List Mgmt. 2022 List Management: Draft, Trade and FA

Hey Tyler from Sth Fremantle it’s absolute s**t like this ,is why people pile on the likes Ralph etc
Absolute s**t like what? Saying Henry is behind Walters, Frederick and Walker in the pecking.order? I'd say that's a pretty reasonable summation to be honest, if not glaringly obvious.

Or was it the tacky and lazy outrage seeking dogwhistle made by one of our posters that hecause 3 black players were listed as being ahead of him in the pecking order, Ryan/Ralph or whoever it was is actually a poorly closeted racist, regardless of the fact that he's correct that Henry is behind the 3 named players for the roles of small outside runner/half forward?

I mean, seriously, come on mate, you're frothing over what exactly? I hold hope for Henry also, but play on.

They're journalistsit's and news reporters, it's literally their job. They report on the news they hear and information they recieve. Sometimes that correct information, sometimes it's not, depending on the reliability of their sources and ear. It's our job to critically interact with that content and filter out the chaff before taking it so personally.

And just like his mate and partner in crime Tom Morris Who would’ve thought an ignorant muck raking “journo” who revels in misinformation and innuendo around clubs and players would also be an A grade bigot?
Trash like them and their handy work deserves to be called out for what is

Ahh, so that is the angle you're going for? He's a bigoted racist and straight tweeted a racist ccomment? Really?

If you genuinely feel that's the case, then stand up, speak out and do something about it. Write to him/his employer and demand an explanation, and see what the response is, instead of angrily shaking your clenched fist at a cloud on an internet forum over a comment that is objectively not racist in the slightest, to anybody but perpetual victims.

I'm sure his employer will not tolerate bigotry or racism.

Personally, it's not even a mountain out of a molehill, it's a big fat nothingburger, and worthy of people asking why they're inclined to be outraged before they think.

Without being flippant on a subject like racism: How could Colin Young do this? He really has overstepped the line this time!

It's exactly what I mean with this place becoming an echo chamber of conspiracy theories at times.

Now please, miss me with that shit, I'm here to talk about footy.

Absolute s**t like what? Saying Henry is behind Walters, Frederick and Walker in the pecking.order? I'd say that's a pretty reasonable summation to be honest, if not glaringly obvious.

Or was it the tacky and lazy outrage seeking dogwhistle made by one of our posters that hecause 3 black players were listed as being ahead of him in the pecking order, Ryan is actually a poorly closeted racist, regardless of the fact that he's correct that Henry is behind the 3 named players for the roles of small outside runner/half forward?

I mean, seriously, come on mate, you're frothing over what exactly? I hold hope for Henry also, but play on.

They're journalistsit's and news reporters, it's literally their job. They report on the news they hear and information they recieve. Sometimes that correct information, sometimes it's not, depending on the reliability of their sources and ear. It's our job to critically interact with that content and filter out the chaff before taking it so personally.

Ahh, so that is the angle you're going for? He's a bigoted racist and straight tweeted a racist ccomment? Really?

If you genuinely feel that's the case, then stand up, speak out and do something about it. Write to him/his employer and demand an explanation, and see what the response is, instead of angrily shaking your clenched fist at a cloud on an internet forum over a comment that is objectively not racist in the slightest, to anybody but perpetual victims.

Personally, it's not even a mountain out of a molehill, it's a big fat nothingburger, and worthy of people asking why they're inclined to be outraged before they think.

Without being flippant on a subject like racism: How could Colin Young do this? He really has overstepped the line this time!

It's exactly what I mean with this place becoming an echo chamber of conspiracy theories at times.

Now please, miss me with that s**t, I'm here to talk about footy.
Henry isn't behind Walker. That part of Ralph's comment is stupid and indefensible. No idea why you would try to defend it.

That's like saying Treacy is behind Alex Pearce.

Pav has detailed where Acres sits in the pecking order and leadership at Freo.
I back the greatest of all time to know who we need and who is surplus to the team value
He did a decent job speaking the truth without also tanking Acres' trade value for us.

Can you imagine what we'd get at the trade table if the man himself said "Cos he can't kick, and his kicks take longer to descend than Barra's career".

Acres plays a role which can be taught to at least 3 other players on the list.

"You hold the ball at chest height, arms fully extended, and you hoof your leg straight up so that you make contact with the ball at full extension, thus attaining maximum lift. Also, make sure the roof is open if you are playing at Marvel."

Anyone buy the Jeremy Sharp rumors or is it like our Henry situation, just played up by the manager because he’s not getting a game either?

Not flush for wings at GC so not sure why he’s not getting a game. Maybe not very good, but does have some games with massive stats

Anyone buy the Jeremy Sharp rumors or is it like our Henry situation, just played up by the manager because he’s not getting a game either?

Not flush for wings at GC so not sure why he’s not getting a game. Maybe not very good, but does have some games with massive stats
I dont at all. I think its pure guess work

Henry isn't behind Walker.
Well yeah, not after the game Walker had on the weekend anyway.

That part of Ralph's comment is stupid and indefensible. No idea why you would try to defend it.
Who's defending it?

So he doesn't have the depth of knowledge about our playing list and team structure that our supporters who see our players weekly do, meh. It's not reasonable to expect every footy pundit to know the positions and pecking order of the 700+ players in the league, especially kids who have played maybe 20 games in his career.

But yes, I agree, doesn't appear completely knowledgeable about us.

In years gons by half the AFL media wouldn't know who either of Walker or Henry were. Be glad we're relevant again.
That's like saying Treacy is behind Alex Pearce.
Except, it's not? Both Henry and Walker play a running role off the flanks and wings for us. Conversely, Pearce is a pillar of our team and Captain this season, Treacy is last in line for a position we are desperate for quality in, and has done nothing to warrant the hype surrounding him here.

Who's defending it?

So he doesn't have the depth of knowledge about our playing list and team structure that our supporters who see our players weekly do, meh. It's not reasonable to expect every footy pundit to know the positions and pecking order of the 700+ players in the league, especially kids who have pkayed maybe 20 games in his career.

In years gons by half the AFL media wouldn't know who either of Walker or Henry were. Be glad we're relevant again.

Except, it's not? Both Henry and Walker play a running role off the flanks and wings for us. Conversely, Pearce is a pillar of our team and Captain this season, Treacy is last in line for a position we are desperate for quality in, and has done nothing to warrant the hype surrounding him here.

But yes, I agree,

I don't care who thinks who is behind who.

I do however agree Tracey is the last in line in key forwards. I still rate him. He had almost zero pre season. I watched on as I do everything pre season since the appointment of RL in 2012.

Tracey was kicking bags of goals at the start of the year and looked decent against Geelong. Then something happened through the middle of the season onwards. Maybe it was the loss of Amiss and Sturt being told to work on different aspects of his game.

All three were kicking bags each week and then it stopped.

Tracey looked really good last season on arrival to the club. If he manages a full pre season then I'd expect him to be knocking that door down.

Tabs and Amiss will still be my first picked though and if we land Jackson then he may need to seek other opportunities.

I lost it emotionally when I heard she left Balmoral castle for the last time. What a significant event that everyone should stop and reflect on.

This isn't a political thread but why should I give a thought about her or even reflect upon that?

Who's defending it?

So he doesn't have the depth of knowledge about our playing list and team structure that our supporters who see our players weekly do, meh. It's not reasonable to expect every footy pundit to know the positions and pecking order of the 700+ players in the league, especially kids who have played maybe 20 games in his career.

But yes, I agree, doesn't appear completely knowledgeable about us.

If you don't have the knowledge then don't write it, it's his job to know these things. Henry has and never will play the role that we have given Walker.

Was talking about interceptor. Be nice if Ryan got his kicking back though. Don't remember him being an average kick.

He's as talented as some of the guys I mentioned imo. He does not however seem to have the confidence to try and hit those kicks and instead bombs it down the line almost every time.

It's always been the case. It's almost like people have inflated opinions on his kicking because the other parts of his game are so good. I have never rated his decision making as anything other than average.

Treacy is more likely to get a game for us as kpd than Henry is as a hbf
There's some Schrodinger's Cat about this one, I both agree and disagree. Henry to HB would help get the ball in his hands and be involved in the play more, which is what we should be aiming for, but isn't physically capable enough to trusted with beating an opponent in contests consistently. But we're jam packed down back anyway, so it's a moot point unless we do a bit of a reshuffle over the off season, which isn't out of question given our positional needs and rumoured trades.

How about one more of those cats again with regards to Treacy. With Logue spending time up front as a defensive forward or potentially leaving, and Hamling appearing to be past it these days, we could possibly be light on for tall depth down back. Is Treacy closer to a game for us as KPF, or KPD?

Or was it the tacky and lazy outrage seeking dogwhistle made by one of our posters that hecause 3 black players were listed as being ahead of him in the pecking order, Ryan/Ralph or whoever it was is actually a poorly closeted racist, regardless of the fact that he's correct that Henry is behind the 3 named players for the roles of small outside runner/half forward?

Now please, miss me with that s**t, I'm here to talk about footy.

And yep here’s another self righteous response.
It must be hard being so pure on an Internet forum!

Getting outraged over people getting outraged ****en lol

Fwiw I really couldn’t care less about said journos but you were the cowboy riding in on highest of horses whining over people whining about said journos?

I gave you example of why such people can illicit such responses.

Obviously you missed it in your froffing to get in your holier than thou and very predictable response in but in what shape or form is Henry behind Walker?( if you can direct me to the exact time Walker has been playing “outside runner/fwd” that d be great
Why do you reckon he even mentioned him as ahead of Henry? It was lazy bigoted response from Ralph and he’s got form in such space.
I’m held accountable in my job for misinformation why shouldnt these guys be?

Poor forms poor form and invites itself to be called out , that’s exactly what this sites was set up , to express peoples opinion on all things footy.

So miss me with your sanctimonious horse shit, because it seems your just here to put yourself above everyone else and get upset at everyone else getting upset.
Take some of your own advice pal then and quit with the lecturing and talk about footy

And what are the odds of Buddy being our Mystery Man?

The club is always looking to be thrifty with filling needs, and Buddy as a free agent would certainly fit that criteria, and appears to have a few more goals left in him. It could be an explanation for the clubs apparent desire to play a tight hand with the salary cap at the momemt, especially given the rumour of him not being satisfied with Sydney's offer and still wanting decent money. His manager 😅 also mentioned a willingness for him/they to relocate if it meant being closer to family.

Could the dream be real?

And yep here’s another self righteous response.
It must be hard being so pure on an Internet forum!

Getting outraged over people getting outraged *en lol

Fwiw I really couldn’t care less about said journos but you were the cowboy riding in on highest of horses whining over people whining about said journos?

I gave you example of why such people can illicit such responses.

Obviously you missed it in your froffing to get in your holier than thou and very predictable response in but in what shape or form is Henry behind Walker?( if you can direct me to the exact time Walker has been playing “outside runner/fwd” that d be great
Why do you reckon he even mentioned him as ahead of Henry? It was lazy bigoted response from Ralph and he’s got form in such space.
I’m held accountable in my job for misinformation why shouldnt these guys be?

Poor forms poor form and invites itself to be called out , that’s exactly what this sites was set up , to express peoples opinion on all things footy.

So miss me with your sanctimonious horse s**t, because it seems your just here to put yourself above everyone else and get upset at everyone else getting upset.
Take some of your own advice pal then and quit with the lecturing and talk about footy
Sort your life out son.