Who can beat Adelaide? [Update: I was wrong. Someone can]

North Melbourne isn't allowed as an answer because the thread clearly stipulates September, a time in which North will not be playing.

OP changed the thread title from 'Who can beat Adelaide' to 'Who can beat Adelaide in September' after today.

Any danger of changing the thread title back to the original?

Today it looked like a lot of them were just collecting the frequent flyer points. I think they have the potency to acknowledge this loss as a combined lack of effort and build from it.

Any danger of changing the thread title back to the original?
I was closing the thread, given they clearly lost to North, or changing the thread title
To keep discussion going I opted to go with the title change. Just because I was wrong doesn't make the overall premise wrong
If people don't like it I'll close the thread because people with short memories coming in here just to hang shit on Adelaide is poor form

They'll win the GF, as I stated in my OP

Adelaide have beaten themselves many times in September in the past, especially when Craig was coaching. Gifted Collingwood a few wins for sure, esp in 2009.

They have to beat the other team simple as that.

After seeing North scrape home last year after winning their first 10 or so, there's no guarantee Adelaide will even be playing "in September" after winning only 6.
They look like classic April premiers.

I was closing the thread, given they clearly lost to North, or changing the thread title

Why are they the only two options? You're missing the third option;

Leave thread up unchanged and let people mock OP for making such a silly thread, until it dies organically.

Why are they the only two options? You're missing the third option;

Leave thread up unchanged and let people mock OP for making such a silly thread, until it dies organically.
PM me if that's what you want to do, will happily take the criticism
This isn't the Bay. If you want to be a flog over other teams losing then take it there

Finals/Grand Finals aren't played in Hobart.
First quarter against North was an aberration and a good wake up call for some cocky Crows.
Crows still deserve to be considered as one of the favorites to win the flag, especially if as expected they get to play some home finals.
(changing the thread title is still poor form by the way)

This thread is just yet another reminder that nothing can be taken for granted, particularly in May when we are a good 4 months away from finals.

Anyone can beat anyone on their day.

Just hope we are well placed for a double chance & good form going into finals.

There are plenty of sides with a good chance of winning the flag & Crows are just 1 of those sides.

A bloody long way to go, but so far what an exciting season. May it continue...

PM me if that's what you want to do, will happily take the criticism
This isn't the Bay. If you want to be a flog over other teams losing then take it there

You just don't get it, do you.

This has nothing to do with "other teams losing".

You just don't get it, do you.

This has nothing to do with "other teams losing".
Yes it does. You're trying to point score
Thread is pointless now with people, like yourself, acting like children

Updating thread title and closing thread (after leaving it open for a little longer in case anyone really needs to attack me for thinking Adelaide are a great time and being wrong)
After that feel free to message me if you'd like to keep on point scoring

Explain?

Beat top 8 teams GWS, Port and Richmond but lost to a bottom 4 team in North.

Isn't that the opposite of flat track bullies?

Otherwise what does that make Geelong losing to Gold Coast and Collingwood...

You really reckon we played like a bottom 4 side yesterday?

Yes it does. You're trying to point score
Thread is pointless now with people, like yourself, acting like children

Updating thread title and closing thread (after leaving it open for a little longer in case anyone really needs to attack me for thinking Adelaide are a great time and being wrong)
After that feel free to message me if you'd like to keep on point scoring

You just got it wrong, mate. Happens to all of us. At least you 'fessed up to it.