Who can beat Adelaide? [Update: I was wrong. Someone can]

Indeed, it does not make that claim ... but to ask this question only of Adelaide, and point out that other teams only have not "hit full tilt" and failing to mention that Adelaide might not have either, certainly leads one to the impression that in the poster's opinion only Adelaide have hit full tilt. It is not an actual claim made, granted, but there is a definite implication behind it.

Oh ffs.

Adelaide have more scope for improvement than the Swans.

There, I said it.

Are we happy?

Does anyone notice how...........ahhhhh..........well..........."big"...........the Adelaide players are in comparison to most other lists?

Just puttin' it out there.
steady diet of west end and frog cakes.

Does anyone notice how...........ahhhhh..........well..........."big"...........the Adelaide players are in comparison to most other lists?

Just puttin' it out there.
Cheers for the 2nd most stupidest post tonight. Yes I own the 1st ;) I will chase it up but Walker has said he has dropped some weight as have others.

Have a look at Geelongs players. Oversized.

Cats in Geelong has always been a bit of a tough one for them.
TBH, the cats seem to be their bogey team of late.

Dees @ TIO may not suit them if their is a torrential downpour.

Essendon at Etihad if we have pulled our finger out. 10% chance of that happening, but if they are going to repeat Essendon of 2000, they need an upset loss to spur them on. Happy to provide it :)

A bit like West Coast in West Coast.

No wonder the Cats make the finals every year.

Richmond don't actually have a home ground advantage or slink away to a ground when they are struggling.

Richmond also only rarely have to venture more than a couple of miles from their home ground.

They also have one of the league's easiest draws this year, with repeat matches against St Kilda, Fremantle, Brisbane and Carlton.

01, 02, 03, 05, 08, 09, 11, 12, 14, 15, 16.

Years where dominant minor round club did not win flag.

Long way to go peeps.
Yep. The Minor Round is about making sure you play Finals. Once there its a new season and the better teams are there. No beating up on minnows , just hardened teams all wanting the same prize.

Yes because we've struggled so much with our 64 per cent winning record interstate (doesn't factor in away games in Melbourne) under Chris Scott. We've perpetually had to rely on getting back to the fortress to win games.

Remember when Adelaide were world beaters under Craig but never made a GF. And their epic choke last years tells me until they win an important game (ie a qualifying final) they aren't sure things.
There has been no bigger disappointment than the Crows since 98. Not one.

Whilst I think we are playing a good brand of footy, we are hardly unbeatable and TBH I am worried about this week. We don't play well in Tassie, aren't great against North and we have a habit of believing our own press when we become lauded ( usually just for the one game but it happens). North odds are like 7 bucks at the moment, so they are good value.

I can see us being beaten by a few teams, obviously not Port because we aren't a bottom 6 side that they can flat track bully but a few others I'd say can beat us, just not Port.

Remember when Adelaide were world beaters under Craig but never made a GF. And their epic choke last years tells me until they win an important game (ie a qualifying final) they aren't sure things.

All true except I reckon the Pies in 2011 would give your last sentence a shake.

Buckleys coaching tenure?

Possibly the Saints were more disappointing, Port and Collingwood should have had at least an extra flag as well. We haven't deserved to win a flag since 98, just were around the mark 4-5 times.

This is the best Adelaide side I've ever seen since I've been watching them (1996) but as mentioned previously we've looked promising before but failed to deliver on the big stage. It's a long season.

I think if we can lock up top 2 it will go a long way towards us making a grand final.

Whilst I think we are playing a good brand of footy, we are hardly unbeatable and TBH I am worried about this week. We don't play well in Tassie, aren't great against North and we have a habit of believing our own press when we become lauded ( usually just for the one game but it happens). North odds are like 7 bucks at the moment, so they are good value.

I can see us being beaten by a few teams, obviously not Port because we aren't a bottom 6 side that they can flat track bully but a few others I'd say can beat us, just not Port.
We aren't great against North? I'd argue they are our bunnies.

On form best side in the Land. But as we know when teams start to get all hands on deck later in the season.

Western bulldogs still team to beat a stack of injuries at present.

GWS same boat when they get running.

Probably the teams that stick out to me at present

Sydney's form has been baffling so far this season but if they get all players back on hit some form could knock off adelaide in a home and away match for sure the top 8 is so close so they are only a 1% chance to make it and break history but gee what a dangerous opponent in finals

And that's done so many wonders for Richmond in comparison to teams like Geelong, Sydney, West Coast and to a lesser extent Hawthorn with Tassie? o_O

You play more than half your games at your home ground and still lost 2 final to teams which predominantly play at Etihad.

haha...

Can that bat get any straighter?
Gotta play straight mate, don't wanna end up like this bloke.

giphy.gif