WRFL Division 2

2004 Heights made second week of finals - good result

2005 Heights made second weeks of final narrowly losing to West- good result

2006 Bombed out to a side that makes the finals once every 10 years - bad result. Our 3 best players injured mind you.

2007 Not over yet by a long shot.

Hammer probably best you don't try to be a smart a r s e being from a club like Coburg and also being a soft hang out player that you are. How are you spending your weekend whilst we are enjoying finals football.

As for yesterdays game West were better on the day and deserved the win. Heights didn't take our chances in the first to be 3 or 4 goals up at quarter time putting a bit of scoreboard pressure. West took their chances. A lot is learnt from a loss and I know that West know it's not all over. Nevertheless they are still undefeated and the team to beat.

Positives for Heights is that in the wash up it was 36 shots at goal to 29 which isn't a huge difference. We had many players down who can improve. The best positive out of the loss is that it will hurt West more when we beat them in the grand final now.

And the fool bagging Matty Caruana he is the best tackler at the club and if I had an educated guess would say Ziggy is very sore today. Not one of Matts best games but is a first class player.

theres a bit of aulbanvale going on them stats

Good win today by the devils,was a tight tussle all day,mind u that nth had 2 quality players out today,in scotty eldridge and ross hedley, but the boys that came up stood up and took it by the neck,especially locky peterson up foward,kicking some crucial goals in the last term and under pressure,====thought in mind that if albanvale didnt worry about tagging all day on certain players and worry about their own game,well it probley wouldnt had blown out to be a 4 goal win====im talking about number 24 on 99,he wouldnt get a senior game for his ability .=======TD,i think next weeks game will be alot closer than the last time they meet,will be a cracker====and GB50 , we'll see u with your post very shortly, i cant see u holding out for more than a week,its not in your game====lol:thumbsu:

TO: GUY INCOGNITO III

Was at the game, i reckon, even with the bad kicking, the intesity was there and even was beta viewing that the sunshine v albion game in div 1 (well i think!!)

Anyway, just wondering about the quote from one of your messages of "canny match-ups", what match ups and what were your thoughts.

Not a bad crowd BUT i'd hope that the crowd will be bigger at the GF, especially if it is heights, disappointing little scaffle in the last but overall, a hard fought game! both teams will be sore!!

Oh, i got on today to read about the match reports from THE AGE, our famous KAZ WILSON, but no reports on either games!!

well 3 votes no 24 did a good job on 99 .if there is someone to blame it has to be my mate sammy he would have to be the biggest joke in the wrfl and if it werent for borgy john and curmi it would have been more than 4 goals so albanvale do yourself a favour and get rid of sammy am i wright karim

2006 Bombed out to a side that makes the finals once every 10 years - bad result. Our 3 best players injured mind you.

2007 Not over yet by a long shot.

Hammer probably best you don't try to be a smart a r s e being from a club like Coburg and also being a soft hang out player that you are. How are you spending your weekend whilst we are enjoying finals football.

As for yesterdays game West were better on the day and deserved the win. Heights didn't take our chances in the first to be 3 or 4 goals up at quarter time putting a bit of scoreboard pressure. West took their chances. A lot is learnt from a loss and I know that West know it's not all over. Nevertheless they are still undefeated and the team to beat.

Positives for Heights is that in the wash up it was 36 shots at goal to 29 which isn't a huge difference. We had many players down who can improve. The best positive out of the loss is that it will hurt West more when we beat them in the grand final now.

And the fool bagging Matty Caruana he is the best tackler at the club and if I had an educated guess would say Ziggy is very sore today. Not one of Matts best games but is a first class player.

I think the only fool here is for anyone of you guys that thought number 23 would stop him....have u ever thought to urself that he may be the best tackler at the club coz he is always chaseing ass????
and let me assure u, ziggy is fine and well, if he had to play today then he would, which is a testament to how good divi 2 is ;) (does that answer ur question as to y i dont post in here GoesBang??? )
But TD, if u think shorty will do the job in the big 1 (IF u make it) then u go right ahead and use the same tactic, should make for another fine footy lesson

albion may beat hoppers BUT derry park never will even get to play them
DILL///

yer your spot on there with all the talk of hoppers going to the geelong footy league.....which i think is soft.....must be something in the water down there....thats right your water comes from the same pipes werribee get theirs......the sh1t farm.......mockinbird:p

we will get there........

here's an interesting stat...

bone's mghee has coached in 6 grand finals......won all 6 of them.......knows what to do when his team is in the big 1........

well 3 votes no 24 did a good job on 99 .if there is someone to blame it has to be my mate sammy he would have to be the biggest joke in the wrfl and if it werent for borgy john and curmi it would have been more than 4 goals so albanvale do yourself a favour and get rid of sammy am i wright karim

how could ya say 24 did a good job on 99(scracher) when scracher would have been B.O.G. ?

hope people arnt counting north out this week guys! we get hadley back this week so with a week off he will be fresh and just think we had a off game last time we met!

Making the Second week of Finals is never Good enough. All your really doing is making up numbers.

Because you are the Number 1 man on this thread I'll take ur advice and have a spell. My next post will be in exactly 7 days when i get on to post my thoughts on the We$t v Heights Granny. My second post from now will be Somewhere between the 9th and 16th... whenever i am sober enough during the celebrations to get on and give a few sprays :D

Evening boys,

Telstra media statement re: Broadband congestion easing in Sunshine as of Monday was spot on as per above.

Seriously, GBF50..that post is a complete joke. Who do you think you are kidding? You and as a result your club are copping a belting on this thing There is no doubt TD has given you all the stern "Let's ease up on Bignotingfooty" talk! Don't throw it off as if you are self-imposing a ban!

The Devils, a side that has been quietly battling away each week versus heights who have spruiked themselves, players, the flag all year...no more games in 07 after this week for 1 side..........you wouldn't want to stuff this one up if you were a bloke/club that has spruiked all year....or a bloke that gets on the Div1 thread talking up your chances....

Good luck to both sides....cant be there myself...look forward to the result.

Making the Second week of Finals is never Good enough. All your really doing is making up numbers.

Yes they were good efforts considering the players that we lost each year and the players we had playing.

All eyes I can assure we won't be taking it easy this week and we won't be a man short for 55 minutes of the game either. I am very confident that you will see the character of Heights this week big time after a disappointing game on Saturday. I know that for most Sunday can't come quick enough. Well done to North winning on the weekend by the way without their best player Eldridge and also Hedley. Albanvale looked tall but probably as they were during the year lacked fitness.

But TD, if u think shorty will do the job in the big 1 (IF u make it) then u go right ahead and use the same tactic, should make for another fine footy lesson

Guess what clown you learn more from a loss than a win. Only one game is important now that is Sunday Vs North Footscray.

Remember West 3 games in 7 weeks, yes injuries are healed a bit better but not the best preparation like it or not thats the truth.

Thanks for the support Weapons :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Never won a best clubmen award but with a vote from u I might get up this year.

Because you are the Number 1 man on this thread I'll take ur advice and have a spell. My next post will be in exactly 7 days when i get on to post my thoughts on the We$t v Heights Granny. My second post from now will be Somewhere between the 9th and 16th... whenever i am sober enough during the celebrations to get on and give a few sprays :D

C'mon GBF50! Don't be a sook. You and TD enjoy talking it up (and the other Heights fanatics), so you have to cop a bit back when things don't go to plan.

Heard you president on the radio after the match. He though McGie was unstoppable. Wasn't there myself, but did you give Naz a crack?

Evening boys,

Telstra media statement re: Broadband congestion easing in Sunshine as of Monday was spot on as per above.

Seriously, GBF50..that post is a complete joke. Who do you think you are kidding? You and as a result your club are copping a belting on this thing There is no doubt TD has given you all the stern "Let's ease up on Bignotingfooty" talk! Don't throw it off as if you are self-imposing a ban!

The Devils, a side that has been quietly battling away each week versus heights who have spruiked themselves, players, the flag all year...no more games in 07 after this week for 1 side..........you wouldn't want to stuff this one up if you were a bloke/club that has spruiked all year....or a bloke that gets on the Div1 thread talking up your chances....

Good luck to both sides....cant be there myself...look forward to the result.

Very different feel to this thread this week bit of humble pie goin round i think...... Would love to see how you bounce back this week TD cause from what i saw you didnt take the chances when the game was in the balance......... your core players were a bit down and the second tier players didnt step up when needed (69 had a shocker)....... but an extra days rest gives you time to freshen up a bit more maybe some time away from this thread will be good for some as you wont have to live up to the expectations you put on here...... just playin footy could be the trick:thumbsu:

Be a good game this week for all involved still think heights arent finished yet though...... out of north and heights i cant see north matching it with west as i can heights (exception last week)..... but funnier things have happened.... good luck lads

C'mon GBF50! Don't be a sook. You and TD enjoy talking it up (and the other Heights fanatics), so you have to cop a bit back when things don't go to plan.

Heard you president on the radio after the match. He though McGie was unstoppable. Wasn't there myself, but did you give Naz a crack?

Naz had a crack for about a quarter I think. We can cop it and so we should. As I said we had a lot of players down and still had 29 shots at goal only 7 less than West so not all doom and gloom. McGhie was unstoppable as he is most weeks.

After watching half of the Seniors game on Sunday it showed clearly that Heights would definently be the only side who can match it with Wests.

Really not a great standard of Football. If Norths dish that dished thatup next week then it could be a flogging.
I even heard some people say that the Reserves game before the Alb V Nth Foots match gave better viewing.

After watching half of the Seniors game on Sunday it showed clearly that Heights would definently be the only side who can match it with Wests.

Really not a great standard of Football. If Norths dish that dished thatup next week then it could be a flogging.
I even heard some people say that the Reserves game before the Alb V Nth Foots match gave better viewing.

I just remembered that I needed to give my match report.

I agree the senior game was pretty ordinary. I think 2 goals each until half time. Second half livened up a bit but not a great advertisement for Division 2 footy.

North will need to improve to beat Heights, but we have shown that we can do it and am confident we will do so. The Cougarman and Eldridge will be back this week so that's a bonus.

Thought old Thommo played well for us, along with a few of our younger guys. Scratcher did well despite a heavy tag. Not sure why you would bother tagging a 33 yr old wingman, but hey that's the Cobras prerogative.

Hendo was good in patches (mainly on the ball). He loves dishing out late hip and shoulders which generally result in down the ground frees. Can't help himself. Bassingwaite (47) was giving us trouble early but for some reason he was dragged. The ruckman (53) tried hard and the 15 on the wing is a dynamo. So quick and confident for a young player.

Thought the umpiring was very poor and that Albanvale had way more frees. Be interested in another opinion on that.

mate go back and talk about you div 2 ressies crap on the right thread.........the ressies dont get you to first division.........

different ball game this week MASSIVE rewards for the winner.....sour grapes and plenty of fizz on mad monday for the LOOSER......

my tips last week 2 from 2 so i know a little...........

you have to get there first there is 2 teams at the start of the day with a 50/50 chance of winning...........

i wont tip yet ill consider the conditions and ground before i let loose...

where is it being played???

mate go back and talk about you div 2 ressies crap on the right thread.........the ressies dont get you to first division.........

different ball game this week MASSIVE rewards for the winner.....sour grapes and plenty of fizz on mad monday for the LOOSER......

my tips last week 2 from 2 so i know a little...........

you have to get there first there is 2 teams at the start of the day with a 50/50 chance of winning...........

i wont tip yet ill consider the conditions and ground before i let loose...

where is it being played???

pritty shore its at yarraville mate on sunday!! sorry mate let ya down with ya saying all-eyes would be b.o.g lol far from

Thought you were solid again all-eyes. Not sure where all the people who bagging you a few weeks back have gone now.

Spotted your mate Brett White (North Footscray no.1 ticket holder) from the Melbourne Storm there. Have to say his missus' is an absolute cracker!

Thought you were solid again all-eyes. Not sure where all the people who bagging you a few weeks back have gone now.

Spotted your mate Brett White (North Footscray no.1 ticket holder) from the Melbourne Storm there. Have to say his missus' is an absolute cracker!

yeah the big fella was there!! is spewing the game is on sunday this week as he will be playing him self and wanted to come down again!!
hahaha easy on the missus stuff champ hes a champion we cant have that talk on here!

yeah wepons mate if ya seen me sunday was a very happy man dont you worry!

yer your spot on there with all the talk of hoppers going to the geelong footy league.....which i think is soft.....must be something in the water down there....thats right your water comes from the same pipes werribee get theirs......the sh1t farm.......mockinbird:p

we will get there........
be nice mr brown 3 ppl from werribee/hoppers decide who coaches wdca u21 side this season believe you want job? carols gone now so open to all