Which club would you least want to see win a flag?

Which team would you be least happy to see win a flag?

The bravery of a group of unjustly persecuted players triumphing in the face of adversity. Would be truly beautiful to behold.
I'd go the other way with that Dave. I'd be sure to remind everyone of how Essendon has profited from the lacklustre penalties imposed on the club. I mean, it is a bloody disgrace (but not from where I am sitting).

Try not make it nasty, but obviously as footy supporters we often have tribal (and often irrational) dislikes of other sides.

So, forgetting whether or not you think its possible, which team would you least like to see win a flag?

Easy one for me - Carlton. I want that spot on top of the podium of flags won.
I love this.

Essendon are going to shatter so many fragile football psyches if this generation of players win a premiership it will make it all the more satisfying.

Heppell on the podium, thanking Hird for his role in his development...

Yeah nah! At least not me.

The AFL and media could shove the story so far down my throat and I will still find a way to cough it back out.
Good luck

Are you ******* high or something.. Jesus Christ ... triumphing in the face of adversity.. :eek:

Absolutely - the harshest penalties in AFL history, the loss of our coach (one of the greatest players in history), players not willing to come to us, the mental fatigue, the hardship, the suspensions causing a split in the group...

There's a story of glory right there...

Absolutely - the harshest penalties in AFL history, the loss of our coach (one of the greatest players in history), players not willing to come to us, the mental fatigue, the hardship, the suspensions causing a split in the group...

There's a story of glory right there...

Don't complain. If Dank had opened his mouth you wouldn't even have a club any more.

If GWS get to the GF it will be amusing to see how small their supporter base is on the day.

If GWS won the flag it will be amusing to see how few people watch the presentation, although the AFL could do a rent-a-crowd so it's not too embarrassing for them.

Probably don't want to see Collingwood, just because I want Eddie to suffer some moore, and moore, and moore ....

That’s a big if!

Richmond. I love the team, love Dimma, love Dusty, reckon Trent Cotchin is heavily underrated and their young guns are exciting and fun to watch.

But my GOD have the supporters been IRRITATING this offseason. We've seen complaints that Vlaustin wasn't AA, claims that Jack Graham is better than Bontempelli and Cripps.

Every time there's a mere mention of other historical Premiers being great sides or Adelaide finishing on top in 2017s ladder a defensive Richmond supporter will leap in like a superhero nobody needs to show up to remind us that they won all their finals blah blah.

There's been more comments about Richmond being a dynasty and their players all time greats than there was from Hawthorn supporters in 3 years. Doggies supporters enjoyed their win but were humble about it and happy to chat about footy once the season started.

There's a Richmond board thread about salty opposition supporters (which I'm sure this post will get put on), absolutely screams of being insecure that nobody else 'rates their premiership' as highly as they do. Have never seen a supporter base defend a premiership as much as they have (a premierships a premiership IMO, all as worthy as each other).

Genuinely love their side, was rooting for them all the way in the finals but goddamit I want Bigfooty back! Rant over
What did you expect us to be gracious after all the teasing, ribbing, laughing at etc etc over the years directed at us, **** that it was coming back with interest and then some.

This is the thing.
Your side whinges because you can’t play your away games at home. Trying to get the h&a game moved, than you lost and Hardwick has a massive cry about the umps.

We whinge because we earnt a home final and it’s played on your ground on a Friday night. Hugely inconvenient for Geelong based cats fans.

Tiger fans eh :$
Stop your complaining, you never ask for finals at KP against anyone else. As soon as i heard Danger mention it on the radio in the week prior i knew we were home, you already mentally convinced yourselves that you couldn't beat us at the G and it showed on the night.

I'm really surprised at the results so far in this poll.

Essendon have a lot of really likeable players. Merrett, Daniher, Fantasia, Tipungwuti, Heppell... I would have thought that seeing these players get a flag after all the unfortunate crap they've had to go through would be something that a lot of football lovers would want to see. And according to Luke Darcy, we are everyone's 2nd favourite team.
Someone needs to stop reading the fluff pieces in the HUN.
Merrett: chipscab sqwark sqwark
Daniher: me me me anywhere within 70 of goal
Heppell: still shits his pants in traffic

The other two would best served going elsewhere if they want to see success because they wont see it at Essendon as long as they have selfish and soft players in their side.

Which club would you least want to see win a flag?