Summer Nights
- Banned
Get Gumby in the gym, get Neagle off the pizza and get a game plan other than 'play-on'.
I lulzd.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Get Gumby in the gym, get Neagle off the pizza and get a game plan other than 'play-on'.
Myers- Is a great kick but needs to improve his pace and engine
This isn't grid iron. What team has three laid out plans that every player perfectly understands?Individuals will outperform when they have confidence in themselves to hold their positions, are played in the right positions, have confidence in their teammates, confidence in the gameplan and an understanding of plan A, B and C.
Neagle is now and will forever remain a fat lazy pig. He was gifted a walk up spot in a massive hole left at our club by the departure of Matty Lloyd, all he needed to do was waddle up and squeeze into a jumper. He obviously has some ability otherwise he wouldnt be listed (yeah I hear you saying what about Quinn?) so all the fat bitch needs to do is apply himself, get his fitness right and have a decent crack at becoming a respectable league footballer.
The are only 2 things you can control in footy and they are your attitude and your fitness, everything else is out of your hands. If you have these 2 aspects squared away you can even compensate for a lack of skill through sheer hard work and intensity. On the flipside a player can have all the skill in the world but if he is not applying himself 100% his skills are worth sfa and he will be just another player.
If being a listed AFL player with a big club like Essendon, getting paid a shitload of cash, making a living doing what you love and being able to punch well above your weight (pardon the pun) in the ladies department can't motivate the big fat prick to push himself to his peak then nothing ever will and we should piss him off now.
This isn't grid iron. What team has three laid out plans that every player perfectly understands?
A few of them are gunna find it hard laying bricks, mowing lawns or whatever pays thier bills
Serious hard yakka and commitment required by all. They should be feeling hurt and embarrassed as one. This can be good. Leaders- stand up and lead (no kid gloves). Followers - get in behind and work their butts off.
Watchers be amazed.
Doubters - be turned around.
We are Essendon
love your passion my friend....was saying to a mate during the 2nd quarter of the bris game that we should use the first 3-4 weeks of the pre season putting a few through a mini stokes program.....give them a full time job and have them train after work mon, wed, fri and also sat arvo.
show neagle, reimers, jetta, dempsey, and maybe a even a few others what life will be like for them very soon if they don't pull their finger out and make the next step up to a bonafide afl player....it surely couldn't hurt. but possibly could be a huge turning point....
....it's not like they don't deserve it.
Tayte Pears. The operation he had was quite invasive and left him stuck in a prolonged period of inactivity. I imagine he will need to do quite a bit of work just to get himself back to the level he was at.
gumbleguts, and fat boy
Gumby needs a bit of core strength so that he doesn't get pushed off his line so easily. Great jump and good endurance already, just a little bit of gym work.
I'm pretty sure, after what I read on here, they get told to stand there hands on hips after doing anything.Not sure if it comes down to the game plan or players mental attitude and im no coach nor mind reader, but its easy to tell, after disposing of the ball to a team mate up the ground, find your man and cover the space in the back half!!! Its too often we turn the ball over and get exposed!