Yeah just keep doing what you're doing id say.Cripps - 29
Curnow - 27
Weitering - 27
McKay - 27
Walsh - 24
TDK - 25
Cerra - 25
E.Hollands - 22
I think we'll be fine for the next few years lmao.
Yeah just keep doing what you're doing id say.Cripps - 29
Curnow - 27
Weitering - 27
McKay - 27
Walsh - 24
TDK - 25
Cerra - 25
E.Hollands - 22
I think we'll be fine for the next few years lmao.
The thing is, no matter who is or isn't punching cones, it's gunna have no bearing on whether Carlton can outrun its age profile.Since when has that been a rule Maude Flanders? A Chrissy morning cone will make Pas stories awesome
27 must be the new 30Cripps - 29
Curnow - 27
Weitering - 27
McKay - 27
Walsh - 24
TDK - 25
Cerra - 25
E.Hollands - 22
I think we'll be fine for at least next few years lmao.
Add to that some good young kids coming through who will get some exposure this year and I don't think anyone Blues fan will be too worried about the near future.
The Pies on the other hand are stale, old and cooked. Oldest list in history with 1 player worth noting below the age of Cripps.
I reckon Vossy might pull off some inspirational moves after a dutchy sesh in the box. Dimma won 3 flags half stonedThe thing is, no matter who is or isn't punching cones, it's gunna have no bearing on whether Carlton can outrun its age profile.
Time stops for nobody.
30 is a apt number next year.27 must be the new 30
You got Charlie for Norm Smith?30 is a apt number next year.
'A mass' means a large cohort (most) of their better players.
Next year players will be turning:-
Cripps 31
Williams 31
Saad 31
Dochery 32
Acres 30
McKay 28
Fantasia 30 (lol)
Newman 32
Weitering 28
Pittonet 29
Hewitt 30
Curnow 29
Haynes 33
Under 26 there is not much proven talent apart from Walsh, DeKoning and maaaayyybbbeeee Cerra to build a list around.
Really is their last year next year to try to jag a flag somehow.
We needed to draft players with premiership experience? You talking TAC cup level or something?I presume Carlton have drafted players with premiership experience in the off season, or have bought in multiple players with extensive finals experience?
West? Big ask for a first year KPF but hes got some Jono Brown traits so good callYou got Charlie for Norm Smith?
If he doesn't have the Jonno Brown voice does it really matter?West? Big ask for a first year KPF but hes got some Jono Brown traits so good call
Well are there at least existing players on the list with premiership experience?We needed to draft players with premiership experience? You talking TAC cup level or something?
They have a few with 4 games experience. Pendles only has 30 or 40. Old geriatric boomerI presume Carlton have drafted players with premiership experience in the off season, or have bought in multiple players with extensive finals experience?
They are all pushing 40 I'm afraidI wonder how the Blues will ever rebuild post Cripps with a midfield consisting of TDK, Walsh, Cerra, Jagga and Cody Walker?
What a terrible future on the horizon
30. There's that number again....They have a few with 4 games experience. Pendles only has 30 or 40. Old geriatric boomer
Looks great on paper. Maybe we csn play the GF at Officeworks. System and coaching are probably more important than a nice looking team sheet. You've listed a potentially strong on ball brigade. Role players that fit in and excel are where the finishing touches are. And hoping they all stay healthy like us in 2023. How we won 3 finals in a row by under 10 points when that is usually bed shitting central is truly amazingI wonder how the Blues will ever rebuild post Cripps with a midfield consisting of TDK, Walsh, Cerra, Jagga and Cody Walker?
What a terrible future on the horizon
Pendles actuallly isThey are all pushing 40 I'm afraid
He is and still elite - maybe we can look forward to 22 years of JaggaPendles actuallly is
Military like preparation and dedication is key. The bloke is at training day 1 every year with the 1-4 year players every year. I recon we lose in 2023 without him in that last quarter. Literally directing on filed. I think a lot of great players retire too early. Fine line thoughHe is and still elite - maybe we can look forward to 22 years of Jagga
Richmond might have outsmarted us all with Tassie coming inI think Beema needs to turn his attention as to which minute of the first quarter he thinks he might want to turn the TV off , for the next 20 games or so.
The same level of analysis should be used on Beema's comments on our age profile.Looks great on paper. Maybe we csn play the GF at Officeworks. System and coaching are probably more important than a nice looking team sheet. You've listed a potentially strong on ball brigade. Role players that fit in and excel are where the finishing touches are. And hoping they all stay healthy like us in 2023. How we won 3 finals in a row by under 10 points when that is usually bed shitting central is truly amazing
Imagine adding 2 years to each player on the Collingwood list in your discussion, fadge and his cohorts would be piling into you for making up boolshit and calling you a liarSounds like more Carlton excuses to me.
Cripps turns 30 in March 2025 will be 31 before the next season. Curnow turning 28 in Feb will be 29 before the following season.
We've got him with a speech therapist 3 days a week. Ball work can waitIf he doesn't have the Jonno Brown voice does it really matter?