• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Was doing that before he was coach

i stand corrected. i thought he used to play on the 5th best forward when mighty mick was coaching, but then decided to put himself in the gun when he took the job and show his outstanding leadership skills to take on a player of a higher quality. don't know why he is always in the interleague side.

anyone offer me any odds on how many times Matty Fitzgerald will do his hammy this year?

i stand corrected. i thought he used to play on the 5th best forward when mighty mick was coaching, but then decided to put himself in the gun when he took the job and show his outstanding leadership skills to take on a player of a higher quality. don't know why he is always in the interleague side.
QUOTE]
Haha yeah probably right

:thumbsu: weeds -- g. cannard is gisborne chairman of selectors greg cannard
his son mat used to play with the doggies ones but has gone elsewhere
up north, maybe nth qld. league i stand corrected if this wasnt mat cannard's exact destination

last prelim final day cannard senior and his bench officials beaked off at n. knight querying whether five minutes from siren time in the third term he had actually snaffled his 1st kick of the day :D :D

weeds at training keep your eye out for one nicky knight he copped a huge bout of sledging from g. cannard and the gissie bench last prelim. final day/hope nick has recovered from the bucketing that day

and hardl. harry ... r u going to the fresh a.g.m on dec. 21st
u can raze ur point about fresh talent needed down there
wozza was pretty outspoken about wot he called the stations old ****************s earlier this month on this thred

I think I will go to the AGM. If the station stays alive I might throw up a few names to call the footy next year - my good self, Zakster, KA, Weed, Goat and Bear would make an entertaining team.

On the footy front I was at a party last night with a guy who lives and breaths Eaglehawk footy club. I told him about the Ash Wilson rumours floated on this site. He reckons there crap, but he's hoping there true because he said Wilson has been the worst recruit to the Borough in the past decade. He came up with his top 5 most overrated players in the BFL this year.

1 Ash Wilson 2 Damien Brown 3 Luke Rosa 4 Brendan Jennings 5 Paul Eyles

Bit harsh on Eyles because he was injured most of the year.

I think I will go to the AGM. If the station stays alive I might throw up a few names to call the footy next year - my good self, Zakster, KA, Weed, Goat and Bear would make an entertaining team.

On the footy front I was at a party last night with a guy who lives and breaths Eaglehawk footy club. I told him about the Ash Wilson rumours floated on this site. He reckons there crap, but he's hoping there true because he said Wilson has been the worst recruit to the Borough in the past decade. He came up with his top 5 most overrated players in the BFL this year.

what about leigh rees?

:thumbsu: weeds -- g. cannard is gisborne chairman of selectors greg cannard
his son mat used to play with the doggies ones but has gone elsewhere
up north, maybe nth qld. league i stand corrected if this wasnt mat cannard's exact destination

Cannard is in Darwin playing for Southern Districts at the moment.

heard a rumour that murray collins from mount pleasant has got the job at kangaroo flat. confirm/dismiss. warren.....

Collins was involved with their junior body this season as a Coach I think so there is a link. He was a pretty handy hard nosed player in his day and has been involved with the Mounts brainstrust over the years so he might be the man to start the long road to recovery for the Flat.

gisborne news is that signings have been very minimal, thought they had Steve McKee done and dusted, and Clint Runnalls from Yarrawonga, though they are now confirmed to play at Aberfeldie in the EDFL. word is a couple more are going to Macedon, and a few to various clubs in the metro area and RDFL. maybe they have finally realised how much of a goat rider their coach is. ever noticed since he's been coach he's always taken the 4th best forward from the opposition to make himself look good?
Gisbornes new signings have been minimal for years , doesnt seem to have held them back to much in recent times . Every year the same rumours about players leaving rears its head , to no avail . Your comments on the coach are interesting ; M.Barham Captained the side for 3 years , 3 grand finals (2 flags) Has so far coached for 2 years (2 flags)I cannot believe you are questioning this bloke as a player or coach . Your obviously another Kyneton / Woodend supporter thats jealous of what Gisborne have achieved in the last 10 years (7 flags) while your club continues to wallow in its mediocre state .

Morning all, long time no speak.
Sorry about my absence. I've been working overseas and haven't had time to worry about footy.
Belated congrats to Gisborne on beating my boys in the grand final. From what I hear in SA there's every chance the two teams will be top two again in 07.

A couple of questions that you guys might be able to help me with.
1. Where did Dillon Anderson finish in the Michelsen Medal?
2. Aside from Dillon, which other Golden Square players made the BFL team of the year?

Morning all, long time no speak.
Sorry about my absence. I've been working overseas and haven't had time to worry about footy.
Belated congrats to Gisborne on beating my boys in the grand final. From what I hear in SA there's every chance the two teams will be top two again in 07.

A couple of questions that you guys might be able to help me with.
1. Where did Dillon Anderson finish in the Michelsen Medal?
2. Aside from Dillon, which other Golden Square players made the BFL team of the year?
g'day gareth. i thought you must have been criogenically unfrozen like austin powers was, hence you are back with us.
speaking of austin powers, isn't mark nicholas a dead ringer fore him on the new 12th man cd. ********nig pissa of a cd isn't it. good old billy birmingham has done it again. in the words of molly meldrum, do yourself a favour.

G'DAY, Gareth -- GS players in the 2006 Team of the Year were: Anthony Holdstock (FB), Jason Griffin (centre), Matt O'Toole (FF), Wes Pye (1st ruck), Aaron Hawkins (ruck-rover/onballer).
Dills Anderson did NOT make it.

Dills votes in the Michelsen: O. Zero. Zilch.
Highest vote-getter in the 06 Michelsen for the Square was Hawkins with 11 votes. He was equal 5th with Dawson (South), Thornton (Hurst), Ash Noonan (Mboro), Farrugia (Gissie), Matt Fitz. (Gissie).
Considering Kain Robins won the Michelsen with just 15 votes, 11 wasn't that far away.

Luke Rosa is heavily overrated but Brendan Jennings is a gun.

G'DAY, Gareth -- GS players in the 2006 Team of the Year were: Anthony Holdstock (FB), Jason Griffin (centre), Matt O'Toole (FF), Wes Pye (1st ruck), Aaron Hawkins (ruck-rover/onballer).

Highest vote-getter in the 06 Michelsen for the Square was Hawkins with 11 votes. He was equal 5th with Dawson (South), Thornton (Hurst), Ash Noonan (Mboro), Farrugia (Gissie), Matt Fitz. (Gissie).
Considering Kain Robins won the Michelsen with just 15 votes, 11 wasn't that far away.
I'm going to call you the Minister for Stats Jock Strap. Where you been hiding lately old mate. What's the latest on the radio station and the issue that arose a few weeks ago.

Obviously the selectors of the team of the year and the umpires have no clues when it comes to spotting football talent.
Who chose that Team of the Year? From what I heard midway through the year Pye the ruckman couldn't get a kick. Surely the selectors based their team on the whole season. Dillon very stiff not to get in.

anyone know if Nick Heath is fronting up for season number 420 this year??

gisborne news is that signings have been very minimal, thought they had Steve McKee done and dusted, and Clint Runnalls from Yarrawonga, though they are now confirmed to play at Aberfeldie in the EDFL. word is a couple more are going to Macedon, and a few to various clubs in the metro area and RDFL. maybe they have finally realised how much of a goat rider their coach is. ever noticed since he's been coach he's always taken the 4th best forward from the opposition to make himself look good?

Would not worry to much about Gisborne - will be the best team along with Square.

As for the crap comments about Marcus. He was drafted onto an AFL list, captain of a premiership team, coach of a premiership team, played interleague. Know a bit about footy?
If you want to know how good he is ask Fitzgerald from Sanhurst. The 15 marks and 2 goals from CHB made fitzy look like a RDFL 2's player. There would not be a team in the BFL that would love to get him to their club. Old fashioned, tough, plays the %'s and makes few mistakes.

By the way is Eve still sooking about Marcus tearing him a new one?

poor call on jenno being in the overrated recruits list.

3rd in club b n f, 10th in michelson medal 2005

2nd in club b n f 2006.

hey everyone,

im a bit down and out at the moment. dont think my boys are looking much chop for 07 despite caveman and wazza's thoughts. its really getting me down, i had me first flipper on sat night which was good, i was fairly cooked from it. but it just brought on a bigger depression sunday. if anybody could throw me some words of encouragement i would sure appreciate it, you are all like family to me.

go flat

cheers, don

hey everyone,

im a bit down and out at the moment. dont think my boys are looking much chop for 07 despite caveman and wazza's thoughts. its really getting me down, i had me first flipper on sat night which was good, i was fairly cooked from it. but it just brought on a bigger depression sunday. if anybody could throw me some words of encouragement i would sure appreciate it, you are all like family to me.

go flat

cheers, don
all i can is chin up don. chin up:thumbsu: