so who's the ex afl player that flat has signed as coach.
What?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
anyone know if Nick Heath is fronting up for season number 420 this year??
flat are in all sorts, have been ever since Humphrey has been playing key position. he was only JUST a player in the seconds at Kyneton a few years back, and has been one of the top players at the flat since he went there back in the Filo days.
more mail out of Kyneton is that more signings to be announced before christmas. another 2 key position players from Whyalla, including a jumping machine to play alongside Reaper in the square. with more development out of the younger brigade, and the likelihood (i think i spelt that wrong) of Mark Scerri returning, the tigers should be pushing the 5 this year. on the downside however, dual best and fairest winner Brad Else has been training at Woodend, and Martin-Alcaide may have to put his business in front of footy. Else would be a huge loss
gisborne news is that signings have been very minimal, thought they had Steve McKee done and dusted, and Clint Runnalls from Yarrawonga, though they are now confirmed to play at Aberfeldie in the EDFL. word is a couple more are going to Macedon, and a few to various clubs in the metro area and RDFL. maybe they have finally realised how much of a goat rider their coach is. ever noticed since he's been coach he's always taken the 4th best forward from the opposition to make himself look good?
I totally agree with you there, kyneton are going up wards and i think will seriousally will be pushing for a top 3 postiton this yr behind gizzy and the flat. Im not to sure where you got the information from that else was training with woodend but im 99.9 % sure that he is a commited tiger for next year. Also what martin alcade were you talking about david or mick.Also if kyneton has signed a new tall forward to play next to reaper and eve also a strong mark overhead oppisition teams are going to find it hard matching up on 3 talls every week. So i think the kyneton boys have got alot to look forward to in season 2007 what do people reckon
pfffft.... Win NewsYeah Win News reported that K/Flat has almost signed 2 ex-AFL players and that Jason Stevens was currently taking training as an interim measure.
Who are these guys?
Can this please happen soon because I want redemtion on this site because K/Flat is doing some good stuff.
Fingers crossed the Flat bring in 2 professional guys and retain the youngsters by doing so. In the words of a legend, "it won't happen over night, but it will happen."
yes waz, do rate your gift with words well stated****
Would not worry to much about Gisborne - will be the best team along with Square.
As for the crap comments about Marcus. He was drafted onto an AFL list, captain of a premiership team, coach of a premiership team, played interleague. Know a bit about footy?
If you want to know how good he is ask Fitzgerald from Sanhurst. The 15 marks and 2 goals from CHB made fitzy look like a RDFL 2's player. There would not be a team in the BFL that would love to get him to their club. Old fashioned, tough, plays the %'s and makes few mistakes.
By the way is Eve still sooking about Marcus tearing him a new one?
evey is about 5-1 up on Marcus. drafted onto an AFL list. who was the recruiting manager at the time?? Uncle Ricky. what did he do while he was on the list?? Nothing. Bit like Jordy, who had twice as many chances and produced even less.
mate i reckon eric the eel could have captained and coached gisborne to those flags in the past few years. as for 7 in the last 10 years, we all know the RDFL doesn't count. if that counts, then i've won over 100 flags having shots after the siren in the back yard over the years.
Put it this way, if they didn't have one of kyneton's finest play for them out of the goal square they would NOT have won those flags. I salute Lukey Saunders and Matty Fitz for having to put up with Billy's ******** over the years.
by the way, is Curcio looking forward to having his jaw broken again this year, it's been a while??
Eve - 1 hospital visit
Marcus - 0 hospital visits.
Maybe if the Kyneton boys did not bleed like pigs they would be more competitive.
Round 5
Kyneton 8.5 (53)
Gisborne 40.14 (254)
Round 14
Gisborne 26.17 (173)
Kyneton 4.7. (31)
343 points in 2 games
I would hide hide in hospital with results like that. Gisborne own you and your weak pathetic team.
What are you blokes going to compare next aggregate penis measurements of both sides
kyneton would win that easy. half the gisborne rats wouldn't have one. same with hearts.
Queens army doesn't even play.... he yaps off like he is part of the team! he lives off the glory of the guys who play and probably don't even know his name!
Bloodhound, stick to the hdfl page.
I just wrote what I was told. 26 flags.G'DAY Goaty --- going to be very hot again tomorrow, out in that paddock, judging by the weather forecasts.
Gareth K. might be upset Dills Anderson didn't get any votes in the Michelsen, but he'd have to be happy five Square blokes got in the Team of the Year.
One thing you can check up on Goaty, as mentioned a few pages back on this thread.
How many flags have the Maroon and Blue Sandhurst F.C. won ?? It ain't 26 or some total like that. There was a different Sandhurst running around 1880-1899.
The people doing research last year for E'hawk's Team of the Century -- and they studied Advertiser reports from the time -- are adamant that the early Hurst team was a completely different entity.
Queens army doesn't even play.... he yaps off like he is part of the team! he lives off the glory of the guys who play and probably don't even know his name!
Bloodhound, stick to the hdfl page.
Hey Warren, you need to get out of your lycra netball skirt and start concentrating on footy. To me you seem like a loser who has no idea. Get a life wazza you no hoper!
New comers!!! Just small minded little boys who have no idea yet! Keep at it brother, it will come in time!
New or old - we all think your a f uckwit!!
Wazza, your a persistent little fool aren't you??
If you are any indication of the type of people that frequent the KFFC then it's little wonder everyone wants to leave.. If you are truly concerned about the place, stop abusing people on the internet, have a look in the mirror and then do something positive for a change!!