Oppo Camp Former Freo player watch

Hmm, I think he definitely had a lot of calls. Ready to go but still young KPD that probably doesnt care what state he goes to would be in pretty high demand. Especially when they are out of contract and not going to cost the world. I think it's going to be a very good trade for North
I’m thinking 9-10 ‘more than I’ve had for any other player’.

But also 9-10 clubs calling, and he got him to Norf. 😳🤦🏻‍♀️

I don't, Griff is a best 22 at most clubs, he just wasn't at ours because we have close to the best defence in the league.
I think Griff could be as good or even better than Cox but Cox comes with the added benifit of not being as injury prone(outside of trying to shred on a skateboard) and he comes with Luke Ryan on the side. Griff cant compete with that.

Griff would be in front of Cox physically/athletically, but Cox has better footy iq and skills.

Cox is a better mark, Logue is a better athlete. Marks win matches. North are paying $800k a year for a player to take out the opposition's $600k a year forward, and he will.
I think Logue could play as an intercepting defender, has a good leap and can find space with his speed. Could play on smaller players as well
Whether or not he is better than Cox remains to be seen but yeah given Logue has once again had an interrupted pre season you'd still probably take Cox over Logue due his ability to stay on the park more. Knock on wood. Just don't want to be accused of copium here haha, I would have felt better had we managed to keep Logue on our list. If what Young said is true and that is a big if, two years on the same money he was on would have been a good deal. But oh well.

I think Logue could play as an intercepting defender, has a good leap and can find space with his speed. Could play on smaller players as well
Whether or not he is better than Cox remains to be seen but yeah given Logue has once again had an interrupted pre season you'd still probably take Cox over Logue due his ability to stay on the park more. Knock on wood. Just don't want to be accused of copium here haha, I would have felt better had we managed to keep Logue on our list. If what Young said is true and that is a big if, two years on the same money he was on would have been a good deal. But oh well.

The year before last the team tried Logue as an intercept marking defender. It resulted in him flying for the mark, taking out a team mate, fumbling the mark and the team mate's opponent scoring.

He gets hands to the ball but is not a reliable mark

The year before last the team tried Logue as an intercept marking defender. It resulted in him flying for the mark, taking out a team mate, fumbling the mark and the team mate's opponent scoring.

He gets hands to the ball but is not a reliable mark
did it very well last year against the suns, hes got it in him

Cox is categorically a better defender than Logue. Griff is very handy and in time may have found a way to cement a spot in our backline but it would have to be at the expense of AP I think. Griffin kicking is the stuff of nightmares up to this point in his career. I'm very keen to see how he goes at North with the responsibility of being number 1/2 (hard to get a read on whether he's better than Mckay).

Hmm, I think he definitely had a lot of calls. Ready to go but still young KPD that probably doesnt care what state he goes to would be in pretty high demand. Especially when they are out of contract and not going to cost the world. I think it's going to be a very good trade for North
Especially since he was basically free to them - with the handout they got from the AFL being used for the deal.

(Ignoring the large salary cap chunk he's taking up. Will lol if they lose a young player through salary cap squeeze ala Gold Coast though.)

I think, with time, Griff will look back at that performance piece on the Colin Cancer show with a little bit of self-awareness and regret.

Lobb's sooking, however, is just absolutely next level. He'll be getting Gaff-level heat every time he's back in Perth - and we all know how well he deals with pressure.

I think, with time, Griff will look back at that performance piece on the Colin Cancer show with a little bit of self-awareness and regret.

Lobb's sooking, however, is just absolutely next level. He'll be getting Gaff-level heat every time he's back in Perth - and we all know how well he deals with pressure.

Has it released?

Lobb might be the first player we’ve lost where I harbour a grudge because they just seem like a douche. Neale I’m jealous / little bit resentful for losing him for his prime years but Lobb is just a douche

I agree re Lobb. He’s a chronic victim and it’s sickening. I wish him calamitous misfortune on the football field.

It's the players surrounding neale at Brisbane that shit me.

I wish him well but hope he never wins a flag because of the ********s around him.

Lobb clearly is a lost soul. You should never burn your bridges in footy unnecessarily you never know what's around the corner.

I also think Lobb will drop right off this year
I reckon opposite, can see 40-50 goals in the dogs marvel environment

Won't have to play in the rain and is playing for a team with crisp ball movement and high scoring

Managing 35 goals in freos forward line is a pretty big deal, he's moving to a more open scoring team now

I reckon opposite, can see 40-50 goals in the dogs marvel environment

Won't have to play in the rain and is playing for a team with crisp ball movement and high scoring

Managing 35 goals in freos forward line is a pretty big deal, he's moving to a more open scoring team now
jeez big call, he wont even be their main man, we solely focused on getting him the ball most of the year and he was still just an average key forward

Oppo Camp Former Freo player watch