Analysis Whipping Boys - 2023 edition

You are right about Bianco. He looks like one of us out there. Or one of you.

So happy to be there, but terrified at the same time. How could we possibly whip him when he’s living his childhood dream? Plus he has that huge credit in the bank, for kicking it to Jamie in the dying seconds of the Essendon game last year, to finish off the Bombers. Another childhood dream.

He’s like a little puppy, who snuggles up to you, to be patted.

We are cruel, but not that cruel.

You've nailed why he gets none of the expected criticism. He's like a nice version of that italian guy who serves you coffee....I didnt think it was possible to get a nice version.

I bet Pendles loves him too. Someone who he can beat in the sprints.

How about this Nick Daicos kid, gets hyped up by the media but mostly seagulls around and pads his stats with kick ins. Can't win a hard ball as evidenced by when he squibbed it that one time against Brisbane , reckon he needs a bit more attention as he's flying under the radar cause we are winning .

I dont mind a bit of humour. I think we all like the thought of bagging nick daicos.

And to all of those who like to mock this thread's attitudes to haircuts and puffer jackets and the like, I just put before you the evidence of jack ginnivan and ned kelly junior who have both adopted serious haircuts in recent days as they get ever closer to getting delisted. I think the trey might have cleaned up a little too. That adelaide kid with that ridiculous haircut will probably continue for a while but those bangs will be chopped when the dream turns sour. Just have a look at bailey smith as a test case. The dogs will probably keep him for his social media followers, but his days of playing good footy are long gone.

And look at Bianco who thought that he was flying post jamie elliott goal. He was wearing bandanas and shouting coffee discounts to his parents coffee place. He though that he was locked into a long term derek deal on $700K a year. Well that dream has blown up. The Fly gave him a game last week to see if he was worth a position as list clogger next year and I dont think he made the grade.

So the message is clear. Sure the spud murphy is wearing the hair and the bandana like his mate darcy...and he's still in the team. But one bad game and he'll be considering short back and sides in the VFL team.

You are right about Bianco. He looks like one of us out there. Or one of you.

So happy to be there, but terrified at the same time. How could we possibly whip him when he’s living his childhood dream? Plus he has that huge credit in the bank, for kicking it to Jamie in the dying seconds of the Essendon game last year, to finish off the Bombers. Another childhood dream.

He’s like a little puppy, who snuggles up to you, to be patted.

We are cruel, but not that cruel.
That was one of the most awesome and well-planned passages of footy that I've ever seen!
When the Bombers spud kicked a point - Pendles to Darcy to Bianco to Jamie to winning goal after the siren.
Brilliance!!! And right in front of me!

That was one of the most awesome and well-planned passages of footy that I've ever seen!
When the Bombers spud kicked a point - Pendles to Darcy to Bianco to Jamie to winning goal after the siren.
Brilliance!!! And right in front of me!
I doubt it was planned. There's no way a plan to win the game would involve Bianco having to do something and not **** up.

Bloody lucky. Darcy ****ed up. The plan was for the latte boy to waddle into space as a decoy and thus make it easier for Darcy to kick it to a footballer. But Darcy had overtightened his headband and lost circulation to his brain.

That's exactly how I remember it.

I just noticed a new stat with ned kelly jnr. His overall stats indicate an improvement. Could we have been wrong? Notice that he is getting more disposals this year than he did in 2020 and he is tackling now....

1689301153664.png

I have a feeling that McStay is going to be all that his detractors have promised.

And maybe less!

There's no way that victory against Freeoh will be sufficient; the hankering for hammering is tangible. If we win by anything less than 7 goals and McStay has kicked no more than 2 goals, there will need to be questions about whether he makes us a better team.

The answer will be no. He'll be McWhipped.

I have a feeling that McStay is going to be all that his detractors have promised.

And maybe less!

There's no way that victory against Freeoh will be sufficient; the hankering for hammering is tangible. If we win by anything less than 7 goals and McStay has kicked no more than 2 goals, there will need to be questions about whether he makes us a better team.

The answer will be no. He'll be McWhipped.
A 12 goal win is a par score. Anything less and it's McGoBackToTheRessies fault.

Probably right. I'd be mostly sated by a 7 goal win, but the rabid masses are more bloody-minded than a gentleman such as myself.

Interesting whip on Mason cox by Damo in sliding doors this week. Without Cameron he says we only have a makeshift ruck lineup of mcstay frampton and Johnson to counter freos twin towers. No mention of the tallest player on the field……

Question therefore is…. Do we join in the Mason Cox whipping that he’s a useless ruckman so much that a respected journo fails to mention his name ?

Or do we take the easy option anD whip Damien Barrett for being completely lazy incompetent and unknowledgable?

Whipping the journo is the easy option of course but whipping Mason is more fun

Interesting whip on Mason cox by Damo in sliding doors this week. Without Cameron he says we only have a makeshift ruck lineup of mcstay frampton and Johnson to counter freos twin towers. No mention of the tallest player on the field……

Question therefore is…. Do we join in the Mason Cox whipping that he’s a useless ruckman so much that a respected journo fails to mention his name ?

Or do we take the easy option anD whip Damien Barrett for being completely lazy incompetent and unknowledgable?

Whipping the journo is the easy option of course but whipping Mason is more fun

que? timmy if you're taking drugs, get off em....if you're not taking your medication, get those pills out...

i doubt even his bespectacled mother respects him.. i'm going for a lie down after that..

That game exposed that Graham Wright has no idea and that Fly is trying to make Wright look good by picking the collection of spuds Wright has saddled us with.

Mitchell - slow plodder who can't get into the best 22
Hill - fast bloke who doesn't touch the footy.
Frampton - Munster Spud
McStay - McDud.
Also offloaded the super efficient VFL contract of Grundy. Hang your head in shame, Wrighty

There was kiddy overload in the rooms and on the ground at the end of the match.:)

And all week, before the game, and probably during the game. The club needs to step in and stop this. The kiddies are a distraction, and all the smiling and hugging is preventing us from developing the killer instinct we need to win games.

Err, I mean to win the two games we’ve lost.

It was the kiddies’ fault, and it has to stop!

And all week, before the game, and probably during the game. The club needs to step in and stop this. The kiddies are a distraction, and all the smiling and hugging is preventing us from developing the killer instinct we need to win games.

Err, I mean to win the two games we’ve lost.

It was the kiddies’ fault, and it has to stop!
It's tough, as we need to train them up to become father sons and having them around Bruzzys mongrel can only be a good thing. But you're right that it's getting way out of hand, Surely we can do a simple test to find out if they're like Nick or Callum and ban all the little Callums from the rooms

nice analysis on the father-son but we obviously need to be more targetted in this area. I saw a video on the pie site with ralph mouth who is the son of nick maxwell....geez talk about a small PA system fed off the marshall stack....i think he's got more hot air than his dad and a thousand balloons rising about snowfields...I'd sign the kid now if they want a half-back flanker who can tell the rest of the players on the list what to do... The pendles kid looks a dead loss. I ask alex to try again...

That game exposed that Graham Wright has no idea and that Fly is trying to make Wright look good by picking the collection of spuds Wright has saddled us with.

Mitchell - slow plodder who can't get into the best 22
Hill - fast bloke who doesn't touch the footy.
Frampton - Munster Spud
McStay - McDud.

Can they cut and paste these big guys and try to make one decent ruckman out the bits of the four spuds - stay, pete framp, big cox, spud cameron. Not that any of them have good bits to use in the final composite frankelstein monster. Their biggest claim to fame seems to be that they are all cheaper spuds than the guy at the demons.

We have learnt that pete frampton is a flexible player. He cant play ruck, forward and back. So he's flexible. I think he could do a good job as orange boy.
The big cox has finally learnt how to push and shove. All he needs to learn now is how to play AFL. The stay might be able to shear sheep, i dunno.

I think we all know now that the secret is out. THe bruzzie wuzzie wuzza cant stomach spud murphy anymore and his incompetence. We all saw the bruzzmeister take strips off the spud during the game. I'm amazed that he has held out this long. And how did the spud respond? A sheep dog look and fiddling of his hair. Embarasssing. I dont think we'll be seeing the spud next week and it signals that the pies need a superstar to take care of the talls......

tom mitchell.....come on down!!!!...like watching the 6 million dollar man running...

in latest news....little john signs an extension to make the rest of the list look good for a further 3 years...

1690103921078.png