Banter Who will be Better in 2025, Collingwood or Carlton? Part 4

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2025

• Collingwood

Votes: 110 51.4%
  • Carlton

Votes: 104 48.6%

Hold up, it is actually Baggers who were claiming scraping into finals as being meaningless when slagging off Essendon or running with the moronic Ricky Bobby if you aint first your last crap.

Making finals aint meaningless, if earnt.

However, Carlton was gifted a finals position due to having 30% of your 2024 wins against two horrific teams.

The 0-60 scoreline was expected when a team only qualified due to a soft fixture.

Ah yes, another that claimed we wouldn't make finals after the draw was released, only to change tact after the season finished

Salt levels remain high, it's glorious

Agree 58-90 was tough and left scars. Very different type of tough compared to your last 29 years. The only people I would wish that on are Carlton supporters. I couldnt stand becoming irrelevent to the comp.

You are really living in the past and denying reality. "When stakes are highest Carlton will prevail". Pretty big stakes your last game of 22, remember this

"At least you aren't Essendon". Youre last 29 years have been so much worse than theirs. What are you smoking?

Most recent grand final appearance between the two teams we won. Most recent finals appearance in general between us and we won that one as well.

You do the Collingwood inferiority complex thing though and make a grand final out of some round 22 game that will be long forgotten about 100 years from now.👍

You last beat us when it well and truly mattered back in 1910.:)

Only two since you last beat us in a final 84 and 88, 1 win each

Other fun facts.

Since 2010, the modern era Coll 21wins Carl 6 wins . Carlton Collingwoods bunny
Since your last flag Collingwood 23 finals victories, Carlton 8

Spoons hahahahahahahahaha
For all your hubris and bluster it's still only three flags since 1958 for you. Collingwood delusion and stupidity really does make for a dangerous but still albeit amusing combination.

If it wasn't for us Collingwood would never have been admitted into the league in the first place. A former Carlton player Bill Strickland was your first coach as well.

Grand finals, anniversary matches, millennium matches you name it. The one constant in all this is that Carlton have always been the victors.;)

Collingwood do beat us when it matters i admit that, but we always beat them when it matters the most.

Collingwood - the angels of the comp. Bribed Carlton players not to play in a GF so they could beat us in 1910.
FmD
The accusation was made against South Melbourne, and (because you were a very honest club at the time) you sacked three blokes immediately.

Bravo Carlton, you were an honourable club back then. Fought hard but lost the fight, and the match.

When did that change? Was it after Ken Hands left? Maybe I should google "Mr Hands" to see if there's an explanation.

[Warning do not Google Mr hands]

If it wasn't for us Collingwood would never have been admitted into the league in the first place. A former Carlton player Bill Strickland was your first coach as well.

Grand finals, anniversary matches, millennium matches you name it. The one constant in all this is that Carlton have always been the victors.;)

Collingwood do beat us when it matters i admit that, but we always beat them when it matters the most.
This is very true, Carlton was our first ally snd friend, I believe you helped us get into the Association as well as the League.

In many ways we modelled ourselves on the Carlton Way, teamwork over the individual, relentless effort and will to win.

We even adopted your rivalries, the strongest with Melbourne. Fitzroy chose to hate us, screw them.

We have remained a team- oriented side, a side for everyone, rich and poor.

You changed. Why?

This is very true, Carlton was our first ally snd friend, I believe you helped us get into the Association as well as the League.

In many ways we modelled ourselves on the Carlton Way, teamwork over the individual, relentless effort and will to win.

We even adopted your rivalries, the strongest with Melbourne. Fitzroy chose to hate us, screw them.

We have remained a team- oriented side, a side for everyone, rich and poor.

You changed. Why?
What are you on about mate? Carlton is a club for all people. Sure former Australian prime ministers back in the day supported us, and you might claims of elitism based on that i suppose.

The ultimate toff/snobby clubs back in the day were Melbourne and Essendon imo. Carlton were never quite as much a part of the then ruling anglo establishment as those two were imo.

Obviously that all got turned upside down on it's head when Melbourne recruited Jim Stynes and Essendon hired a man of Irish/Catholic background in Kevin Sheedy as coach.

Good to see the Obsession with me continues from the miserable Carlton and Richmond supporters.
Three in sixty five now that's what i call miserable mate.:D My Sweet FA team has been eliminated.

So i have plenty of time to go trolling you flogs now.:laughv1:

This is a thread for banter ain't it not just serious footy discussion so how about this?:laughv1:

50,000 Collingwood Fans meet at the MCG for a "Collingwood Fans Are Not
Stupid" Convention.
Eddie says, "We are all here today to prove to the world that Collingwood
Fans are not stupid. Can I have some volunteers?"
Travis Cloke & Dane Swan gingerly work their way through the crowd and step
up to the stage.
Eddie asks them, "What is fifteen plus fifteen?" 15 or 20 seconds after
they were whispering to each other, Nick says "Eighteen!"
Obviously everyone is a little disappointed. Then all 50,000 Collingwood
Fans start chanting, "GIVE THEM ANOTHER CHANCE! GIVE THEM ANOTHER CHANCE!"

Eddie says, "Well since we've gone to the trouble of getting 50,000 of you
in one place and we have the world wide press and global broadcast media
here, I think we can give them another chance. "So he asks, "What is seven
plus seven?" After nearly 30 seconds they eventually say, "Ninety!"
Eddie is quite perplexed, looks down and just lets out a dejected sigh,
everyone is disheartened.
Dane Swan starts crying and the 50,000 Collingwood Fans begin to yell and
wave their hands shouting, "GIVE THEM ANOTHER CHANCE! GIVE THEM ANOTHER
CHANCE!"

Eddie, unsure whether or not he is doing more harm than good, eventually
says, "OK! OK! Just one more chance...What is two plus two?" They both
talk to each other then after a whole minute they both close their eyes and
say, "Four!"
Throughout the stadium pandemonium breaks out as all 50,000 Collingwood Fans
jump to their feet, wave their arms, stamp their feet and scream...
"GIVE THEM ANOTHER CHANCE! GIVE THEM ANOTHER CHANCE!"

Bingo!

283832667_10158900385018226_8899657372248610375_n.jpg

What are you on about mate? Carlton is a club for all people. Sure former Australian prime ministers back in the day supported us, and you might claims of elitism based on that i suppose.

The ultimate toff/snobby clubs back in the day were Melbourne and Essendon imo. Carlton were never quite as much a part of the then ruling anglo establishment as those two were imo.

Obviously that all got turned upside down on it's head when Melbourne recruited Jim Stynes and Essendon hired a man of Irish/Catholic background in Kevin Sheedy as coach.
John Elliot bought your club and openly insulted heroes like Swan McKay, the members kept slopping on his balls until he died. He even named a stand after himself while he was the serving president.

Shameless slaves.

Once were warriors, now success free peons. We used to look up to you.

John Elliot bought your club and openly insulted heroes like Swan McKay, the members kept slopping on his balls until he died. He even named a stand after himself while he was the serving president.

Shameless slaves.

From ninth Pies still looking up to Carlton.

Shameless slaves.

Well we always looked down our noses at you and we shall continue to do so.:D

Banter Who will be Better in 2025, Collingwood or Carlton? Part 4