a great team to watch. So many great players and for mine the best of them Sam Mitchell is still under rated. Wouldn't write Hawks off in 2017.

Awesome post! Good to see respect going around. Pies are gonna be flying very soon, the proudest club in the afl, won't be outside the 8 for long!
Hope that's right. Would love to get a win over the Hawks some time. Been a while. Don't see finals in 2017 though.

Surprisingly not trolly

Not much to troll. It would be like getting stuck in to Daniel Day Lewis for not winning an Oscar a year when he was nominated. Or laughing at Jordan Speith for finishing two shots off the Masters winner next year.

Four straight GFs, three flags and the fourth was one of the great GFs that could have easily gone your way.

Laboured a little this year although still finished third and was one (fairly easy) set shot away from a home prelim.

Very happy for the Dogs and I reckon their game is the best chance of all remaining finalists to match it with GWS. No respect lost for Hawthorn though. Its been a mighty run.

Flew down from QLD for a quick 12 hour match - only trip. It was worth it to clap the boys off the ground. Impossible to be disappointed in that changing of the guard loss - Hawks have been champions and Clarkson is a legend but teams have naturally gone past us.

In the circumstance of Roughy and the number of debutantes in 2016, I'm especially proud of how far we came this year.

Well done Hawks