Which club would you least want to see win a flag?

Which team would you be least happy to see win a flag?

Richmond. I love the team, love Dimma, love Dusty, reckon Trent Cotchin is heavily underrated and their young guns are exciting and fun to watch.

But my GOD have the supporters been IRRITATING this offseason. We've seen complaints that Vlaustin wasn't AA, claims that Jack Graham is better than Bontempelli and Cripps.

Every time there's a mere mention of other historical Premiers being great sides or Adelaide finishing on top in 2017s ladder a defensive Richmond supporter will leap in like a superhero nobody needs to show up to remind us that they won all their finals blah blah.

There's been more comments about Richmond being a dynasty and their players all time greats than there was from Hawthorn supporters in 3 years. Doggies supporters enjoyed their win but were humble about it and happy to chat about footy once the season started.

There's a Richmond board thread about salty opposition supporters (which I'm sure this post will get put on), absolutely screams of being insecure that nobody else 'rates their premiership' as highly as they do. Have never seen a supporter base defend a premiership as much as they have (a premierships a premiership IMO, all as worthy as each other).

Genuinely love their side, was rooting for them all the way in the finals but goddamit I want Bigfooty back! Rant over

What’s funny is all the anti Richmond threads which have been started as a result of our success inviting/inciting us to the MB.
Couple that with years of circle jerking threads bagging us out, what else did you expect?
You reap what you sow in life, and it appears the MB is very much a thin skinned, down hill skiing area where some mods let it get out of hand over the years.
Here’s an idea though, if you are sick of tigers, maybe be more vocal about the threads popping up designed to illicit a “tiger response.” Unless of course you were one of the reach around troll boys as well.......

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

What did you expect us to be gracious after all the teasing, ribbing, laughing at etc etc over the years directed at us, **** that it was coming back with interest and then some.

Stop your complaining, you never ask for finals at KP against anyone else. As soon as i heard Danger mention it on the radio in the week prior i knew we were home, you already mentally convinced yourselves that you couldn't beat us at the G and it showed on the night.

Someone needs to stop reading the fluff pieces in the HUN.
Merrett: chipscab sqwark sqwark
Daniher: me me me anywhere within 70 of goal
Heppell: still shits his pants in traffic

The other two would best served going elsewhere if they want to see success because they wont see it at Essendon as long as they have selfish and soft players in their side.
Whatever, pal.

If you have any objective appreciation of our game, the players mentioned above are exactly what makes our game the best in the world.

The only thing your childish perspective brings is a diminishment of the splendour of Aussie Rules.

As much Martin, Rance, Cotchin, Riewoldt and Anus Face draw derogatory thoughts from me I can still appreciate the value they bring to the game.

What’s funny is all the anti Richmond threads which have been started as a result of our success inviting/inciting us to the MB.
Couple that with years of circle jerking threads bagging us out, what else did you expect?
You reap what you sow in life, and it appears the MB is very much a thin skinned, down hill skiing area where some mods let it get out of hand over the years.
Here’s an idea though, if you are sick of tigers, maybe be more vocal about the threads popping up designed to illicit a “tiger response.” Unless of course you were one of the reach around troll boys as well.......

I don't so much care for tigers fans celebrating. They can wear the win. They have every right to enjoy it.

It's just the big claims they can make afterwards. Like how Townsend would kick a run rings around Carlton this year and that Broad is an overall better player than Docherty (some of what I had to put up with).

A common symptom amongst many proud supporters of a premiership winning team. As of now, some still have a high BAC level from GF day in their system.

I don't so much care for tigers fans celebrating. They can wear the win. They have every right to enjoy it.

It's just the big claims they can make afterwards. Like how Townsend would kick a run rings around Carlton this year and that Broad is an overall better player than Docherty (some of what I had to put up with).

A common symptom amongst many proud supporters of a premiership winning team. As of now, some still have a high BAC level from GF day in their system.

Been on the MB since our win and seen none of that. Haven’t even seen that on our board. You sure about this.....

What are those two words people use, oh thats right i remember.....truth hurts.

Oh come on now, you should be more humble.....

Been on the MB since our win and seen none of that. Haven’t even seen that on our board. You sure about this.....

On the MB, a few months ago on an inactive thread. Just because you haven't seen it, doesn't mean it isn't there.

I know what I've been through. I'm sure the success tastes great, but it has warped many minds like a drug

Do you really think Richmond fans care enough about Docherty to raise him in any thread?

I dare say that if any comment was made, it was probably in response to a dodgy claim/troll by a Carlton fan.

On the MB, a few months ago on an inactive thread. Just because you haven't seen it, doesn't mean it isn't there.

I know what I've been through. I'm sure the success tastes great, but it has warped many minds like a drug

So, a one off months ago. Okeyyyyyy.......

Another thread hijacked by Richmond supporters? Adonbilivit.

And yet you were incapable of actually answering the OP.
ADONBILIVIT.

Whatever, pal.

If you have any objective appreciation of our game, the players mentioned above are exactly what makes our game the best in the world.

The only thing your childish perspective brings is a diminishment of the splendour of Aussie Rules.

As much Martin, Rance, Cotchin, Riewoldt and Anus Face draw derogatory thoughts from me I can still appreciate the value they bring to the game.

I like your comments too. Should have invested early in the finger painting app.

Do you really think Richmond fans care enough about Docherty to raise him in any thread?

I dare say that if any comment was made, it was probably in response to a dodgy claim/troll by a Carlton fan.

Bit short-sighted there don't you think? For you to only consider it either being a dodgy claim or a troll.

It was neither of them. One with a plainly overt distaste of my team who let the victory get to their head like they were the one to thank for the flag, refused to see logic and sensibleness for what they were.

Mate, you just won a flag.

This victim persecution shtick is both unnecessary and sad.

Oh, i’m not complaining, just highlighting the obvious. Just because it sits uncomfortable with you and a few others is of no concern to me.
I’m having a cracking time. Calling out trolls while supporting the biggest and best club in the land. It doesn’t get any better (well it will when we go b2b).

Bit short-sighted there don't you think? For you to only consider it either being a dodgy claim or a troll.

It was neither of them. One with a plainly overt distaste of my team who let the victory get to their head like they were the one to thank for the flag, refused to see logic and sensibleness for what they were.

so, they didn't agree with you?

Get over it.

Oh, i’m not complaining, just highlighting the obvious. Just because it sits uncomfortable with you and a few others is of no concern to me.
I’m having a cracking time. Calling out trolls while supporting the biggest and best club in the land. It doesn’t get any better (well it will when we go b2b).

What’s funny is all the anti Richmond threads

Mate, I am the OP - starting the thread had nothing to do with Richmond.

Richmond. I love the team, love Dimma, love Dusty, reckon Trent Cotchin is heavily underrated and their young guns are exciting and fun to watch.

But my GOD have the supporters been IRRITATING this offseason. We've seen complaints that Vlaustin wasn't AA, claims that Jack Graham is better than Bontempelli and Cripps.

Every time there's a mere mention of other historical Premiers being great sides or Adelaide finishing on top in 2017s ladder a defensive Richmond supporter will leap in like a superhero nobody needs to show up to remind us that they won all their finals blah blah.

There's been more comments about Richmond being a dynasty and their players all time greats than there was from Hawthorn supporters in 3 years. Doggies supporters enjoyed their win but were humble about it and happy to chat about footy once the season started.

There's a Richmond board thread about salty opposition supporters (which I'm sure this post will get put on), absolutely screams of being insecure that nobody else 'rates their premiership' as highly as they do. Have never seen a supporter base defend a premiership as much as they have (a premierships a premiership IMO, all as worthy as each other).

Genuinely love their side, was rooting for them all the way in the finals but goddamit I want Bigfooty back! Rant over

You do know Jack Graham is literally undefeated right ? Kind of like Black Caviar.

so, they didn't agree with you?

Get over it.

So much emotion. Very little depth. Your starting to sound like what I had to deal with.

Couldn't care less if they didn't agree with what I think? They simply had the nerve to step onto BF and waste space with illogical drivel like they came from a big night out.

As used a little earlier. You reap what you sow. They were asking for it.

Which club would you least want to see win a flag?