List Mgmt. Glenn Luff - Has resigned as list manager

Like Hazey said, if they quit at least we don’t pay them out. That’s good.

I reckon with the MSD coming up maybe strategies came to a head. If we’re 2 years into a plan which everyone knew was going to be tough, and then you’re not sticking to it, perhaps they thought their jobs were untenable.

Anyway, if they were going to go better now than have one more go at a draft. I hope the new people have enough time to nail the draft at the end of the year.
Brady reckons nothing changes for the midseason draft

Totally agree.

I’m always glass half full and never get sucked in by the media narrative but listening to Brady Rawlings this evening on 3aw and establishing they don’t appear to have been ‘pushed’, this is a major problem, despite what we think of their performance,
and for Brady to say it’s a ‘coincidence’ all three are leaving, give me a freaking break!

Does he think we’re a bunch of morons?!

This is what concerns me. Plenty in here cheering because it's new beginnings and Rawlings can bring in the people he wants and so on.

But Rawlings has an air of arrogance to me in the way he has managed this, like there hasn't been leaks. Like that this is just random and not indicative of the whole club. I'm thinking really, do you think you're that clever? We're that dumb?

He might have to reevaluate where he's at with his own performance at some stage, are we going to get honesty from him?

Club will never come out and say yes we are just getting rid of the soft campaigners. Guess we just need to have faith

I don’t believe for a second they were pushed out after listening to Brady tonight. Surely you would never push 3 of them out mid season just before mid season draft! Despite the fact all the work would’ve be done for the draft. The timing is insane!

‘IF’ they did push them out, it’s absolutely irresponsible of them if they don’t have replacements lined up and announce it because the Club looks like it’s in shambles.

I mentioned it before, no matter which way you look at it, it’s poor.

Brady reckons nothing changes for the midseason draft
Hopefully because those staying have the 'actual' list that's been identified.... My guesses for input would be Brady, Noble and the Melbourne fella.

Happens in my line of business all the time when there's a cleanout of multiple people within a team.

Renovate animos

As I said earlier. For mine all this does is further confirm the club has had a soft underbelly for probably longer than a decade. Nobody used to criticism, not players, not recruitment staff, not anybody

Noble comes in and sees shit performances, has a crack at the players and they lose their minds

Hood and Amarfio come in and after heaps of shit footy and questionable list management decisions, they make sure nobody in the footy departments job is safe, and give the coaching job more licence to question decision making by aforementioned iffy list management folk. The sudden increase in oversight means the list management folk, probably responsible for our plight, kick up the sads and decide to leave

We did the rebuild on field. We put the pieces in place. Now we are doing the off field one. Weeding out those who haven't the stomach for it. I think Gav Brown and his mates in the development area are next to go at the end of the year. For mine this is responsible and prudent club management by senior staffers. It is a good thing. We should welcome it. Weather the storm that will come because of Luffys ties to SEN and his mates there. The leaks will probably keep happening. But duck em all. We're stronger as a footy club now than we were 4 hours ago because those three are gone

And obviously this is entirely dependent on Noble, Hood, Amarfio, and Rawlings being master decision makers who know exactly who is going to be great. Hopefully they do but as fans we've placed this faith in multiple admins and football departments, for what?

Before I welcome any decisions, I want to see upwards momentum on field. Actual results. Commitment from players signing on. Etc.

This is what concerns me. Plenty in here cheering because it's new beginnings and Rawlings can bring in the people he wants and so on.

But Rawlings has an air of arrogance to me in the way he has managed this, like there hasn't been leaks. Like that this is just random and not indicative of the whole club. I'm thinking really, do you think you're that clever? We're that dumb?

He might have to reevaluate where he's at with his own performance at some stage, are we going to get honesty from him?
Oh there's been leaks, but I'm pretty sure the biggest leaker just got the arse!!!

because the club needs to know were all the players are at all times due to WADA code. If he is required to do a drug test, and the club tell WADA he is at home, but he isn't and he is in Adelaide, then club gets a fine
Yeah wow, what a laborious process.

I had read somewhere that the players have an app on their phones that pinpoints their location for random ASADA tests. I didn’t realise the clubs had to double handle the information about the players whereabouts outside of their playing and training schedule too.

What a horrible business, sure am glad I’m not a professional athlete.

I don’t believe for a second they were pushed out after listening to Brady tonight. Surely you would never push 3 of them out mid season just before mid season draft! Despite the fact all the work would’ve be done for the draft. The timing is insane!

‘IF’ they did push them out, it’s absolutely irresponsible of them if they don’t have replacements lined up and announce it because the Club looks like it’s in shambles.

I mentioned it before, no matter which way you look at it, it’s poor.

Isn't it the right time to move them on before they make more recruiting decisions.... it's what a week or so to go, so all the groundwork has already been done.... final step is to just put in order of pref and now the coaches and rawl have that final say... also think we are getting carried away saying three have left when one was no more than a work exp kid!

Isn't it the right time to move them on before they make more recruiting decisions.... it's what a week or so to go, so all the groundwork has already been done.... final step jus is to put in order of pref and no the coaches and rawl have that power... also think we are getting carried away saying three have left when one was no more than a work exp kid!

But did they really move them on?

Hopefully because those staying have the 'actual' list that's been identified.... My guesses for input would be Brady, Noble and the Melbourne fella.

Happens in my line of business all the time when there's a cleanout of multiple people within a team.

Renovate animos

Correct, Luffie and finn were two peas in a pod... no surprise to leave relatively soon after each other

Looking forward to a message on here from the club, I've already quit my job in anticipation.

Thanks for the support lads and ladies - it's been good knowing you all.

Michael Scott Reaction GIF
What is your alt so we can watch for <wink wink> inner-scrote tips?

List Mgmt. Glenn Luff - Has resigned as list manager