WRFL Division 2 - 2013

You can defend your mates all you like, facts are, Saturday afternoon as people were checking Facebook, these comments were front and centre to the thousands of people that are associated with the people that commented.

The aggressiveness of the post drew attention.

Comments were disgusting, then the next public conversation is about a brawl at the sanctuary lakes hotel. What on earth is going on down there?

Sanctuary lakes have got to learn there place! New football club with there key players coming from a division 12 VAFA comp! They have been embarrassed by a better footy side & then sook up about it! Go out and prove yourself against the worst football side in the comp this week, anything less then a flogging would be disappointing from all the hype you's have given yourselves! Remember you are the GWS of the league, do your time and eventually you's will
Become good but for now don't mouth off and act like under 18 kids, expect big losses and build from then rather then take to facebook and be heros. Coach wouldnt be happy & nor would sponsors! Cop the criticism on the chin and move forward, a new football club shouldn't be going in a backwards direction, so unless your leaders (sanctuary lakes) change there way it will be a long year & potentionally damaging first impression year

Well finally a nice feel good story out of local footy. North Sunshine whom has not won a game for soooooo long finally won on the week end. Congratulations to all of those who stuck by them. I hope they had a great night back at the club to celebrate. Funny though the bloody league cant even get the story up on their web site as it would be a good promotion for a struggling club - but Channel 7 could get it on national tv. Gee and after employing a new media person to.

Sorry who is S/Lakes captain?
Just looking at the draw Manor lakes are certain to play finals with league looking after them playing Parks,Wynd,heights,albanvale once lock them in for 5 spot.
Rooster what happened with West v Braybrook Anzac Day clash?

i dont see how s lakes footy club are getting heat from what was written on someones fb page? it wasnt on the clubs fb page was it? what happens outside the club should have nothing to do with them it should be left upto the police etc. if they act like that on the footy field then the club should take the appropriate action and piss em off

Yours and your other Sanctuary Lakes buddies thoughts are that of head in the sand.

If you don't think that these players that represent your club, talking about members of the same league, has nothing to do with your club, your delusional.

I hope you two are not decision makers down there, otherwise your club is stuffed.

There have been instances of suspensions in football and cricket in relation to Facebook and twitter before. If the WRFL were fair dinkum there would be some punishment coming.

And I am tipping that the SL president if he has half an idea, would have gone right through those boys last night at training.

The poor club person getting people to sponsor the club only for a group of the seniors to fight in the establishment. How embarrassing. Especially after the disgusting result on the weekend.

North Sunshine looking for 2 in a row!

Heard Braybrook might have a surprise tomorrow for the big Anzac day game ?

Could it be they will swap the teams to get a win in the 2's ?

Should be a great day and hopefully Braybrook get a big crowd

Sorry who is S/Lakes captain?
Just looking at the draw Manor lakes are certain to play finals with league looking after them playing Parks,Wynd,heights,albanvale once lock them in for 5 spot.
Rooster what happened with West v Braybrook Anzac Day clash?
I don't know actually. It would have been at our ground this year and seeing as we don"t have one yet that might have something to do with it.

Rooms are coming along nicely and should be ready to play on the ground May 25th against North Sunshine. No news on whether we have a door for the visitors rooms toilet yet lol

I don't know actually. It would have been at our ground this year and seeing as we don"t have one yet that might have something to do with it.

Rooms are coming along nicely and should be ready to play on the ground May 25th against North Sunshine. No news on whether we have a door for the visitors rooms toilet yet lol

Roosters... you might have to think about a change of user name here? Maybe Lakers44

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/wrfl-division-2-2012.881253/page-45#post-26489593

Paulie, how is that culture going? hearing that there is a police investigation going into the actions of some sharks on Saturday night and the Sanctuary Lakes Hotel have pulled their sponsorship?

As well as some sharks have to venture cap in hand back to the Manor Lakes Footy Club for an apology in regards to the racist remarks......

If that is as far as it gets then they are very lucky!

I herd a similar thing. I seen they kicked 14 goals last week. I wouldn't give money lakes the 4 points just yet

Its Manor Lakes buddy from what i can see most clubs pay there players

If brookers want to stack their twos side that's. fine because manor lakes 2's are going pretty well and I would think that it would be pretty embarrassing if your "senior" side got beaten by a ressies team lol... Plus last time I checked the only results that actually count are the senior teams results?? Twos football is for development of your kids and for blokes new to footy or blokes just wanting to have a kick! Nonetheless I can't wait for tomorrow and us manor lakes boys are going to support the braybrook footy club in which will be a great day for division 2 football! As for the sanct lakes captain it's Jordan lampi... Would like to know what happened at sl hotel.. Heard it was a player that got a hiding but not sure who off... Could have been a point cook player giving out the whooping? Lol

Heard Braybrook might have a surprise tomorrow for the big Anzac day game ?

Could it be they will swap the teams to get a win in the 2's ?

Should be a great day and hopefully Braybrook get a big crowd
Hahahaha that's one of the funniest things I've heard braybrook will def not be swapping there sides around !!!
Went and watched a mate who plays for bray brook against heights and if it wasn't for mallia the result could have very well went the other way and they were also leading albanvale at 1/2 time last week and give themselves every chance tomorrow against manor lakes !!!

Hahahaha that's one of the funniest things I've heard braybrook will def not be swapping there sides around !!!
Went and watched a mate who plays for bray brook against heights and if it wasn't for mallia the result could have very well went the other way and they were also leading albanvale at 1/2 time last week and give themselves every chance tomorrow against manor lakes !!!

Wonder what the big surprise is then we will have to find out

Hit a heart string. And not everyone gets payed. Sanctuary lakes daycare centre don't.

Maybe they should after what has happened the past week spend some money and bring some decent people in

So if "our culture is our future" Paulie, surely they blokes that were involved in the incidents of racism & the violent behaviour at SL hotel, won't be playing this weekend?

We will keep a close eye on your team sheets to see if your club has any substance at all.

Don't even dare get on here and spruik about winning on Saturday if these blokes play, because any shred of credibility that SLFC have hangs on how they deal with the fall out on Saturday.

No action now could lead to the demise of the club, only one month in.

Will the hero's who got this club up and running face the tough questions? Or sweep under the carpet?

Good luck, all the best.

Squeeky clean!!! Is your life really that sad that you have to get on here and try to start trouble? I just looked at all your post and out of the 14 posts you have only talked about 2 different topics. One your trying to push peoples buttons at laverton about the coaches... And the second been about SLFC!
I then looked at what you have been saying about SLFC and its all the same stuff over and over again, because your not getting the bites you wait so you just leave it a couple of hours or a day then write the same stuff

It all sounds a lot like sour grapes to me squeeky clean!?
It doesn't make you any better than anyone at SLFC that was involved in the whole thing.....

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/wrfl-division-2-2012.881253/page-45#post-26489593

Paulie, how is that culture going? hearing that there is a police investigation going into the actions of some sharks on Saturday night and the Sanctuary Lakes Hotel have pulled their sponsorship?

As well as some sharks have to venture cap in hand back to the Manor Lakes Footy Club for an apology in regards to the racist remarks......

If that is as far as it gets then they are very lucky!
Squeaky, so they're going to say sorry and hold out their cap for a handout?

WRFL Division 2 - 2013