Opinion What unpopular AFL opinions do you have? - Part 2

As a younger man myself, you really see 18-25 year olds wanting to live in Tassie?

Gold Coast are a shambles but one thing they have going for them is the geographic. The glitter strip ain't for everyone but it sure as hell beats Tassie for the younger blokes!

Tassie is the best place to live when you're a young bloke. Plenty of fishing, camping, hiking, great pub culture, etc.

Might be harder for your Brodie Grundy types to live there, but I reckon most would be fine. Main negative is the job market, which isn't really an issue for AFL players on 6 figure contracts.

Tassie is the best place to live when you're a young bloke. Plenty of fishing, camping, hiking, great pub culture, etc.

Might be harder for your Brodie Grundy types to live there, but I reckon most would be fine. Main negative is the job market, which isn't really an issue for AFL players on 6 figure contracts.
Lots of sex too, if you've got a big family :eekv1:

As a younger man myself, you really see 18-25 year olds wanting to live in Tassie?

Gold Coast are a shambles but one thing they have going for them is the geographic. The glitter strip ain't for everyone but it sure as hell beats Tassie for the younger blokes!

if the afl can convince 40 odd people to live in western sydney they can convince them to live anywhere

Daisy Pearce has become a good analyst, after seemingly being there as a result of tokenism.
I much prefer her 2 Brad Johnson & Nick Riewoldt

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

if the afl can convince 40 odd people to live in western sydney they can convince them to live anywhere

You do realise close to none of them are actually Western Sydney based right? I know because I'm Sydney based myself, see Giants players around regularly.

The large majority of them live in Balmain, Leichhardt, Rozelle and Drummoyne. E.g very close to the Sydney CBD.

Agree that Western Sydney is a Sh*thole. But if they're not living there it doesn't really affect them. Poor comparison imo.

Daisy Pearce has become a good analyst, after seemingly being there as a result of tokenism.

Brad Johnson would be out of his depth on Bounce

Absolutely nothing to add, ever

Excruciating on run down shows. Looks a smiley dumbass. Sick player tho

Brad Johnson would be out of his depth on Bounce

Absolutely nothing to add, ever

Excruciating on run down shows. Looks a smiley dumbass. Sick player tho

He'd be banging on about kicking it to the logos.

Being an active member on both here and Reddit's AFL community all I can say is that you guys could learn a lot from the guys on Reddit. The community as a whole is 10x more positive on there than it is here. Over on Reddit:
. Everyone is positive and treats each other with respect
. Teams with rivalries don't start shitfights with each other for no reason
. Trolls and people who cause drama are immediately banned. So many trolls on here that should be segregated to the bay.

Y'all should learn from the AFL fans on Reddit.
R/AFL are a bunch of pussies. Just like Reddit as a whole.

i wonder if any of them have ever left the house at times.

Being an active member on both here and Reddit's AFL community all I can say is that you guys could learn a lot from the guys on Reddit. The community as a whole is 10x more positive on there than it is here. Over on Reddit:
. Everyone is positive and treats each other with respect
. Teams with rivalries don't start shitfights with each other for no reason
. Trolls and people who cause drama are immediately banned. So many trolls on here that should be segregated to the bay.

Y'all should learn from the AFL fans on Reddit.

Reading an Aussie say "y'all" is exactly why we shouldn't learn from Reddit.

Good analysis rubbish, she needs to take Richie Benaud's advice and stop stating the obvious as if she's insightful.
Richo is just so much better at his job than her it's ridiculous.

Really? straight elbow to the noggin of a Freo player and you ask what it has to do with Freo?...... did you recently borrow Willies bong?
Of course the actual incident had something to do with Freo - it was a Freo player that got hit by Buddy.

But that wasn't the context of the discussion. It was about what transpired at the MRO and tribunal hearing. If anything Freo, like GWS, Richmond, St Kilda and the Eagles, should've been pushing to get Buddy off any charge and subsequent suspension, as his presence in the Swans team (probably) bettered their chances off beating Essendon - a serious rival of Freo's for that last spot in the 8 - the following weekend.

Get rid of the auskickers presenting gf medals. Players work their careers to get to that point. It’s not about the kids. Let the coach present the medal to them.

Yep

Its disgraceful they have children present medals in a major ceremony for a professional comp.

If it was a social football league, yes, but it shouldn’t be happening in elite football.

Clubs are crazy to use top 10 picks on rucks and key defenders no matter how talented they are.
I reckon the dogs are happy with picking under 18 key defender Aaron Naughton in the top 10, and same with the blues picking Weitering at pick 1

As someone in that age bracket that lives in Tasmania i don't see why not.

I reckon the dogs are happy with picking under 18 key defender Aaron Naughton in the top 10, and same with the blues picking Weitering at pick 1

Blues would be a better team with Clayton Oliver and a Ryan Gardner level player in defence and Naughton always projected as a possible forward.

You do realise close to none of them are actually Western Sydney based right? I know because I'm Sydney based myself, see Giants players around regularly.

The large majority of them live in Balmain, Leichhardt, Rozelle and Drummoyne. E.g very close to the Sydney CBD.

Agree that Western Sydney is a Sh*thole. But if they're not living there it doesn't really affect them. Poor comparison imo.

Would be hilarious if none of the Tassie players lived there and instead commuted from Melbourne

The standard of pretty much everything not related to technology in the AFL and beyond has dropped considerably since 1965 when I was born. Commentators, media, our rules and resulting game, corruption, music, commentators, and commentators. Brad Johnson, Richo,... I mean...pretty much all of them now <<<<<<<<<< Drew, Dennis, Roberts, McAveney - yep ex players with iqs of 3 and who love themselves and have footy bloke voices are the present.

Opinion What unpopular AFL opinions do you have? - Part 2