What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

The Talking Goat said:
I'm just having a bit of a fun. how much better a player is jason griffin now compared to when he was playing south. he just doesn't play ordinairy games for golden square. would have to win squares b and f this year wouldn't he.

1. Griffin
2. Hawkins
3. O'Toole

Kings Army said:
Dirty pack of assholes is the issue. Is that beacuse Gisborne has come into the league bent each team over one by one and fed it to them?
You all rolled over and took it and now you complain?
Well get ready to lube up tomorrow as once again we will make South Bendigo our little b!tch.

P.S. Who of the 9 supporters are on the bar tomorrow could you put on more than 2 slabs. Unlike SB our supporters travel.

so did you enjoy yourselves on the weekend Kings Army.. quite comical actually its about time you bunch of arrogants f...s were delt with accordingly, and the south followers were also very vocal which was also encouraging for he club that there is a few blokes from recent years getting back to help the boys get across the line.. you doggies certantly left the qeo with your tails between your legs, dont think that was just a once off either its about time someone stood up to you pack of arrogant pigs and had a crack...
over and out.. Inglewood ;)

2006 Premiers Inglewood said:
so did you enjoy yourselves on the weekend Kings Army.. quite comical actually its about time you bunch of arrogants f...s were delt with accordingly, and the south followers were also very vocal which was also encouraging for he club that there is a few blokes from recent years getting back to help the boys get across the line.. you doggies certantly left the qeo with your tails between your legs, dont think that was just a once off either its about time someone stood up to you pack of arrogant pigs and had a crack...
when will inglewood win its next game

SB played well - happy to admit it - but as it is only July the care factor is very small. Still as flag favs and reigning premiers I am not sure we are going to hit the panic button just yet!

When people are starved of sucess they lable successful teams as arrogant for enjoying there success. Tall poppy syndrome is alive and well in Inglewood!

Now Inglewood 2006 worries me as Inglewood has not won a flag in 20 years. You live in a fantasy land, window licker, stop sniffing glue.

The Talking Goat said:
can anyone see any major upsets occurring in the second half of the season, and if so, what:confused: . will north city win a game

Talking Goat-

Square- Have to play South & Eaglehak &then bottom 5 teams.

Eaglehawk- Gis,Sandhurst,South & Square + 3 outside top 5.

Sandhurst- Eaglehawk,South & Gisborne +4 outside top 5.

Square currently 4 pts in front of Burra & 6 pts ahead of Sandhurst. Square win 1 of next 2 games and that you would think would just about sew up top 3 if not could still hang on if they win next 5 against bottom 5.

That's the only interest left now until finals and whether South can stay on top .
Could well be an upset which could stuff up either Squares,Sandhurst or the Burras chances for 3rd ........

FinalWord said:
Talking Goat-

Square- Have to play South & Eaglehak &then bottom 5 teams.

Eaglehawk- Gis,Sandhurst,South & Square + 3 outside top 5.

Sandhurst- Eaglehawk,South & Gisborne +4 outside top 5.

Square currently 4 pts in front of Burra & 6 pts ahead of Sandhurst. Square win 1 of next 2 games and that you would think would just about sew up top 3 if not could still hang on if they win next 5 against bottom 5.

That's the only interest left now until finals and whether South can stay on top .
Could well be an upset which could stuff up either Squares,Sandhurst or the Burras chances for 3rd ........

Good summary FW, with a few teams in the top 5 carrying a number of injuries to key players, some of those games against the bottom 5 eg. Castlemaine and Maryborough at their home ground could be huge danger games. I don't think Nth Ballarat, K Flat or Kyneton, especially now that Cooky's gone will trouble too many, but the two Magpies could have a bearing on the double chance for sure!

The Talking Goat said:
okay friends, everyone, give me your top three players in the bfl this year:
1 michael dillon
2 jason griffin
3 mark fitzgerald

1. Griffin
2. young
3. connaughton

#will think more about this and re-access
you may see a last edited time below this post
weideman out!!!

Gday guys,

Could a few of you please help me out and start posting on my www.bendigofooty.tk website? Unfortunately I dont have the finances to pay for advertising and I can only use word of mouth.

Thanks for your help! :thumbsu:

Wayne Weideman said:
1. Griffin
2. young
3. connaughton

weideman out!!!

In no particular order
O'Bree- The umpires will know the young old bloke this year.
Farrugia- Kicked 6 4 weeks running got the goods.
Dillon- Been on fire
Young- Carried Sandhurst early and is still going strong, Goal kicker.
O'Reilly- High possession winner, hard and skillful = votes.
Griffin- Just a steady start but is now in the form that seen him win the G/S Best and Fairest of 2005.

Wayne Weideman said:
1. Griffin
2. young
3. connaughton

weideman out!!!
saw griffin play for the first time against gissy killed them can,play ,wouldi think your forgetting one player ,L.Saunders would have to be top 5 in country footy.:rolleyes:

scoot said:
saw griffin play for the first time against gissy killed them can,play ,wouldi think your forgetting one player ,L.Saunders would have to be top 5 in country footy.:rolleyes:

They are talking about the top players this year. Dillon has been the standout for Gissy.

For someone that follows Riddell you spend alot of time at Gissy games! Also as you have only posted 1 post in the last 30 pages on the RDFL web site are you sure you not a closet Gissy supporter from Riddell? Plenty of room on the band wagon Scoot!

Kings Army said:
They are talking about the top players this year. Dillon has been the standout for Gissy.

For someone that follows Riddell you spend alot of time at Gissy games! Also as you have only posted 1 post in the last 30 pages on the RDFL web site are you sure you not a closet Gissy supporter from Riddell? Plenty of room on the band wagon Scoot!
DO believe SAUNDERS made country VIC THIS YEAR .

:confused: it seems kings army all your intrested in is where this blokes from have you even seen a gisborne game this year or do you just read the telegraph.
Kings Army said:

scoot said:

yeah fair point didn't forget about him but have thought long and hard and he is right up there;)

caveman said:
It is a shame to see Milward go but I expect alot more to leave Dower Park at the end of the year unfortunately! With Cook gone the Flat have got a great chance this weekend against the Tigers.

I dont like players bailing out half way through the year though. Have the decency to finish out the season in my opinion!

The Flat have been down for a few years now and I just hope that they can keep there heads up. I will be cheering them on no matter what! GO ROOERS!

Would love to hear everyone elses opinions on the Roos and if anyone else has heard that a few will be leaving come the end of the season.

Have heard on the grapevine that Cam Milward won't be there next year either, going overseas. You would have to doubt whether Brown will stay, he appears frustrated and I think a lot would agree that he's not the man for the job, even himself!
Any truth to the rumour that Hamish Dahl is unhappy there and looking elsewhere? For Flat's sake you would hope he stays, not a lot left once this trio moves on. Only Thatcher, Belz and maybe a couple of others, but that would be it.

b birmingham said:
Have heard on the grapevine that Cam Milward won't be there next year either, going overseas. You would have to doubt whether Brown will stay, he appears frustrated and I think a lot would agree that he's not the man for the job, even himself!
Any truth to the rumour that Hamish Dahl is unhappy there and looking elsewhere? For Flat's sake you would hope he stays, not a lot left once this trio moves on. Only Thatcher, Belz and maybe a couple of others, but that would be it.

I have heard that the Dahls are not happy. Will be definitely busy times in the off season at Dower park!

scoot said:
DO believe SAUNDERS made country VIC THIS YEAR .

He did but Dillon will be a bigger chance for the Michelson as he has had a better year.

So does this mean your out of the closet and on the bulldog band wagon?

felix the cat said:
:confused: it seems kings army all your intrested in is where this blokes from have you even seen a gisborne game this year or do you just read the telegraph.

It is just interesting that a Riddell supporter would post on the Bendigo thread and not on the RDFL thread:confused: and most of the posts are to bait Bears Boy.

INSIDE INFORMATION..... Danny o'bree done his shoulder at the BOT two weeks ago in an old fashion lock in. was dancing on pool table had far to many drinks and come chrashing back down to earth. has been put on suicide watch.

NICK NIGHT found making out in the closet with darts and has contracted HIV AIDS:thumbsu:

NEVILE (RED HAIR) CLARK still without his first root, what a loser.

HARLEM

INSIDE INFORMATION... Danny o'bree, done his shoulder at the BOT three weeks ago, while taking part of an old fashion lock in. was dancing on the pool table, had far to many drinks, tripped and come crashing back down to earth. Has been put on suicide watch.

NICK NIGHT, found making out in the closet with darts and has contracted HIV AIDS:thumbsu:

NEVILE (RED HAIR) CLARK! still to recive his first root

HARLEM.

kings army must congratulate you on your honesty its good to see people take abuse like that and throw it write back at them, but my friend you failed dismally as i dont play for inglewood and could not give two fu..s where they finish this year..

and dont get me wrong i have the upmost respect for gisbourne they have done a fantastic job the past few years but its plane and simple bud they are no longer the force they were and the other teams in the league will exploit that, arrogance will no longer get you anywhere teams are starting to stand up to you and when its dished up back the doggies complain and scwobble amoung each other, now what sort of team morale is that!!!!
so you can get back on your greyhound bus back to gisbourne and pull each other off for all i care mate, i reckon yous would be lining up at training just hoping your the one who saunders asks tho suck his ****!!!!

inglewood premiers out..

harlem said:
INSIDE INFORMATION... Danny o'bree, done his shoulder at the BOT three weeks ago, while taking part of an old fashion lock in. was dancing on the pool table, had far to many drinks, tripped and come crashing back down to earth. Has been put on suicide watch.

NICK NIGHT, found making out in the closet with darts and has contracted HIV AIDS:thumbsu:

NEVILE (RED HAIR) CLARK! still to recive his first root

HARLEM.

Whats the go with posting it twice harlem.
Did you get double dared?

kings army must congratulate you on your honesty its good to see people take abuse like that and throw it write back at them, but my friend you failed dismally as i dont play for inglewood and could not give two fu..s where they finish this year..

and dont get me wrong i have the upmost respect for gisbourne they have done a fantastic job the past few years but its plane and simple bud they are no longer the force they were and the other teams in the league will exploit that, arrogance will no longer get you anywhere teams are starting to stand up to you and when its dished up back the doggies complain and scwobble amoung each other, now what sort of team morale is that!!!!
so you can get back on your greyhound bus back to gisbourne and pull each other off for all i care mate, i reckon yous would be lining up at training just hoping your the one who saunders asks tho suck his ****!!!!

inglewood premiers out..

You have plenty of respect for them Inglewood, you can't even spell it properly. LOSER!