Preview Round 17, 2022: Hawks v Crows 3:20pm Sun 10th July, Marvel Stadium

Also important to note that he's one of our better field kicks, and one of the few that goes in and has a physical presence around the contest to protect others, and one who has been directing traffic at times.
Him being in there just makes sense.
I haven’t got a problem with Nash being in the team, but his form of late has been poor, so your saying he can’t be dropped
There is no way Nash is one of our better field kicks

The Hawks website does, the AFL doesn't...

It's his shin...

Other teams had specific injuries listed.

I get frustrated in modern times when teams try to be secretive over players injuries. The days of the opposition really going after an injured body part are over.

Nash’s last 5 weeks Supercoach Scores 55 52 67 54 48, hardly been effective or been in form
Was 2nd ruck around the ground against the Dogs. Wasn't great last week

The game before against Freo he has 9 clearances, 6 of them centre clearances.

He has been a mid for less than a year and much of that time he has been forced into the 2nd ruck role. Hopefully now with McEvoy back he doesn't have to do it again so that he can grow into the role

Agreed mate. I'm not sure why posters on here dislike him so much! Never understood it. He's played some bloody good footy in his career so far and was good in his games so far this year before his injury. If he can be back at his 18/19 form along with Amon and Morrison going through the wings, that's going to be very dangerous.

On a separate note, really hoping for Ward and Finn in this weekend.
He can do one thing that a lot of other blokes on our list simply cannot, and that's be an effective HFF.

Serong’s best game this year in the VFL was actually against Port Melbourne when he played as the second ruck.

I don’t know if he’s going to play in the ruck at AFL level, as I think he’s too undersized, but playing him up the ground does seem to suit him a lot better than playing as a permanent forward.

I haven’t got a problem with Nash being in the team, but his form of late has been poor, so your saying he can’t be dropped
There is no way Nash is one of our better field kicks
Nash has had sacrifice his game to help out in the ruck. It's no surprise that he has tired
in the second halves recently as it has taken a toll on a non-ruckman. Now that McEvoy
is back we will, hopefully, see Nash back to a pure midfield role where he was doing very well.

I have faith that we are yet to see the best of Nash.

Stop, I beg of you. If you keep this up you'll summon Tassie Cryptic back to the site.
Missing Paramount Network GIF by Yellowstone

ROFL. Yep. Great point.

It's usually people who don't go to games or even watch them, but just look at fantasy points to base their sputum on.

View attachment 1441491

Same opposition types that couldn’t wait to tell you on a Monday morning how many touches Cyril had without watching him make opposition defenders look terrified all game.

Nash has shown a lot of improvement since the start of last year. But there are some limits emerging in the way he plays which make me wonder if he will be a long term option. Has not got great vision and composure required to be an elite mid.

He doesn’t use his size offensively very well. Often crouches down to accept a tackle, which makes it hard to dispose the ball cleanly if the tackle sticks. Needs to learn to put his arms up and accept the tackle on the body and then give off.

He can win the ball at stoppages but he doesn’t take it cleanly off the ruck contest very often. May not be part of the game plan but all the tall rucks can use their wize to dominate the space and take the ball straight off the ruck tap at a height others can’t reach. If he could do this and keep his arms up he could be a dominant stoppage player. So I hope we give him a shot to develop that instead of instructing our rucks to tap it down and make him and others take it off the deck.